Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Checked in room wasn't ready

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room wasn't ready at check in even though we called about early check in at 12... hotel was barely accommodating as room we got first had no working ac!!! Then they move us to another room and it was just nasty. So I upgrade to the jr suite and it was a little better. Honestly though. The hotel room service food was disgusting. I had a stomach ache on two different occasions. Best thing to do is call final cut or the charge gittos because the rest is Nasty!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Joel. We're sorry you were unhappy. We'll work with the necessary departments to address the issues you experienced. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Always a top notch experience!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The place feels elegant, the staff are great and I feel pampered with all the small touches of comfort in the room.
Location: There are several restaurants between the hotel and casino.
I've never been disappointed with a stay at the Hollywood Casino Resort. It is easy to get to and from the hotel, there are plenty of things to do in the casino and the rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! It's always a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way too smokey

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It was so smokey that even the non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. If you are a non smoker don't stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy. We try our best to ensure a fun & exciting experience for our guests. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, IL

Last minute trip

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We decided to try this hotel at the last minute. I am handicapped and need an accessible bathroom. It's not that I like it, I have to have it. Upon checking in we were told none were available. Had I known earlier I would have cancelled. We tried to make do but I spent an hour stuck on the commode in the middle of the night because I could mot get up. Very unhappy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize the room type requested wasn't available. We'll work hard to make sure your experience is better next time. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful.. Especially the cleaning staff and the valet guys!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words. Come back and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Our stay was not the "normal" for the venue...Our biggest need during travel are the availability of smoking rooms and of course location then it goes as expected....this was not for fun, it was for caring for our very sick grandbaby then loosing the battle and completing final arrangements. Everyone at this property was beyond EXCEPTIONAL!!!! Everyone....I have stayed at 5 star hotels and the reason why I gave them 5 stars......Everyone from the moment we arrived was on task and then some. As this trip came to a close there was a great deal of sadness yet the kindness and compassion we witnessed will never be forgotten. Thank you to each and everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind words and we're sorry the visit wasn't under better circumstances. Thanks for choosing Hollywood! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff was great, everything was cool except one thing; the need outlets closer to the bed. The closest outlet was on the corner of the wall, so I couldn't comfortably lay in bed while charging my phone; forcing me to choose between comfort and no phone usage or utilizing my phone for social media uncomfortably. But otherwise, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the detailed feedback! Feedback like this helps us improve, especially as we prepare to go under renovation. Layout of room components have great impact on the overall experience. We'll be sure to look into this! Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland Heights Mo

Room and bathroom was dirty

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I was really disappointed,the bathroom had mildew in the shower. There wasdirt and hair on the floor and in the corners. The carpet needs to be replaced. It was not worth what we paid for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback so that we can work towards improvement. We apologize that your experience with us was below standard. We are working with the necessary departments to make sure things like this don’t happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Bed was very comfortable!!!! Didn't want to leave the room to gamble. The only thing that would have been better is a pool or at least some hot tubs!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Front desk staff was a bit rude and communication was not good. Took more more than 30 minutes to get checked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy. We try our best to ensure a fun & exciting experience for our guests. Thank you for your feedback.