Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Remodeled, but a few issues

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Located right next to St.Louis America Dome Convention Center. Recently remodeled.
Cons: Breakfast service & buffet selection. Check rooms for evidence of smoking, clean properly & fumigate if necessary.
Location: Right next to convention center.
The hotel has been recently remodeled, so the overall appearance is clean. Upon check in I noticed my room smelled of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. As I began to store my luggage I found a cigarette butt in the closet. So either the cleaning staff did not clean properly or the cleaning staff were smoking in the room. This necessitated a call to the front desk, packing up my things, dragging my luggage back down to the lobby & changing rooms. They quickly arranged for an alternate room, but this shouldn't have happened in the first place. Second, I was supposed to receive breakfast vouchers for both days of my stay, I only received one. Third, at breakfast the wait staff did not bring the hot beverage I ordered, they did not even ask my dining companion if they wanted coffee and the breakfast buffet (for $12.00) was pitiful. On my first morning, I ordered bacon & eggs, pretty basic, the eggs were barely warm by the time they arrived. They definitely need some work on this area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Enjoy the overal experience of staying at this place. Wonderful breakfast buffet!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely updated and reasonably priced hotel. Will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ask for a room with a view

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: City museum was AWESOME!
I was initially given a room with a view of a wall and the air conditioning drain system. They were good about changing the room but the second room did not have a closet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently Located & Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: This location is behind the convention center, sort of feels like a warehouse location, but it is within walking distance of the ball field.
I had a room on the 2nd floor and it was on the side facing the indoor pool, which I would not recommend. There were children playing in the pool so it was a bit loud in the hall. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The parking is located in a garage behind the building on the next block and was a little scary to walk to alone. The breakfast buffet was luke warm and a little picked over when I arrived but the wait staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the event we attended.
Location: It's in downtown St Louis and I felt safe.
Great very comfortable beds. Clean room and lots of towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and room

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and nice room size. We were sightseeing when passing through the area and this was a good location to find restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convineint and clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was one day.Bed was nice and clean. Bathroom had issues as sing was broken with a hole in it and toilet was dirty with some permanent marks.