Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Not what we thought.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We have expectations regarding Holiday Inn Express....this one was disappointing! The elevators sounded like they were on their last leg, and were dirty. The breakfast bar was not stocked, the food was marginal, and the pancake maker was broken. Again, the dining room was unclean. Staff was friendly and room was clean...good shower. That's about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop off the Interstate

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on way to Colorado. Breakfast with a pancake machine. Room was big and comfortable. Shower was hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Quick stay, nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, good amenities, nice outdoor seating area/garden.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't very good and the hotel is still using Styrofoam plates and disposable, plastic cutlery, that was disappointing to see.
Location: Walking distance to Dave and Busters
We stayed here just over night for a birthday celebration. The hotel is in a clean, safe area. The hotel was also clean and safe. Our room was comfortable and neat with updated amenities. The lobby is welcoming and modern. The rooms come with microwaves and refrigerators. The manager on duty (I believe it was Tom) was pleasant and helpful. The only issue I had was with the breakfast- which wasn't the reason we booked the hotel so not a huge deal- but it was definitely lacking. The hotel is quite a way from downtown, the Uber fare was over $30 each way so something to keep in mind if that's what you're traveling for. Otherwise, we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were mostly in and out, but it was a nice facility and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, breakfast was amazing. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and thankful for the shuttle service. Only complaint is the rooms smelled very musty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Service was way above average. Nicest Holiday Inn we have stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great staff, lousy air conditioning units!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great! Shuttle was great! Hotel REALLY needs to update their air conditioning units. Mine sounded like a jet engine and it woke me up every time it cycled on which is the only reason I'm giving low scores. It is unfortunate, though.