Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

good location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was not ready until 5:40 for a 3pm check in! Hotel staff not friendly or accomodating! Nice spacious room with great shuttle service to concert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , Very friendly helpful staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great hotel. Clean , Friendly staff, Shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful. Really liked the bricked patio with grills . Liked that it was walking distance to amphitheater too if you didn't want to use shuttle.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Minneapolis

Great experience!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
loved the king studio. Very comfortable for 3 adults. Pull out sofa was comfortable. Nice to have a separate shower from the sink area. Fantastic free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Eric

Nice place as always.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times and it has always been a good experience. Very nice place.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Muskegon, MI

Still being renovated- located next to the dump

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived an hour before check in time with 3 small children, so we asked how long it would be before we could get into our room (we had booked a 3 room suite). We were told "about 30 minutes", so we hung around. The hotel wasn't busy, only 1 new arrival since we got there. They got their room right away. After 1.5 hours, with 3 tired kids, we finally get our room. The hotel is still under renovation (it was supposed to be done the day we arrived) and you can't use the hallways to get anywhere. The pool and the pool area were small and the pool was cold. The 3 room suite was nice, breakfast was okay (for a full hot breakfast). Staff was not very friendly, seemed like they were focused more on the renovations being finished than worrying about the guests they did have. The hotel is across the street from the dump and the smell of methane gas is always prevalent. The remodeling, when finished, will be very stylish and updated, but not really family friendly. I wish we had known that they catered to business professionals more than families before I booked this trip.
3 out of 5
by James from Bloomington

Not-so-attentive cleaning staff

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I wondered how attentive the cleaning staff was to the room before we arrived. There was a used bar of soap still in the shower, and the HBO Guides were for the prior month (our stay was on April 2). Also, there were no sheets for the sofa-bed in the room and only one roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sikeston, MO

Nice Hotel. Close to Dave & Buster

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very spacious.
Cons: As I stated, there was renovations going on during the visit so everything was a little out of place. Including the check-in and dining areas.
Location: This hotel is down the road from, Dave & Busters. One of my family's favorites. It is also just a few minutes from two shopping malls.
Hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and very large. Each room had a kitchen with fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. Had a nice picnic area out back and a spot to play basketball; although it was a little too cold for that. Maybe next time. We went to this hotel at the last part of February 2016 and they were doing renovations and it was a little noisy. You may want to check that this is completed before booking. Otherwise, I believe once the renovations are completed this will be an even better stay.
5 out of 5
by TWANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay. Nice tv, bed and kitchen.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It was a nice stay. We were only in town for the night but it would be a great place to spend the weekend.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Poor, but improveable!!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had searched and found this hotel online and there was availability. Upon arriving the first time at the hotel, we were told there were no rooms available, completely booked. We left, I went online and there were rooms available so we booked and returned to the hotel. Upon returning, there was remodeling and reconstruction going on in the same area as the registration area, new people in line to get rooms and people waiting that had reservations already. The same employee who had just told us there were no rooms available then addressed us as she had never seen us before!!!!! She proceeded to ask if we were waiting to reserve a room, I replied that I had just booked a room online. Her facial expression was enough!@#$% I am assuming she felt anxious, she then asked for a name, I replied and she finished our reservation and handed us our room keys - AFTER leaving everyone else ahead of us standing and waiting - totally unprofessional... Upon arriving in the room - it was not clean!!! You could tell something had been spilt on the kitchen floor that was not mopped or cleaned, kitchen counters, bath counters were not wiped thoroughly. I am a medical sales rep, and clean homes, condos, etc... on the side and live at the Lake of the Ozarks, a high traffic, tourist area, and do clean for vacationers, coming and going. The cleaning standards at this hotel is clearly poor!!!