Ratings based on 2,180 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had a great time. Went with several friends who stayed in the hotel as well. It was within walking distance to many things. Would love to stay here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our proximity to the St. Louis attractions is a huge benefit to staying with us. We hope to see you again soon, hopefully during a Cardinal's game (which is right across the street!). Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Dirty stairways, hard to figure out where the rooms where for the Glazier Clinic. Great Location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would not be able to address some of these issues without your input. We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you are in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Arch View

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Our bathroom was very small and hot. I also though the Imo's pizza sauce tasted like ketchup. We actually threw our pizza away after a few bites.
Location: I love the Scottade Center and zoo.
I thought the hotel room was beautiful and clean. I loved the view of the arch from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay was less than amazing. Just so you are aware, we are currently undergoing renovations, which will see to some of your issues during you stay. We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business again if you are ever back in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you have a wonderful weekend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

We didn't get the room we reserved/ checkin time

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff at the door are the best
Cons: having the room we reserved available for us
Location: alot of construction on all sides of the hotel except the ball park side and ball park village is nice
we didn't get the room we reserved, we reserved an arch view that is why we stayed at the hotel there was none they offered an "up-grade" but billed us more for that and it was more than half the size smaller than the room we reserved even the bathroom was tiny, very un-happy with this, will go with another hotel next time. Also the rooms were not ready at check in time ... I dont like getting charged extra when they were not prepared
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We do apologize that your stay was less than expected. We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business the next time you are in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Water never even made it to Luke warm for shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience of your shower not getting hot enough during your stay. We are currently in the middle of renovations, which will absolve your issue during your stay. We do hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you're ever back in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location and restaurants
Location: Ballpark village, Washington Avenue
My fiancee and I stayed here for a post Valentine's weekend getaway. We had dinner at 360 restaurant. It was very crowded and after walking around for 10 minutes we finally found a place to sit. The food and drinks were great! We then went down to the restaurant by the lobby to have more drinks. It was a nice place to go to get away, have great drinks, and a little adult time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Our famous 360 lounge is very popular, especially during the holidays and ball season. We're glad to hear that you and your fiancée had a great experience with us for your own personal Valentine's day getaway. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully during a Cardinal's game! Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only would recommend for location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel staff just seemed like they were trying to not disclose something to us. Ends up the shower leaked water all over the floor, under the door to the entry way. When I said something to them they didn't really care. Very disappointing for a higher price stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We would not be able to correct some of the issues you encountered if they are not brought to our attention. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience of both the leak as well as the response you received. We are currently under renovations, which will correct the incident you experienced. We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever back in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your review and we hope you have a wonderful week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but the dog next store

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We had a great stay at the Hilton but the dog next store was very upsetting at 7 am being woke up to the sound of a barking dog. Didn't know they allow pets in an upscale hotel like the Hilton
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your opinion and greatly apologize that your stay was less than what you expected. We hope that you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you're ever back in the St. Louis area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Maybe wait for renovations to be complete

Posted Jan 30, 2017
First trip to STL and a friend recommended this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a newly renovated room. Was told we were the first to stay in it... it showed a little. The tub was a little dirty... and not like surface dirty where tlyou can just rub it out. Had an issue with the toilet... overflowed with suds after a couple of uses. Staff took care of quickly though. Could've used more towels.. had no problem after requesting. The perks are that the hotel is really close to the the ballpark and the arch. Rooftop bar, which is nice. Maybe wait for the renovations to be complete, or stay in a room where you're not the first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. Without your review, we would not be able to address your concerns. We are glad to hear that our staff were able to address your problems in a timely and friendly manner. We hope you give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are ever back in the St. Louis area. Thank you again for your time and we hope you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Overnight to stay on the way to Lake of the Ozarks

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: Price of parking a car!
Location: Easy access to all things to do in downtown!
From the moment of check in we were greeted by the friendliest guys at the desk. The young man Jervante Francis struck up a conversation, and when we mentioned we were there for a College roommate birthday party...it turned out he was also a Quincy University alumni! Great service and attention to detail from the entire staff and breakfast was amazing! Will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We take great pride in our staff's friendliness and professionalism. We hope that you had a great time at your roommates birthday party and also here at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for your time and your business!