Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

O.K., For a Short Stay

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The location is off an Interstate, but sort of hard to find a path to it. O.K. Room, good for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis mo

Posted Oct 11, 2017
No complimentary water in rooms, fight broke out in atrium bar, cops came
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was so helpful and exceptional!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The only thing that was missing was a mini fridge in the room! It was perfect other than that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To be avoided by light sleepers

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice
The aircon unit in the room was so loud that I had to wear earplugs to get to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice hotel and in a good location. We went to Six Flags from this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

poor upkeep

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Not what I expect from holiday inn. TV not working, constantly dripping tub faucet, no refrigerator in room, room smells like musty basement ,Ice machine located way in rear of floors , overpriced food. & very poor access from main road (Lindbergh blvd). Hotel needs updating & maintenance people who can fix these problems, which they failed to do for us (leaky faucet & TV) not worth price, Motel 6 would be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Close to family

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Rooms weren't made up early , for second night, pool wasn't clean, my wife slipped getting in the pool two out of the last three times we've stayed here, the last time she had a very bad sprained ankle, the pool floor was slick!
4 out of 5
by Edward

Overnight trip

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby was beautifully updated, rooms were not. Wish the rooms were nicer looking, didn't match pictures. Pool was fine, could have been warmer and there weren't any towels when we went. Breakfast was decent, had more options and better food then most places we've gone to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

4 star price, NOT 4 star quality

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, we requested a fridge in the room since we sold be staying for several days, and they were about to deliver a fridge to our room. The bed was hard, towels were rough, toilet was dirty, tub was dirty/stained, room smelled musty, and previous guests hair on the bathroom floor. I've paid a lot less to stay in a much cleaner, updated room that also had FREE breakfast. I would not recommend, or stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Outstanding hotel. Good amenities, convenient location, quiet and comfortable. Great food.