Ratings based on 1,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for older hotel. Nicely updated.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Convenient location, great service. A few small items: Vending machine 7th floor will not make change and is not fully stocked. AC vent in room blows constantly down on living area. TV remote very slow and unresponsive. Small picky items......Otherwise all was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown St. Louis

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Small but niceish hotel in downtown area - good for convention centre and cardinals games.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Tx

Central to just about all major land marks.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was great!!
Cons: Didn't refill toiletries or sugars and creamers every day.
Location: The location was in walking distance to The Arch and the Busch Stadium. Little mini mart across the street but no alcohol.
The Hilton was a very nice hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. I guess the hotel is too swanky for a microwave in the room but I guess we are just use to having one. There is one in the Lobby next to the check in desk. I guess that is ok but our last night there the elevators stopped working due to a water main breaking. After walking up 4 flights of stairs with bad knees, might husband went down to find out how long before it would be fixed because we were checking out the next day and didn't want to lug down all our stuff 4 flights. They advised my husband that there would be someone in the elevator at all times to manually send it up or down until it got fixed. Wow that was great. They said just use the phone in front of the elevator to call for assistance.....the phone didn't work LOL!! So we called from the room prior to going to the elevators. Well after two trips to the microwave and conversing with the hotel staff, my husband mentioned it was our 46th wedding anniversary. Shortly there after there was a knock at the door, low and behold there was a waiter with a complimentary tray of cheese and crackers and a bottle of Wine!! All was well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to the Arch and Busch Stadium

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better emergency procedures. There was a water leak that shutdown the elevators and kept guests from being able to move about the hotel.
Location: Most everything that interested us was in walking distance and the metro was nearby.
We especially enjoyed the staff; they were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice, rooms well maintained and quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient location for business

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I rarely stay in St. Louis, but for a downtown meeting the hotel is covenient and it was clean and comfortable. Parking instructions to the ramp across Olive Street would be nice to include with booking a room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice with great staff and service!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Location: Great location. Walking distance to so many things.
The staff were wonderful! Friendly, helpful and patient. Upon arrival, my Expedia reservation was not on the list. (Boo Expedia!) But Kendall at the check-in desk was very patient while he found a room for our stay that matched our Expedia reservation and gave us the same rate. Great lobby area. Clean and comfortable room. Macaroni and cheese is awesome if you want to grab a snack. Thanks Hilton for making our stay in St. Louis amazing!!! We have recommended you already to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bendigo

Comfortable hotel in St. Louis

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, bed and a Gym
Cons: Hotel and rooms could do with a little tidy up.
Location: Close to the arch and ballpark
Our room was spacious and comfortable. Bed was very good. Air conditioning in the room was a little loud. Gym was very good. Staff were quite helpful and accommodating. Mark on the front desk was exceptional with his advice which made our stay worthwhile. The hotel in general was good, the rooms could do with a little tidy up but are otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
by J T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w.

Nice hotel near the arch

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great classy hotel within walking distance to arch and Cardinals stadium.
5 out of 5
by STACY from Terre Haute Indiana

Great time in St louis

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
great experience!!