Ratings based on 2,212 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location is great
I expected better from this hotel. When we arrived at the room, noticed one of the pillows had a large stain on the pillow and the case. When it was time to go to bed, noticed the sheet was stained and there were small black things in the bed--not sure what they were. When I called the front desk to explain, didn't hear "I'm sorry" and waited 30 minutes for housekeeping and had to call back down; again, hearing "I'm sorry" would have been nice. I asked for a manger to call and he did; he was very nice and finally ended up bringing clean sheets himself; he also gave us free breakfast the next day which was very kind of him. Also, both times we went to the pool there were no clean towels. So, the staff for the most part was great but I cannot give it more than 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was less than you expected, but we're glad to hear your issues were resolved. We hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you're in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you have a wonderful day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not impressed

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our bathroom had a bad odor. All around the bottom trim had red substance splattered on it. For the price I expected it to be nicer. The beds were not comfortable. The down blankets were dingy. Great view and location. Besides a few, the staff was not friendly. We had locked ourselves out of our room. The manager was noticeably put out by having to take us to our room. The bar sold bottles of beer. When we went to the pool the sign said no glass containers or drinks in the spa. It did not say the pool area. A lady came and told us we had to throw them away. She was also unfriendly. Above us someone was bouncing a ball. The rooms were not quiet. We could hear the music all night at a bar. For the money we were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was less than you expected. We hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you're in the St. Louis area. thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville,IN

Great hotel close to stadium and Arch

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel was very nice and so was all of the staff. The pool and hot tub were great and kids really enjoyed them. The only thing that would make it better would be any type of included breakfast. Otherwise everything was great and within walking distance of so many great places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to hear that you and your kids took advantage of our indoor pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Maybe even bring the kids to a Cardinal's game!?! Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marybeth

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was great to see management and maintenance personnel in the pool area - however pool was way to crowded with crazy kids-should of stayed closed due to mechanical issues. Also pizza should be put on room service menu - it's not that difficult to make and would be a good seller.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice and some upgrades

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean newly renovated rooms, and great staff service
Cons: We did not like our food in the restaurant. I know it's probably not meant to be a family hotel, but as a baseball hotel could be bit kid friendly
Location: Really close to the Arch, the ballpark, and off-site parking
A nice downtown experience with some upgrades. Our room was one of the newer renovated rooms. Nice 50 inch TV with channels for the kids and a nice indoor pool. We did not like the hotel restaurant, but it's not geared towards families. The hotel staff was very friendly and went out of there way to help. It was a very good experience and priced right for spring break. Would love to go back during baseball season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in our employees professionalism as well as our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you again soon, hopefully during a Cardinal's game! Thank you again and we hope you have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
parking cost where out of control
5 out of 5
by RICKY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing! Service was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! We take great pride in our staff's professionalism and friendliness. We hope to see you again soon, hopefully during a Cardinal's game! Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful day.
1 out of 5
by Colin

Avoid this one

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
I go to STL twice a year, and this was BY FAR the worst stay I have ever had! I booked it weeks in advance, and paid a premium to get a room with a stadium view. On the website it shows that you can see the ball field grass from your window. As I was checking in I overheard them telling a Hilton "diamond member" who was also checking in that they had been sure to give him a stadium view, yet when I got to my room all I had was a parking lot! I called the front desk and they said if I brought all of my stuff back down they would change our room. They then said "let us see what we can find" and all they had was a room on the 5th floor, which was not high enough to see into the stadium. Next the maid had set our room at like 60F so it took hours to warm up. It was also out of toilet paper. The next morning we woke to the sound of hammers, drills, and saws in the hotel, very close to our room, at 730! Finally, even though we were on the "checking out" list, the maid still knocked on our door at 8am! Our bad for not having the Do Not Disturb sign out, but normally hotels leaving those rooms alone until after guests have departed. This hotel is priced quite high for a downtown St Louis property. The $$ are for the view. But when there is no view it is just an average hotel with a lot of personnel problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay with us was less than you expected. We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you are in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you have a wonderful day!