Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Oak, IA

Nice Location, Handy Highway access!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Good food, and shopping nearby. Model Contest we participated in was in the same location. Everything in the room worked fine. Plentiful ice.
Cons: Corporate discount for my budding Company?
Location: Good food, shopping, re-supply. Close to Mark Twain Hobby Center. Not far from the McDonnell/Douglas/Boeing Plant.
I've never stayed in a Motel with friendlier staff. We sat out back, on the pic-nic table where the employees take their breaks, to smoke and have drinks, and they shared their treasured private space, with my Crew and I, most generously. The room was nice, but it had a weird scent (They had just painted the pool) The Shower was awesome, the beds were soft, and access was easy! I had a little difficulty with my roll-away cot. (See Pict's.) Thanks to James, Antwone, and Ricky. Our Maids were also a lot of fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by higm@higmroute66.com, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “I've never stayed in a Motel with friendlier staff.” Thank you for those kind words. We really love hearing about your satisfaction with our breakfast. I do want to add Twisted Tree our restaurant & bar is now open for lunch and dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff was accommodating, handled taxi times in advance and were flexible in changing room types when our plans required different logistics
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear steve, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. The Twisted Tree restaurant is open to serve you and your family. Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent pools and jacuzzi

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very nice pools and jacuzzi
Cons: No complimentary breakfast, although there is a restaurant within the hotel.
Location: It is roughly a 15 minute drive to downtown St. Louis.
There is an outdoor and indoor pool, along with an indoor jacuzzi that holds around 10 people. It was very nice. The rooms were clean and the water hot, along with very firm beds. The TV was very big as well. The hotel is definitely out of the city, so a car is needed to explore St. Louis. It is around a 15 minute drive to the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can see great professional baseball, visit the Arch and see the mighty Mississippi; which makes for great little day excursions with family & friends. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Cafe. We also are welcoming to our family of restaurants the Twisted Tree steakhouse which is now open We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Readily available alcohol.
Location: Suicidal walking across the street to the mall and restaurants
This was a convenient hotel for my Departures Tour pick-up/drop-off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. The Twisted Tree restaurant is now open to serve you and your family. Yours in Hospitality, Terris Cooper General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Just ok...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pools were nice, hot tub was way too hot! 1st room we were in was humid to the point of a card getting soft with moisture, maintenance addressed it promptly but when we got back to the room later it was the same, staff politely moved us to another room which wasn't as bad but still muggy, air conditioning seems to need some updates or improvement throughout. Cleanliness was acceptable but could also use a little improvement. The best thing I can say about it was the helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback on your recent stay. We take your comments very serious. We realize you have many options and choices to choose from when you travel. Please accept our apologies for any and all the challenges with your stay, we have relayed your comments to our team to be able to address. We look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Terris Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dog-friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Food from a previous guest was in the bedside drawer. So check your room. But the hotel itself is friendly, lively, and great-looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Terris Cooper, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. In the month of July we are celebrating our countries birthday. There is no better place to do that than here in the Gateway to the West; St Louis. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can see great professional baseball, visit the Arch and see the mighty Mississippi; which makes for great little day excursions with family & friends. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Cafe. We also are welcoming to our family of restaurants the Twisted Tree steakhouse which is now open We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Indianapolis

Pretty Nice!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great room, had great service, and the bed was amazing! The bathtub was not as clean as I would have liked, but it was an easy fix. A continental breakfast would have been nice, but the only option was the buffet which cost $10. Other than those things, it was a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Terris, Hotel Management
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. In the month of July we are celebrating our countries birthday. There is no better place to do that than here in the Gateway to the West; St Louis. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can see great professional baseball, visit the Arch and see the mighty Mississippi; which makes for great little day excursions with family & friends. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Cafe. We also are welcoming to our family of restaurants the Twisted Tree steakhouse which will be open soon! We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Bathrooms were very small
Location: Very easy to get on and off the highway
We were in town for a wedding, this was a very nice clean hotel. Staff were very friendly. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. In the month of July we are celebrating our countries birthday. There is no better place to do that than here in the Gateway to the West; St Louis. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can see great professional baseball, visit the Arch and see the mighty Mississippi; which makes for great little day excursions with family & friends. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called the T-Bird Cafe. We also are welcoming to our family of restaurants the Twisted Tree steakhouse which will be open soon! We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay - older hotel, loud and windy AC

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: pool was nice
Cons: upgrade AC, install new elevators,
woke up in the night due to AC first room smelled of smoke; GM moved us to better room. No smell. generally felt the hotel was old. they tried to refurb but old is old. Location good as near family i prefer newer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “Location good as near family i prefer newer” Thank you for those kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. I do want to add our new restaurant & bar will be open July 7th called the Twisted Tree. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Noisy ant problem

Posted Jun 24, 2016
When we checked in to our room all things seemed fine. It appeared the rooms had recently been updated. As we started to unpack we started to hear loud screeching noises coming from our bathroom. It seemed to occur whenever our neighbor used their bathroom. We thought it would stop, but it did not. The hotel staff was accommodating and we got a new room. We were fine for the night. In the morning however, we noticed an ant on the bathroom floor. As we started getting ready for breakfast we noticed more ants around the room. It made us feel very uncomfortable. We picked everything off the floor and left. When we told the front desk, they said they were sorry and will have their maintenance man look into it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback on your recent stay. We take your comments very serious. We realize you have many options and choices to choose from when you travel. Please accept our apologies for any and all the challenges with your stay, we have relayed your comments to our team to be able to address. We look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Terris Cooper General Manager