Ratings based on 2,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel parking a bit expensive

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good place to stay but no real stores to shop in downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, but we do apologize that you were not pleased with the cost of parking. We hope to serve you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff were awesome.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: There was the arch close by. The large screen in Ball Park Village made my Sunday football viewing amazing. There are museums and great steak houses
Greg at the front desk was awesome. He gave me information about Ball Park Village. The staff at the restaurant was very attentive. I was there each morning of my stay for the breakfast buffet. They made sure my omelette was brought to my table and even gave me a travel cup for my coffee. I would come back just because of how well I was treated by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you chose to take the time to share your feedback with us! We hope to serve you again soon! Thank you again for your business and for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Located at the Ballpark in downtown Saint Louis, we were waking distance to many fun things and to some great places to eat.
Came to town for a romantic get a away. Flew in and stayed downtown. Rooms were big, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you chose to take the time to share your feedback with us! We hope to serve you again soon! Thank you again for your business and for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice location, accessible to great sights (Arch and Ballpark). Had dirty drinking glasses in room, limited towels, no extra blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We apologize that you had some issues inside of your room. We are better than what you experienced and we hope you'll come back and allow us the privilege of serving you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, Arkansas

Enjoyable, but flawed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, right in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to most attractions. Great Views.
Cons: Staff, parking, Starbucks in hotel is pretty weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and for your review! We do apologize that your stay was not completely perfect! We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll come back and give us another opportunity to prove that we're better than your last stay! Thank you again for your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A very nice place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Great location to Arch and ballpark. Easy walk to Convention Center. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that you chose to take the time to share your feedback with us! We hope to serve you again soon! Thank you again for your business and for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted Oct 5, 2016
We had drinks at the bar on the roof top,drinks we had we unfortunately not made well.we had no toilet paper in bathroom. Fortunately we ran into housekeeping outside our room and she took care of us. Room was clean and we liked that it was close to Busch stadium. We were going to a game that evening. Would rate 3 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, but the noise next door is loud!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The big bar and restaurant by the hotel adjacent to the ball field plays their music so loud at night, it literally vibrated our bed and we were on the 16th floor. They played that music till the wee hours of the morning, so if you want to sleep to be well rested the next day for whatever your agenda is, this is definitely not the place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and for your feedback. We have rooms with views in all directions. For our guests who know they may struggle to sleep with noise, we might suggest the rooms that face our city-view. Those will be on the other side of the hotel, facing away from Ballpark Village. But you'd still enjoy the best located hotel in the city! Thank you again for your feedback and choosing to stay with us! We hope to serve you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Bed bugs came home with bites. Could barely turn around in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback! We take claims like this very seriously. We hope that you reported this to our team prior to check out so that we could have the room professionally inspected and treated (if necessary) by an outside contractor. We genuinely apologize that you had to deal with this and we can only hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will consider giving us another chance to earn your trust!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 26, 2016
When we got to our room at 5pm it was 87 degrees we had to turn the ac on and of course it takes time to cool. At 830pm it was 84 degrees so we called they sent a very nice young man he could not figure out why it wasnt cooling so he put ice across the coil to cool it down. That lasted about an hour it dropped to 78 degrees. We tried to tough it out but by 1230 it was 84 degrees again and we called different guy came same result out ice on it. So by 230am it was back ip to 83 degrees. We have a 2 and 4 yr old and it was miserable. We got up at 530am to find the toilet making a noise and water running out. We were just going to write it off to a bad experience but one of the conference organizers asked us to say something since they spent thousands putting it all together. When we went to the front desk and said something the guy laughed and said wow must have been a rough night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We agree with your event organizer. We want to hear from ALL of our guests, not just the satisfied customers. We are sincerely sorry that you had such a poor experience. It appears as though you encountered one issue after another and we can absolutely assure you that your experience is not typical of what our guests experience while they are with us. We can only hope that you accept our apologies and give us another chance to show you that we are far better than what you experienced. Particularly when it came to the response you got when you described your experience. We will certainly use this as a coaching opportunity for that individual. Again, we're very sorry for how your stay turned out. We do hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to earn your business back if you are ever in the area again.