Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean and close to the airport

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Great Food and nice staff in"Under Ground burger bar"
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the airport
Had trouble with the television and it was fixed right away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed one night to catch a baseball game the next day. I was worried that prices would sky rocket so I was pleased when I found this hotel. It is about 11 miles from downtown St. Louis. I was glad to see that when we got to the hotel that the neighborhood was nice. I was worried because I don't know the surrounding areas very well. Overall, we loved the stay, we had no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Basic OK airport stay -- a bit pricey though

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Close to the airport with convenient shuttle every 20 minutes. The room was fine, nothing special. I think it's possible to get the same basic level of comfort and convenience for a lower price nearby, if staying near the St Louis airport is a priority. The front-desk staff with whom I interacted were efficient and friendly. The in-house restaurant -- the burger bar -- is a different story. When we arrived at this poorly lit, dingy basement area for a quick bite to eat, we were ignored by a bartender (who was chatting with 2 customers) and a person who appeared to be either a waitress for table service or someone who takes orders upfront. We left after 10 minutes and walked to the nearby Hilton, which had a properly functioning restaurant (though it too seemed desolate and depressing).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to the airport.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room. Shuttle service to Lambert field.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our very friendly and accommodating staff, clean, and comfortable rooms. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and we are look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to St. Louis. Denise Haefner General Manager Holiday Day Inn St. Louis Airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to airport

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff seemed rushed and impatient. I tried calling before my arrival to secure a king size bed and the person was inexperienced, and took him too long to ask for help. The hotel was clean but the air conditioner was loud and probably in need of repair. I would recommend for the price but if you can afford more I would go there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Denise Haefner General Manager Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an ok stay for airport travel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Convenient, but average hotel. Transportation to airport was good, room was fine. Dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay by the airport!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness & Staff
Everyone was Great and made sure our stay was the Best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, close to the airport!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Decent hotel, good price, very close to the airport was at the airport within five minutes!
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Cantu

Good choice

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice. Better than you expect
5 out of 5
by Rochelle from Chicago, IL

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice room on the first floor which made it easy for my husband to get around due to his disability. It was nice quiet and private.