Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Location: The Hollywood Amphitheater and Casino were right down the street. About 30 minutes away from the Arch and downtown St. Louis.
We stayed at this hotel because we had a soccer tournament in the area and the team was booked here. We arrived late on Friday night and did an overall check of the room. The first thing I noticed was that the toilet seat was not clean. Then, when we checked the bed, the top sheet had some kind of stain on it, so I took it off the bed. I called the front desk and requested a new one, but did not receive it, so ended up sleeping without a blanket that night. The next day, I figured housekeeping would notice my note on the sheets and would replace it during the day while we were out. It turns out they didn't come to do housekeeping until around 3:30, which is when my daughter and I were napping, so we missed our opportunity. I was able to get a clean blanket and sheet from the front desk when we returned from late afternoon games. Overall, the staff was extremely friendly and nice, but the cleanliness was lacking. It says "newly remodeled", but it doesn't quite have that feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland Heights

Convenient hotel to office park

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Large hotel room with full kitchen, residence size refrigerator and dishwasher. Living area and full king size bed. Room was very quiet, instant Wifi and large screen tv. The room decorations and general structure were a little worn but very clean. The breakfast has a lot of choices and is timely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Dirty shoe prints on pillows, fan caked with dust, cobwebs on lamps, crib we requested twice wasn't there, and then they brought one with no mattress, had to go out and buy one at 11pm after traveling with 3 kids! They ran out of towels, and breakfast the first day was a joke (they were out of almost everything). The drains in bathroom tub and kitchen didn't drain. Some staff were friendly and some were not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Breakfast was a expected. Had bonus of happy hour food & drinks provided in the evening. Only issue was loud doors in hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland Heights,MO

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pretty nice hotel, room was clean, pretty great size rooms with comfy beds. Wold definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland Hgts., Mo

Convenient to concert site!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Room was excellent. All of the accommodations you could want. The only thing I noticed on the negative side was the smell of urine in the bathroom. Around the base of the toilet there was a lot of brown and rust looking crud and thought that was where the odor was coming from. Otherwise the room was excellent and having the shuttle to the concert was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

good location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was not ready until 5:40 for a 3pm check in! Hotel staff not friendly or accomodating! Nice spacious room with great shuttle service to concert!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel, except our sheets had stains on them. Otherwise, I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room wasn't ready

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
My accommodations were great. However, upon arrival (which was about 6:00 pm) my room wasn't available for check-in. It appears that the Associate who was responsible for servicing the rooms on my floor had to leave unexpectedly, (unbeknownst to her Supervisor) leaving other Associates during a busy time period to assist on my floor. So unfortunately after a 10 hour ride, my room wasn't ready for my arrival and I had to wait for about 45 minutes for it to be ready. However, the Associates and Front Desk Manager apologized about the wait and when the room was ready everything was in order except I was unable to open the sofa bed. Overall, the property and breakfast was great for my stay but in good faith I should have been offered a late checkout for the inconvenience of not having the room available as required. I'm aware that situations happen sometimes, but this was a time management issue that could have been avoided if the Associate would have communicated to the Supervisor in a timely manner.