Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The room was tastefully decorated and spacious. It had everything I wanted including free internet, a work desk and comfortable bed. However, the shower rod was coming out of the wall, there was a little mold in the corner of the shower and in the bathroom sink around the drain. The workout room was dirty. There were huge "dust bunnies", the mirrors needed to be wiped clean of finger prints, and the equipment needed to be wiped down as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room smelled of cigar smoke, the bathroom was dirty and the tv broken. I booked 2 nights and was overcharged by $270 plus a $43 parking fee when I had no car to park. I checked out early and Just called to speak to manager. Horrible customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Not family-friendly (or clean...) and poor service

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness and information available about restrictions
Location: Close walk to the Arch and restaurants in the area.
First off, upon arrival and check-in, there was a staff member at the front desk who was on the phone. No problem, except she was clearly arguing with another guest about a reservation. The other two staff members were unable to check me in due to computer problems. Apparently, they could not switch computers or at least be courteous enough to say hello or engage me in conversation. Second, the bathroom was filthy in spots. Like rub your finger and remove old mildew kind of filthy. We got back to the hotel around 8:15 pm one evening, and the kids wanted to take a swim. We found out that they could not due to "adult-only hours" that were not advertised or mentioned previously. So, we were unable to use the pool, which we were charged $30 for. We requested extra towels because we had only two towels for a family, and had to call three separate times before the towels arrived. Finally, I found the "free breakfast" deal to be misleading. Typically, when it's a "free breakfast" it's for each day of the stay, not for half of the guests for half of the stay. Granted, the information given did state that breakfast was for 2, but nowhere did it state that it was only available for ages 21+ and that it was only for one breakfast. So, needless to say, we were disappointed about incurring extra expenses (breakfast) and not able to access the amenities advertised (pool). We informed the staff upon check-out and were promised a phone call from the manager. Still waiting for that phone call
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 12, 2017
From the moment we walked in I knew what a mistake. I thought we were booked in the casino hotel. Not even close to being nice. King size that was way too hard and only 3 pillows! Called and asked for 3 more and told maybe we can get you 2, but didn't even get them. Poor lighting in the bathroom. My bath toilet had something black smeared all over. Best yet, Sunday at 6pm when the housekeeper came to clean the room. REALLY! Oh wait, let's just step out now that we just got back. Worst were the unattended screaming and running kids around our door at 11:00pm. Don't stay here. Not worth the $$ I had to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful view, very clean, we'd definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No thank you. I would not recommend this hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Love the hotel. Nice that it was walking distance to the casino. At at the restaurant there. Friendly staff. And also walking distance to the arch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis County

Another Black Eye for St. Louis

Posted Jul 9, 2017
There are so many nicer, better places to stay downtown that are comparably priced. The hotel wasn't very clean and there were unsupervised children running the halls at all hours of the night. However the real kicker is the number that they did on my debit card. I woke up one morning with an error from my back because of suspicious charges. The hotel had tried running my card for $213 five different times for no apparent reason. No one at the front desk could me an answer so I was given the number for the accounting department. I spoke with a woman who said that she would look into the matter and get back to me. She never called me back. Instead I had to hound her. After about a week of charges disappearing a reappearing, things finally got sorted out. But not without a lot of stress and time on the phone. So much for relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service. No toilet paper in room.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Called front desk because there was no yoilet paper in roo. Rang 50 times before they answered. They said tgey would bring it up but never did. Room dirty. Had to ask maid for towels. Also no towels at pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: We love the suites and enjoy gathering in the courtyard.
Location: Science Center and Magic House was only 15 minutes away. And of course, the casino...
The rooms were clean, nice. The bathroom sink was cracked although that was not a problem. The rooms were not ready til 5. The customer service was extremely nice.