Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Drag racing outside at 3:30 to 4:00 am on Sunday morning. Called the front desk, bell hop, room service and every other number and no one answered. We were on the 6th floor and it was very loud. No police ever showed up. When we checked out that day, I told the front desk and asked do they have staff on duty from 3 to 5 in the morning, she said yes, Wanted to know if I would like to speak with a manager. Said yes. She then informed me that the manager was not there and she would have him/her contact me. Gave number, never got a call. (I am writing this 3 days later). Room was fine other than the fact the bathrooms were very tiny and our door to the bathroom did not shut. Was surprise there was no coffee/cafe located in the hotel. Had to go to the casino to get any food or coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Arch Park.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location was a great on and off the freeway.
Location: A walk through Arch Park was easy to do and The City Museum was a great time.
Overall stay was fine since it was only for one night, but our rooms air conditioner was not working properly so it made for a stuffy nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Lumiere Place, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property! Hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central IL

Close To Ballpark Village

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel is fine. Nothing great, could use some cosmetic updates. For a place to stay close to the ball park, and affordable, it's perfect. Also, the Casino is right there, if you like to gamble. The man that helped me at the front desk, Antwoine (not sure of spelling) was awesome. Also, most pizza places will deliver right to your room. I'll for sure stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Lumiere Place, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time. Hope you visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not what I expected, but ok...

Posted May 12, 2017
The ambience of the hotel was nice, and our room was large with nice views. Our room smelled like marijuana, though, and when I asked for a different room, there were none available, which was odd for a weekday night. They used a spray to try and get rid of the smell, which worked for about 6 hours. One of the mirrors was not clean, either. The restaurants are not in the hotel itself. One was in the four seasons next door, and the others were in the casino area. The spa is also in the four seasons. The best part of our stay was Wet Willie's. What a fun concept! Overall, we enjoyed our visit to St. Louis, but I thought the hotel looked a little bit more luxurious online than what it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Hotel Lumiere St. Louis

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to the Gateway Arch and Downtown.
Cons: Staff interaction with guests. Perhaps be more friendly and welcome to your patrons.
This hotel itself is a 3 stars. The room I stayed is well kept and sheets are clean. However, there was thick dusts every where in the room. TV was not working. I informed the front desk and they sent someone to fix it. The guy was not able to fix it and this hotel just shrugged it off and did not offer me a new room. Stated that because I booked through expedia and they only allow those guests to stay in certain rooms and floors. Lovely customer service I received for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we hoped for

Posted May 11, 2017
At first glance it seemed nice, but it was the little things that disappointed us. The room was decently sized, but there was a terrible rattling sound that happened every time the air kicked on. There was no breakfast either, which surprised us...there was a breakfast buffet that opened near the casino, but it didn't open until 9am, which was late for us since we had to hit the road around 8 and we're up by 7. There was no vending machines...only a few items sold where you check in at, which sucks because you have to stand in line with everyone who is checking in just to buy a drink. For 2 waters and a Gatorade we paid almost $10 and waited nearly 10 minutes to pay for it since there was 1 employee checking in a line of people. Just wasn't what we were hoping for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Price of a 5 star beach front hotel in Hawaii

Posted Apr 30, 2017
For $300 night, u can not get a blanket or comforter on your bed, no alarm clock in your room, cleaning staff didn't empty trash or bring new towels for 2 days, half the electric opening doors didn't work and the front revolving door to the lobby was broke all 3 days. Wi-fi signal isn't strong enough to use in your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casino night out

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Fine except they could not fix or replace TV with properly working one
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Lumiere Place, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time and apologize they could not get your tv working. Hope you visit us again soon
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Desk staff and room cleaning service was slow.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nicely updated - close to Arch and downtown activities.
Cons: Service - people that wish to do a good job with a great attitude
Facilities are nice. High smell of chlorine from pool in our room. Front desk personnel lacked knowledge and were slow. Maid service was poor - rooms not as clean as they could be - missing items - had to request service twice on one of our days. Overall rooms were nice just a lack of overall service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by HoteLumiere, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We’re sorry you were unhappy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Room needs more lighting, bigger bathroom with tub more TV channels, microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by HoteLumiere, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We hope you decide to visit us again.