Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Enjoy the overal experience of staying at this place. Wonderful breakfast buffet!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ask for a room with a view

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: City museum was AWESOME!
I was initially given a room with a view of a wall and the air conditioning drain system. They were good about changing the room but the second room did not have a closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently Located & Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: This location is behind the convention center, sort of feels like a warehouse location, but it is within walking distance of the ball field.
I had a room on the 2nd floor and it was on the side facing the indoor pool, which I would not recommend. There were children playing in the pool so it was a bit loud in the hall. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The parking is located in a garage behind the building on the next block and was a little scary to walk to alone. The breakfast buffet was luke warm and a little picked over when I arrived but the wait staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the event we attended.
Location: It's in downtown St Louis and I felt safe.
Great very comfortable beds. Clean room and lots of towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Decent hotel in downtown St. Louis

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very well maintained, clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast choices and very close parking option for $15 a day. Location is convenient and surroundings are quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grove, Ok.

Perfect stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great staff, from the hotel to the restaurant and even the parking, close to everything you could want to see. And if you need directions to where you want to go? Ask the desk manager they'll send you with a map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel very close to the American Convention Center

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very pleased that I found something very close to the American Convention Center Actually, 7 mins away to an accessible entrance. Staff members of the Holiday Inn are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are cozy (dark decor) which I found set the mood to relax quickly and rest soundly. Rooms and Bathrooms were clean. Corridors were kept clean. Walking distance to restaurants, Gateway Arch (20 mins)., plus other sites that unfortunately our schedule did not permit time for. Our room included mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave which were a bonus to our room booking. Convenient a Culinary grocery store is less than 10 mins away and a life saver where we purchased light snacks, water, drinks to bring back to the room. Convenience of a pool and gym are also available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an alright hotel! Nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The wifi is really good, room is good, facility is clean and nice.
Cons: Room need sound proofing.
Location: Ok, restaurants near by, not much of a nightlife.
Located right behind the America's Centre, seriously, the front door faces the back of the convention hall. Room facing the exterior walls need sound proofing and better landscaping to shade the sun from the building, keep my blind close during my whole stay. Good accesses to parking and public transportation, and the neighbourhood feel pretty safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to downtown and walking distance.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: the people were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: offer either a free breakfast or discount on parking. The pricing on the hotel is high because of being in town. But some discounts should apply.
Location: The Location is in the right spot to do things downtown.
The people were very nice and it was clean. I wish for the price of the room we could have had a free breakfast , like other hotels do. And we did like having the parking near by , but the price I thought was a bit high at 15.00 a day. We did enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Most helpful staff ever! Thank you Vicki!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was so accommodating for my kids & I! I had car issues & they took me to get jumper cables, that didn't work, so they gave me rides & one of the ladies who works in the restaurant- Vicki- took me 2 hours to meet my ride back to Oklahoma! Beds were comfy, rooms were clean, decor was modern - pool area is nice & breakfast was perfect! Will stay here again!