Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Perfect park and fly hotel. Shuttle from hotel to airport only 10 minute drive. Clean and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Jana A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jana A Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NOISY and lazy

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: the hotel bar was nice; and the free parking during our stay in Mexico was nice. that was about it.
Cons: the efficiency and willingness of the hotel staff
Location: ??
we stayed here before an early morning flight to Mexico; the airport shuttle wasn't available to us because we had to leave at 5:30 so we had to pay for a cab, which was one of the reasons we stayed there. the breakfast wasn't available at that time in the morning (2nd reason we chose this particular hotel). and the lady in the room next to ours was SCREAMING on her phone all night. when we complained to the front desk, they went to her room and told her who had complained......... so as soon as they left, imagine the bullying which ensued. needless to say, no one got much sleep that night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Jana A, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and take the necessary actions. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Jana A Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel was close to the venue where my event was held. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Jana A, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Excellent customer service is something we take great pride in, so it's nice to hear! We hope to serve you again in the future. Jana A Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room was nice a clean! Bed was very comfortable but a little noisy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from earth city mo

Nice right off highway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good experience good for overnight Wow. Good food but pricey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had a reservation, but the computer program had shut down. Because of this they had overbooked the hotel and we were sent to the Sleep Inn, which was horrible! We came back for our second night stay and they were very accommodating and amazing to us! It was the mat comfortable bed and they have a pillow menu!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

A badly needed rest

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had spent a week riding the Katy Trail. The week had been horridly hot and humid and the ride was grueling. We badly needed a rest day where we had absolutely nothing to do and nowhere to go. The Holiday Inn was PERFECT. The room was wonderfully comfortable, room service fast and easy, and when we ready to re-surface, the restaurant was a welcome place. Great rest day! And the staff was very accommodating with everything we needed, including a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur IL

Perfect especially for flying out of stl

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean comfortable. Good location. Transport to and from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by cdunn@midashospitality.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicci G. Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Good location, easy to get downtown or to Saint Charles. Centrally located. Inexpensive.
Basic room, good for inexpensive short term visit. Stayed the weekend. Strange noises coming from the ceiling, like a ticking, made it hard to sleep. Bathroom was a little dirty and needs new calking around base of shower. Air conditioning was noisy. It's not a bad hotel, I've just stayed at better ones at this price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jana A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jana A Sales Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Cons: was told by Expedia had shuttle to airport and being there at 4 AM would be no problem but that was wrong. had to take cab. won't use Expedia again
hotel was fine. we weren't there long. needed to be at airport at 4 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Jana A, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am sorry that you were unable to use the shuttle to the airport in the morning. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jana A Sales Coordinator