Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good for Busch Stadium and arch.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Lobby was great and room was great.
Location: Good location to Busch Stadium and Arch, all in walking distance.
Had a great time in Busch Stadium and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice, clean hotel that was affordable. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L Louisville, KY

Nice Hotel close to the Arch

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was able to provide early check-in for a ballgame. Room was clean & any needs were promptly addressed! Close proximity to arch, ball park, & restaurants-would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Close to Busch stadium and Arch

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Parking was just across the street in a garage. Front desk staff pleasant and informative. Rooms are beautiful! Some have different layouts than others. Bartender was friendly and kept a full bar happy. Breakfast was well done but my friend was offered a menu that never came so we all had the buffet and there appeared to be only one server offering coffee, cleaning and setting up tables on a busy morning. Love that the gift shop is in a vault and the hotel history is displayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton IL

Nice Hotel walking distance to Busch Stadium

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Room very nice comfortable bed very clean, great location.
Cons: Parking could be included.
Location: Went to Cardinal Baseball game, also went to Casino.
Great location, walking distance to Casino and Stadium and Arch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sidney Illinois

Had a wonderful time. Thanks

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Ok bar and staff was awesome but I thought I was getting Hilton next to ballpark. Only disappointment was the veiw. A brick wall. Use to a lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Nice hotel close to many attractions.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Updated, clean and friendly staff
Cons: I found it odd that there was not a trash can in the bathroom.
Location: Short walk to Arch, ballpark, Museum of Blues and a short drive to the zoo.
Hotel was in a great location, updated and clean. Breakfast buffet had a lot of options and the food was good. All hotel staff I interacted with were very courteous and more than eager to help. Valet parking was worth the additional cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Elgin, IL

3 days 2 nights stay with our pooch...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice experience from check in to check out... the managers and staff are very friendly... our pooch loved her stay too!!! Good breakfast selection... the hotel is surrounded by restaurants too... they have microwave in the shop by the lobby, which we only used once... beds are comfortable, shower is just right... overall, we have a great stay!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bend, wi

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I was charged a $270 fee for smoking in the room. Was told a maid "caught me smoking". Absolutely not true! No matter how many times I stated they had no proof...they kept insisting. I talked with everyone up to the guest relations manager who finally stated the charges would be dropped. 5 days later I still have a pending charge on my bank account for $270!! Dont stay here. You'll pay for something you never did! Expensive mistake staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

The hotel staff was amazing!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great hotel. The only thing missing was a swimming pool!