Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The property appeared pretty new and well-maintained.
Cons: The staff wasn't helpful when needed and their attitude towards us was negative, though we were very nice to them.
Location: We were pretty close to a lot of things. We were only at this location for 2 hours waiting for a different room, but found an Imo's pizza nearby.
Because of this hotel's staff, we had to find a different hotel at the last minute. We had booked our room online and everything was in order. When we arrived, we were given the wrong room and basically told that's what we booked. This is incorrect as the number of people in our family exceeded the max number of guests for that room and it won't even let you book that type! They "tried" to find another room that matched what we were supposed to have. They were very unapologetic and clearly annoyed to have to attend to us, so we're not sure how hard they tried. We found another hotel, thankfully, but this hotel charged us for the whole week after being there 2 hours, causing us to overdraft. As we left, we were given a receipt showing no exchange of money and a zero balance. So much for that. It's a shame because the facility was nice and the kids were looking so forward to their indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Connellsville , PA

Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Everything especially Diandre's cooking !
Every staff member encountered during our stay made special efforts to please .
5 out of 5
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: very helpful staff
Cons: Some cheap construction and shoddy repairs; tub repair, bathroom sink required 10 minutes to completely drain, table damaged, etc
Some cheap construction and shoddy repairs; tub repair, bathroom sink required 10 minutes to completely drain, table damaged, etc
4 out of 5
by Patricia

A Great Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was filled with highs and lows. Some of the highs are: the great people who work at the hotel, they are friendly and helpful; the breakfast, great variety and quality; the room was large and great for our large family; nice outdoor space to play catch or basketball and just hang out; and easy access to the freeway. Some of the lows are: the need to ask for a room issue to be cleaned up twice before it was taken care of; the public areas need a little attention to detail, they look great at first glance, but lots of touch ups are needed; the pool is pretty small for a hotel this size. All that said, it was a great trip, a great hotel and we will definitely stay here again if we need to be in the St. Louis area. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keanna

"Will stay again!"

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in/out was fast, friendly and warm welcoming. The staff were helpful, and courteous. The rooms were spacious and homely. The location of the hotel was convient for our visit and easy to get too. Great hotel and we will be staying again!
3 out of 5
by kathy

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very unhappy to be charged by hotels.com and also the hotel and took days to put it back on my debit....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Everything was fine. As expected considering rating
4 out of 5
by naveed

Quick and convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped in St. Louis over night with family.