Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
My stay was excellent, everything about the hotel exceeded my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, Colorado

Great location to the Gateway Arch and ball park !

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: We like everything about about our stay except the bathroom was very small !
Cons: Make the bathrooms bigger !
Location: Budweiser brewery , St,Louis Cardinal's ball park, St. Louis Ram's football stadium and of course the Gateway Arch !
We enjoyed the down town location of the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with how that down town ,ball park and Gateway Arch area was being re-vitalized !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review and your business. Bigger bathrooms are being considered as we begin planning our next rooms upgrade late in 2016. WE appreciate your feedback on this and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Great location. Close to ballpark, ballpark village, and metro. Great food options nearby. The rooftop bar was amazing. The hotel has great amenities. Also has great views of the arch, downtown and baseball stadium. Only negative, our room was right by the elevator and sat between two other rooms in a corner. It was very noisy. Don't believe this would be an issue elsewhere in the hotel. Just where our specific room was situated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and for your feedback. We appreciate both and we're pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We do apologize about the noise issues that you encountered. That's certainly not typical for the hotel. Again, that you so much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your review! We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and it was very conveniently located for things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and for your kind review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Good

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Just had a hard time on check in and at the elevator because of the long lines ,maybe because of an event at the ballpark and many quests . We had a problem with the key and it was fixed after they sent somebody . Overall our stay at the hotel was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we do apologize for the delays you encountered with check in. We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

great location with beautiful views

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room a little dated
Location: love location. ballpark village right across the street!
I love this hotel. it's right across from Ballpark Village which is a great place to eat, drink and enjoy their big screens with sporting events. the pool and hot tub is awesome great great great family spot! they also have the 360 club on the top floor. very classy and fun night spot. fun for kids too as long as it's early totally recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and your nice review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Decided to take a weekend trip out of town with friends and found this hotel last minute. It wasn't too cheap, but for the price was a nice room right in the heart of downtown St. Louis. Parking was a little pricey, but the biggest unexpected charge would be that St. Louis hotel tax, at 22%. It was the only real shocker of the trip. Might recommend a hotel out of city limits for budget travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

St Louis Business Trip

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location - amenities - vintage mid-century renovated hotel was perfectly accomplished. Lobby is spacious and refitted with a very cool modern lounge.
Cons: Woodwork in bathroom could use a touch-up.
Location: Beautiful Busch Stadium - area restaurants - historic Gateway Arch and Riverfront Park
Business trip to St Louis - great location and room had an amazing view of Busch Stadium. Good selection of lively restaurants and upgraded Ball Park city renovation. Hotel staff were outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Game day

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Easy access to ballpark , restaurants are close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Excellent hotel with a great location with nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve you again soon!