Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Overall a pretty decent hotel. Minor Room Issues

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, close to everything we wanted to do.
Cons: Bathroom could use some work. Ventaliation would be appreciated. When family's use the bath, it really steams it up.
Location: Forest Park (Zoo, Science Center), Magic House (Children's Museum), and Grants Farm
Overall a decent stay at the hotel. We had an issue with the shower diverter so the shower was always on, it wasn't an issue for my wife and I, but made bathing our young children a bit of an issue. There were also issues with the 2nd floor ice machined during our stay, while not a deal breaker was a mild annoyance. Overall it was a pretty decent stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Mark D, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis Mo

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: it was peaceful
Cons: the morning breakfast was a little cold,. it was an all you can eat breakfast bar
Location: location was perfect very near to the highway
nice hotel, very clean. the beds were amazingly comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Mark D, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Uncomfortable bed, terrible fitness facility. If I didn't have to stay there for work, I would have chosen a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Mark D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Mark D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Wish there was a refrigerator in the room. Wish there was a microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We do have them in select rooms and in the future please feel free to request one. We will do our best to accomodate. Thanks again for your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights, MN

Adequate Lodging

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location seemed safe. Staff was cheerful and helpful.
Cons: Hot tub was not hot. Room had unusual smell. Mattress seemed old and soft. Breakfast menu could have been more varied over our 3-day stay.
Location: Excellent choice of restaurants and shopping.
We received the lodging experience we expected at a Holiday Inn. Nothing prohibiting our family from staying at this hotel chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad drive from downtown

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed here for a friend's wedding, but also did the Budweiser tour, the zoo, and dinner downtown. The hotel is close to lots of chain restaurants, and the drive towards these attractions is only about 20 minutes or less.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to share this feedback with my team as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Employees and over all Hotel stay..

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.. They accommodated us very well! Doug at the front desk was so kind and very attentive to everyone.. All the staff there were amazing. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We'll be sure to share your feedback with the team but especially Doug for making such a great impact on your stay. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by Glenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Clean, good price

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Free parking, indoor pool, clean
Although the hotel was a 10-15 minute drive from downtown, we saved some money with the free parking. Clean area of town. Quiet. Rooms clean and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, come back and see us again soon!