Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Water never even made it to Luke warm for shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location and restaurants
Location: Ballpark village, Washington Avenue
My fiancee and I stayed here for a post Valentine's weekend getaway. We had dinner at 360 restaurant. It was very crowded and after walking around for 10 minutes we finally found a place to sit. The food and drinks were great! We then went down to the restaurant by the lobby to have more drinks. It was a nice place to go to get away, have great drinks, and a little adult time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Our famous 360 lounge is very popular, especially during the holidays and ball season. We're glad to hear that you and your fiancée had a great experience with us for your own personal Valentine's day getaway. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully during a Cardinal's game! Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only would recommend for location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel staff just seemed like they were trying to not disclose something to us. Ends up the shower leaked water all over the floor, under the door to the entry way. When I said something to them they didn't really care. Very disappointing for a higher price stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would not be able to correct some of the issues you encountered if they are not brought to our attention. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience of both the leak as well as the response you received. We are currently under renovations, which will correct the incident you experienced. We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever back in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but the dog next store

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had a great stay at the Hilton but the dog next store was very upsetting at 7 am being woke up to the sound of a barking dog. Didn't know they allow pets in an upscale hotel like the Hilton
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your opinion and greatly apologize that your stay was less than what you expected. We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you're ever back in the St. Louis area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Maybe wait for renovations to be complete

Posted Jan 30, 2017
First trip to STL and a friend recommended this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a newly renovated room. Was told we were the first to stay in it... it showed a little. The tub was a little dirty... and not like surface dirty where tlyou can just rub it out. Had an issue with the toilet... overflowed with suds after a couple of uses. Staff took care of quickly though. Could've used more towels.. had no problem after requesting. The perks are that the hotel is really close to the the ballpark and the arch. Rooftop bar, which is nice. Maybe wait for the renovations to be complete, or stay in a room where you're not the first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. Without your review, we would not be able to address your concerns. We are glad to hear that our staff were able to address your problems in a timely and friendly manner. We hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever back in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your time and we hope you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overnight to stay on the way to Lake of the Ozarks

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Price of parking a car!
Location: Easy access to all things to do in downtown!
From the moment of check in we were greeted by the friendliest guys at the desk. The young man Jervante Francis struck up a conversation, and when we mentioned we were there for a College roommate birthday party...it turned out he was also a Quincy University alumni! Great service and attention to detail from the entire staff and breakfast was amazing! Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We take great pride in our staff's friendliness and professionalism. We hope that you had a great time at your roommates birthday party and also here at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for your time and your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia,IL

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed here after the Braggin Rights game. Perfect place to stay when celebrating at Ballpark Village!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Our proximity to the stadium and Ballpark Village is a great advantage to staying at Hilton Ballpark. We look forward to seeing you again real soon, hopefully during a Cardinal's game! Thank you again for your time and we hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, slightly dated room

Posted Dec 13, 2016
View was great but windows were dirty, couldn't take pictures out window. Room was clean but headboard on bed was peeling, at first glance looked like someone splattered a white liquid on it, 😲. Shower was good but counter space was almost non-existent. I would have expected softer sheets and towels at a Hilton Hotel. The extras of the hotel are great i.e. Lobby bar and coffee shop, 360 restaurant on roof, location to stadium & $5 Uber to casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We pride ourselves in both our in-house hot spots such as the 360 lounge as well as our proximity to downtown attractions. We are currently under a massive renovation, which will resolve many of your concerns during your stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever back in the area. Thank you for your review and we hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good hotel & location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We've stayed here several times. Each time is always a positive experience. But no wow this trip. Was very surprised by our outdated room. The room was too big for the small amount of furniture, bed was sagging in the middle, bathroom door couldn't open if toilet seat was down. Clean room just nothing special. Room services charges didn't match the book & took over an hour for 2 beers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Without your review, we wouldn't be able to address the issues you had during your stay. Just so you are aware, we are currently under renovation which will resolve many of your issues. We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are every back in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your time and we hope you have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel parking a bit expensive

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good place to stay but no real stores to shop in downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, but we do apologize that you were not pleased with the cost of parking. We hope to serve you again soon!