Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyandotte, OK

Most rude front desk staff I've ever encountered.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The two members of the staff working at the front desk were both rude and sarcastic to myself and another hotel guest. The other guest was asking directions to a conference room and was told to "just go straight down that hall, its right there". When the guest replied that there were lots of doors on both sides of the hall the staff member repeated the directions with an eye roll, and pointed to the right. No smiles, not a hint of professional politeness, just a clear attitude of being annoyed that someone was asking a question. I question her abilities to work the front desk if she can't direct a guest with "right and left". The clerk checking me in was also rude while giving directions to my room, and when I asked about parking (I had already driven through the packed lot) I was told with a sigh that my key would open any outside door. Yes, I know that. My question was asked because there was an event at the hotel, and an attached restaurant both of which were taking up ALL the spots. I incorrectly assumed they could tell me a place near my room or something! Again, he was acting annoyed that I had asked a question. I am not a sensitive easily offended person. These two need educated in professionalism, or a new job. There was zero need for such treatment of a paying hotel guest who had just walked in the door! What a first impression! Room: cold tile floor. Tiny bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, stylish, comfortable stat

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff was super friendly - room was updated and stylish. Very clean. The bed was so comfortable - wanted to bring the bed topper home with me. Heaven!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by higm@higmroute66.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn St. Louis Southwest – Route 66. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel suited your needs. We always aim to leave our guests with a memorable stay and we’re pleased to know that we accomplished that with you. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn St. Louis Southwest – Route 66. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area. Yours in Hospitality Terris Cooper General Manager,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Oak, IA

Nice Location, Handy Highway access!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good food, and shopping nearby. Model Contest we participated in was in the same location. Everything in the room worked fine. Plentiful ice.
Cons: Corporate discount for my budding Company?
Location: Good food, shopping, re-supply. Close to Mark Twain Hobby Center. Not far from the McDonnell/Douglas/Boeing Plant.
I've never stayed in a Motel with friendlier staff. We sat out back, on the pic-nic table where the employees take their breaks, to smoke and have drinks, and they shared their treasured private space, with my Crew and I, most generously. The room was nice, but it had a weird scent (They had just painted the pool) The Shower was awesome, the beds were soft, and access was easy! I had a little difficulty with my roll-away cot. (See Pict's.) Thanks to James, Antwone, and Ricky. Our Maids were also a lot of fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by higm@higmroute66.com, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “I've never stayed in a Motel with friendlier staff.” Thank you for those kind words. We really love hearing about your satisfaction with our breakfast. I do want to add Twisted Tree our restaurant & bar is now open for lunch and dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review in regards to the recent stay with us. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can visit all the great attractions downtown St. Louis has to offer. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Café, and for your dining experience for lunch and dinner, we have the Twisted Tree Steakhouse. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by Patti from Georgetown, PA

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was probably one of the nicest staffs I've ever seen. So pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patti, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “The hotel staff was probably one of the nicest staffs I've ever seen. So pleasant!” Thank you for those kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. I do want to add our new restaurant & bar is now open and it is called Twisted Tree. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff was accommodating, handled taxi times in advance and were flexible in changing room types when our plans required different logistics
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear steve, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. The Twisted Tree restaurant is open to serve you and your family. Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent pools and jacuzzi

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very nice pools and jacuzzi
Cons: No complimentary breakfast, although there is a restaurant within the hotel.
Location: It is roughly a 15 minute drive to downtown St. Louis.
There is an outdoor and indoor pool, along with an indoor jacuzzi that holds around 10 people. It was very nice. The rooms were clean and the water hot, along with very firm beds. The TV was very big as well. The hotel is definitely out of the city, so a car is needed to explore St. Louis. It is around a 15 minute drive to the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can see great professional baseball, visit the Arch and see the mighty Mississippi; which makes for great little day excursions with family & friends. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Cafe. We also are welcoming to our family of restaurants the Twisted Tree steakhouse which is now open We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Readily available alcohol.
Location: Suicidal walking across the street to the mall and restaurants
This was a convenient hotel for my Departures Tour pick-up/drop-off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. The Twisted Tree restaurant is now open to serve you and your family. Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. The Twisted Tree restaurant is now open to serve you and your family. Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can see great professional baseball, visit the Arch and see the mighty Mississippi; which makes for great little day excursions with family & friends. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Cafe. We also are welcoming to our family of restaurants the Twisted Tree steakhouse which is now open We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager