Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The location was good.
Location: The Old Spaghetti Factory was excellent. Other restaurants nearby need to hire more staff.
It would be nice to have continental breakfast. It would have helped to have some literature in the room about the hotel and casino. I didn't have a hair dryer in my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Overbook with no solution.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I was able to book a room through Expedia and then when I got to the hotel room I was told that the rooms were booked I had to wait for over 30 minutes with no answer and no resolution. We drove 2 hours to visit the area for the night and had to go out of our way and spend double what we paid to stay here. It was very inconvenient. We stay at this hotel 50 + times and never experienced this. I Was very shocked and disappointed how we were treated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: A new management staff that cares.
You literally have to beg for Housekeeping. My entire sales team is on the same page. Very bad experience. I changed rooms the very last night. Housekeeping did not clean the toilet or vacuum the room in the new room. There were candy wrappers on the floor and piece of tissue everywhere and a rotting peach on the coffee counter. Disgusting place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointed!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
First of all the room did not match the pictures from the expedia website. The pool was closed and yet the resort felt it was perfectly ok to charge us the full amount of the resort fees. Why should we be charged for something we couldn't even use. When we talked to the manager about this, he raised his voice just kept telling us it wasn't his fault and that there was nothing he could do for us. The bathtub was disgusting, there was hair all over it and brown spots on the wall. The shower curtain also had yellow stains all over it. The bed sheets had holes in them and the fridge was really old. We were told that it wouldn't keep our stuff cold but cold enough. It was really hard to believe that this hotel had been completely renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better places to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Condition of the rooms.
I've stayed here several times before. Quality, service and convenience have been factors in choosing my stay. This hotel has gone down hill. A lot of their non-smoking rooms have been smoked in, and the smell lingers. I tried 2 non-smoking rooms and after just walking in and out I couldn't get the rid of the stench. Bed's are on the harder side, and the pillows too big. TV kept breaking, they kept having to come in and replace a board. The ironing board cover was torn, and kept sliding off itself making it difficult to iron. Their adjacent casino has limited, as in LIMITED dinning. You get one choice, and if you don't like it, you have to either drive or walk elsewhere. For the money, I'll never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake, MS

Posted Mar 6, 2017
They didn't have my reservation once we got there and had already paid online. Sent us to a less comfortable and inconvenient hotel at 1230 a.m. that didn't compare at all to the one we reserved and payed for. Then we had to pack up the next morning and go back check in. Unpack again and finally enjoy our trip..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Action stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Service was horrible, example no room service until the end of the day the exlaination they gave was short of housekeeping staff. The spa and pool was under construction couldn't use. No refrigerator in the no they said it was as a cooler. The ice maker on the 5th floor was under construction and NOT working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Nice Hotel for Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice clean room , very spacious, lots of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield il

Easy access to downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This is a pretty nice hotel overall. It is getting older and is in need of some renovations, however. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. But, this hotel had overbooked by 32 rooms the weekend I stayed during a large vball tourney at America's Center. Many people in our party were rerouted to other hotels because of this problem, and they had proof of reservations booked long beforehand. If you stay during a high-traffic weekend, I would check in early to ensure this doesn't happen to you. What a nightmare for my friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Sioux City, NE

Nice hotel/casino

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nice suite rooms with new beds, carpet etc...
Location: Great location next to Lacledes landing and downtown/Arch area
Nice hotel with good location. Newly renovated. The negative was that they charge you a $15 resort fee for parking, pool, hot tub and exercise room, and Wi-Fi. The pool, hot tub and gym were closed for "renovations" and the Wi-Fi was spotty at best. Other than that it was a nice place.