Ratings based on 2,195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

JUST OK

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO THE BALLPARK
FIRST ISSUE WAS BY BOOKING THROUGH EXPEDIA I COULD NOT APPLY THE TRIP TOWARDS MY HILTON HONORS. WAS NOT AWARE OF THIS. BATHROOM WAS NOT GOOD FOR THE PRICE POINT. TUB WAS ROUGH, STAINED AND JUST NOT WHERE IT SHOULD BE FOR THE DOLLAR AMOUNT. I HAVE BEEN HERE MANY TIMES AND JUST HAVING ISSUES WITH PAYING AND NOT GETTING CREDIT FOR THE STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Great Hotel Within Walking Distance to the Stadium

Posted Apr 6, 2017
You can't beat the location. The fact that you can literally walk out of the ballpark and be in the hotel in 5 minutes is worth every penny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our proximity to Bush Stadium is a great excuse to stay here at Hilton Ballpark. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Right next to the ballpark and BPV
The location was perfect, right next to the ballpark and BPV. Our room was nice and had a nice set-up, but it wasn't very clean... the bathroom was very dirty. I understand that we were there for the opening day game, so it was crazy busy, but there was hair all over the tub, shower curtain and floor. The tub had a weird orange colored film in the bottom of it and the counter in the bathroom was still dirty as well. Also, it was annoying that we had to take the elevator back down to the main lobby in order to get into the 360 bar, like I stated before, I know it was a busy weekend, so that isn't a huge issue, but the dirty bathroom was not okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was less than expected, but we hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you're in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your time and we hope you have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel close to ballpark

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room was very nice with the view of the arch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have some of the best views of the city here at Hilton Ballpark, and we're glad that you got an opportunity to experience that. Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Love this hotel, stay all the time. Only problem is valet fills up quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're grateful that you choose to stay at Hilton Ballpark when you're in St. Louis. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, MO

Its close to everything downtown St. Louis

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I liked how close this hotel is to everything... Especially if going for a ball game!!
Cons: Give the people that stay at your hotel more of a reason to stay there again...
Our bed was very comfortable, room was clean. I had an issue with the shower draining, but they immediately sent someone to take care of the problem, and gave us a discount on our room. One thing I don't understand though.... When i pay that much for a room, why isn't parking included? We paid an additional $38 to park overnight at the hotel we were staying... This should be included! We are a Drury Family, unfortunately they were booked (Now i see why)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you switching to Hilton and we hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you're in the St. Louis area. Thank you again and we hope you have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location is great
I expected better from this hotel. When we arrived at the room, noticed one of the pillows had a large stain on the pillow and the case. When it was time to go to bed, noticed the sheet was stained and there were small black things in the bed--not sure what they were. When I called the front desk to explain, didn't hear "I'm sorry" and waited 30 minutes for housekeeping and had to call back down; again, hearing "I'm sorry" would have been nice. I asked for a manger to call and he did; he was very nice and finally ended up bringing clean sheets himself; he also gave us free breakfast the next day which was very kind of him. Also, both times we went to the pool there were no clean towels. So, the staff for the most part was great but I cannot give it more than 3 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Not impressed

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Our bathroom had a bad odor. All around the bottom trim had red substance splattered on it. For the price I expected it to be nicer. The beds were not comfortable. The down blankets were dingy. Great view and location. Besides a few, the staff was not friendly. We had locked ourselves out of our room. The manager was noticeably put out by having to take us to our room. The bar sold bottles of beer. When we went to the pool the sign said no glass containers or drinks in the spa. It did not say the pool area. A lady came and told us we had to throw them away. She was also unfriendly. Above us someone was bouncing a ball. The rooms were not quiet. We could hear the music all night at a bar. For the money we were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville,IN

Great hotel close to stadium and Arch

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel was very nice and so was all of the staff. The pool and hot tub were great and kids really enjoyed them. The only thing that would make it better would be any type of included breakfast. Otherwise everything was great and within walking distance of so many great places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to hear that you and your kids took advantage of our indoor pool. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Maybe even bring the kids to a Cardinal's game!?! Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice and some upgrades

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Clean newly renovated rooms, and great staff service
Cons: We did not like our food in the restaurant. I know it's probably not meant to be a family hotel, but as a baseball hotel could be bit kid friendly
Location: Really close to the Arch, the ballpark, and off-site parking
A nice downtown experience with some upgrades. Our room was one of the newer renovated rooms. Nice 50 inch TV with channels for the kids and a nice indoor pool. We did not like the hotel restaurant, but it's not geared towards families. The hotel staff was very friendly and went out of there way to help. It was a very good experience and priced right for spring break. Would love to go back during baseball season.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in our employees professionalism as well as our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you again soon, hopefully during a Cardinal's game! Thank you again and we hope you have a great day.