Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sikeston, MO

Nice Hotel. Close to Dave & Buster

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very spacious.
Cons: As I stated, there was renovations going on during the visit so everything was a little out of place. Including the check-in and dining areas.
Location: This hotel is down the road from, Dave & Busters. One of my family's favorites. It is also just a few minutes from two shopping malls.
Hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and very large. Each room had a kitchen with fridge, microwave, dishes, etc. Had a nice picnic area out back and a spot to play basketball; although it was a little too cold for that. Maybe next time. We went to this hotel at the last part of February 2016 and they were doing renovations and it was a little noisy. You may want to check that this is completed before booking. Otherwise, I believe once the renovations are completed this will be an even better stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice stay. Nice tv, bed and kitchen.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
It was a nice stay. We were only in town for the night but it would be a great place to spend the weekend.
2 out of 5
by Stephanie from Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Poor, but improveable!!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had searched and found this hotel online and there was availability. Upon arriving the first time at the hotel, we were told there were no rooms available, completely booked. We left, I went online and there were rooms available so we booked and returned to the hotel. Upon returning, there was remodeling and reconstruction going on in the same area as the registration area, new people in line to get rooms and people waiting that had reservations already. The same employee who had just told us there were no rooms available then addressed us as she had never seen us before!!!!! She proceeded to ask if we were waiting to reserve a room, I replied that I had just booked a room online. Her facial expression was enough!@#$% I am assuming she felt anxious, she then asked for a name, I replied and she finished our reservation and handed us our room keys - AFTER leaving everyone else ahead of us standing and waiting - totally unprofessional... Upon arriving in the room - it was not clean!!! You could tell something had been spilt on the kitchen floor that was not mopped or cleaned, kitchen counters, bath counters were not wiped thoroughly. I am a medical sales rep, and clean homes, condos, etc... on the side and live at the Lake of the Ozarks, a high traffic, tourist area, and do clean for vacationers, coming and going. The cleaning standards at this hotel is clearly poor!!!
5 out of 5
by Deanna from St Louis, MO

Great hotel, Great Price

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed this hotel. All of the amenities plus the space (I had a 2 bedroom, 1 king 2 doubles suite) was great, especially for the price. The kitchen area was small but sufficient for what I needed. The continental breakfast was also very tasty. The staff was very accommodating. If I need a room like this again,I will definitely book through this hotel.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
the bed was so comfortable. most hotels have hard beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Verified Travelor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Maryland Heights.
4 out of 5
by Marvin U. from St.Louis

Laid Back

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and relaxing.The kids had a ball.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Verified Travelor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad that you and your kids had a nice stay. Please stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by Jesse from St. Peters

Fine stay if you don't mind the sun in your eyes

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine, but there are no sun blocking curtains. This is a huge disappointment. I will never come back because of this one flaw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Verified Travelor, Hotel Management
Dear. Jesse, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that everything went well with your stay except the sun in your eyes. We do have blackout curtains in all of our rooms, but sometimes they are hidden behind the decorative and sheer curtains. I apologize that you were unable to find them. I hope that you change your mind and decide to come and stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Terry from st. louis, mo

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Love the stay and the hotel. Might need to update pics online because they didnt do them justice but hotel was great, beds were great. Slept better here than at home. Great size room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Verified Travelor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay. Since we are going through a renovation for the next few months, we will be updated our pictures after that. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Hotel was clean, and well kept. Everything in the room was in working order. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Jenny M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass this information on to the rest of our staff. We hope that you stay with us again soon.