Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and shuttle service.
Very friendly staff. We were there visiting a friend in the hospital and the shuttle service was greatly appreciated. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review, I'll be sure to share your feedback with my staff and thank them for all their hard work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's where i always stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The location is great,the staff is always super friendly and rooms are always clean/comfortable
Cons: there is nothing to complain about.....It's always a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, I'll be sure to share with the team and thank them for all their hard work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very relaxing sty

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We liked everything. Quite happy with the entire package.
Cons: The only thing we didn't care for was there were no Pepsi products. We don't like coke or coke products
Location: It was close to the wedding we attended and the reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Our brand is aligned with coke but if every traveling back please let us know and we'll do what we can to help get you the products you prefer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piqua, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The indoor pool is nice.
Cons: The spa was out of order.
Location: The Arch, The City Museum, Grants Farm
Nice hotel for a 1 night stay, clean, contemporary decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we've already addressed the hot tub issue. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

it's where i stay whenever im in St. louis

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: everything was good! very consistent good service,nice clean rooms, and for me excellent location
Cons: nothing,everything was very nice!.....................................
Location: close to mall,dining, and not too far from downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, I'll be sure to share it with the team and thank them for all their help in taking care of you during your recent visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Clean, comfy, quiet hotel close to 55 and 255. Good restaurants and a shopping center nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review, I'll be sure to share with my team and thank them for their hard work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Service is great even though our first room key didn't work and then assigned another room. For that inconvenience they comped us with breakfast. The portrait on the wall fell onto our mattress before we got there so I reported to front desk and told them about it so we are responsible for it. Overall the bed is nice and comfy, clean, and service was great. We even forgot our toothbrush and the hotel had some we are covered with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Cody, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent visit. I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and I'll be sure to share your feedback with my team. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by Robert Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Illinois

Good place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We liked the hotel overall. Room was clean. It's a bit shabby around the edges in some areas but I think it's just showing it's age. Breakfast and pool were great. It's very close to the highway. It's a good place to stay if you need to be near Jefferson Barracks, Grant's Farm, Royale Orleans or South County Mall. A few restaurant chains are located nearby and there's a Target nearby, and a few other shops (besides the mall).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent experience at the Holiday Inn South County Center. I"m pleased to hear that it was convenient for your trip and overall a positive experience for you and your family. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!