Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full kitchen. Large bed.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Traveling with a pet and family it was nice to have a full refrigerator and freezer. Didn't use the stove top. Conveniently located next to a grocery store. Clean room and comfortable king size bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs major updating.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Great location as it is very close to the mall and restaurants.
Room 202 had stained, frayed carpet, very worn corners on faux leather ottoman, worn couch, and sofa bed mattress was very thin and uncomfortable. Curtains were frayed and had holes. The room was disappointing. Needs updating. I am usually very happy with Homewood Suites. We plan to come back to chesterfield and will not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two days of fun in the sun

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: The only thing that is a little bit of a bummer is that you have to turn the wrong way on the main road and then do a U turn to go back the right way
We were looking for somewhere to stay after ziplining. We ended up not ziplining, but decided to stay at the hotel anyway. We thought the pool was going to be closed because it was after Labor day, but to our surprise, it was still open! The weather was great, so we spent our time at the pool. It was great having a kitchen too, so we didn't have to eat every meal out- plus, they have free breakfast! I will say the breakfast on Monday was much better than on Sunday. The scrambled eggs were too dry to eat on Sunday, but I just made a waffle instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Okay hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast everyday. Nice pool for the kids to swim.
Cons: No ice - the ice maker in the freezer was broken. The water never really got cold from any of the sinks. The couch bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Location: About 30 minutes to all of the main attractions.
Our family of 6 stayed for 5 days and had a good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We booked a non- smoking room but were put into a smoking room for the first night. They said they were in the process of converting to all non-smoking but still provided ash trays in the rooms. The room smelt horrible and there were still smokers on either side of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice staff! Lobby and breakfast area were well decorated. The hotel was clean and comfortable and provided us with full kitchen. The Chesterfield Mall was close and The Cheesecake Factory was AMAZING!!!!! Reeses Peanut Butter was fabulous!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved the place. Very spacious. Staff friendly. Our only issue was our room was next to staff laundry. So you could hear the equipment running. Other than that small thing I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

More tha a hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: I love the atmosphere.
Cons: Larger dressing area.
Location: Very near shopping center/mall. Many restaurants.
This is the best place I have ever stayed. Breakfast in the morning, supper at night! Coffee all day any hour. Bedroom and bath separate from living room, important to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

nice comfortable

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: breakfast/dinner/drinks
Cons: clean hallway carpets
Location: butterfly house/mall
hallway had a smoky smell at 2nd floor elevator room was not ready one day out of 5 day stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel with an extremely friendly staff.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights and truly felt like home. Full breakfast each morning and full dinner on weeknights! Only negative was the sofa bed ...not very comfortable to sleep on. Other than that, everything was great.