Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Great location for family weekend away!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We were pleased to have found the hotel since our trip from Evansville IN was spontaneous and the Cardinals were in town! We were a little confused on Sat. Morning as we knew we had paid for breakfast when making the reservation however nothing was mentioned at check in. Apparently the clerk on Fri when we checked in wasn't aware; didn't include our tickets. The clerk Sat. Morning was most helpful in helping us sort that out. Our grandkids loved the pool area and the complimentary fruit in the lobby. Everyone was friendly. Please keep up the hard work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good location. Bed was quite comfortable. Staff very nice, professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennett, Mo

Nice Location and Quite at Night.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a nice rate and really nice room. The pool was well kept and clean. Very Quite at night. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Good for a couple of nights

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The staff was awesome at check in. Gave us a couple drink vouchers but never had time to use them unfortunately. We got up to our room and it was made up. They quickly changed us to another and all was good. From 5pm until late night there was a dog barking across the hall. A guest had went out and left it alone. I called guest services and the late night clerk was not to responsive about the situation. The hotel is nice but a deep clean of the room is needed. The corners were dusty and the tub was scratched up and dirty looking. Even with that I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel, close to so many food options.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: -clean -close to things -modern -good parking -great pool -good breakfast -easy staff
Cons: n/a
Location: so much food close to town, to do whatever you want to do
Everyone was nice. Totally cool place to stay! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concrete beds

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Worst part was the mattresses. They were the hardest mattresses my husband or I have ever slept on. It felt like concrete! We usually don't leave reviews but felt it was our duty to warn others lol. My husband and I had to get up and stretch several times during the night and we still woke up so sore that we had to take Advil! We are only in our thirties with no back problems but these beds were terrible. Also, the bathroom wasn't cleaned well. There was an old bar of soap and a wrapper in the shower with questionable hairs on the toilet. The maid was rude and banged on our door at 8am after the worst night of sleep in our lives. She didn't even apologize for misreading her little clipboard and just rolled her eyes and walked off. I would not recommend this hotel at this price. Anything more than $50 a night for this place is a rip off. You can tell they've tried to remodel to make it look nice but we value cleanliness and a comfortable bed. I couldn't give a rat's a** about asethics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Great and comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great rooms that were recently renovated, clean and spacious. Only downside is that the pool and spa closes at 10pm and this is a disadvantage for those who are arriving late as they can't use them. Also the breakfast buffet is minimal at least
5 out of 5
by Ivy

Awesome, had every amenity !

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! Clean, customer service awesome. Staff was great !! Love that they had an indoor Pool Jacuzzi and bar . Restaurants everywhere nearby. Stadium and Downtown pretty close with all the highways.
4 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erin L

Very good hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, very nice beds, good wifi in the room, helpful staff, good location, decent coffee in the room, plenty of parking, restaurants close by