Ratings based on 3,374 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Sioux City, NE

Nice hotel/casino

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nice suite rooms with new beds, carpet etc...
Location: Great location next to Lacledes landing and downtown/Arch area
Nice hotel with good location. Newly renovated. The negative was that they charge you a $15 resort fee for parking, pool, hot tub and exercise room, and Wi-Fi. The pool, hot tub and gym were closed for "renovations" and the Wi-Fi was spotty at best. Other than that it was a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with casino

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: access to casino
Cons: room readiness
Location: casino
we arrived about 5 pm and our room was not ready we had to wait 2 hours
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stlouis mo

Dirty

Posted Feb 14, 2017
There was a dirty towel left in the bathroom, the fridge was dirty. The staff was nice and helpful, They gave us expired tickets for the Casino
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Not our first stay at this hotel. Great price and location. Friendly staff. However room was def not cleaned properly. Toilet was dirty and nothing like finding a couple used condoms in the trash. Housekeeping eventually came after I had to go to the desk twice. Said they couldn't just give me a new room because they were overbooked. Just disapointing because last stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved the Hotel Great Location if traveling to Illinois
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We thought it would be nice.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Lots of construction going on. Ammenities that you pay a 15 dollar resort fee were not working. Room was decent, but the thermostat was stuck on 60 degrees. Would not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete Disappointment.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleanliness, removal of smoke smell, more comfortable beds/pillows, AND CLEAN UP THE PLACE!!! THE CONSTRUCTION IS AWFUL.
I would highly suggest looking elsewhere in the large city of Saint Louis. This hotel property is deceiving, it appears nice and inviting on the outside, especially being connected to a casino across the street, and another 4-star hotel across from that. But, this property is an absolute disaster. The smell is horrendous when you walk in, reeks of smoke. The staff are unprofessional and do not fit the traditional mold of a friendly, inviting hotel staff. The layout is awkward, all rooms and doors are front facing to the inside of the hotel. To sum it up, the caliber of the hotel attracts that same caliber of person to come to it. The whole place is just not where it should be. Its sad, because the location of this place it good right by the arch, and right by the river. It has great potential to be very upscale, but its just not there yet. Not to mention, possibly the worst part, there are reviews on Yelp and other sites that within the past 6 months, some tenants have reported signs of bedbug bites. Seriously? YUCK!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing and would not recommend.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: bed was comfy and staff were nice.
Cons: the hotel should put guests in an opposite area of construction to avoid disruption. should have at least 1 good working elevator.
Location: the downtown location was NOT good, nothing to do close by and most of the businesses in the surrounding area were either closed or abandoned.
the Lumiere is downtown and not in a great location. There is nothing close by and most shops in this area are closed down or abandoned. we had many issues with our stay, the cold water tap in the bathroom was broken, we ordered more pillow and never received them, the Hotel is also in the middle of construction and they put us right beside the construction area (not sure why as the hotel didn't seem full) we were woken up at 8:00am to banging and drilling outside our door, house keeping wanted to come make up our room at 8:30am, the elevators were in such bad shape we were scared to use them and actually got stuck in one of them. We choose to use the stairwell instead which was dirty, smelled like pee and had cigarette buts on the floor, the stairwell came out into the construction area which meant we had to step over wood to get out. Overall the area was a tad scary and not someplace I would venture out into in the evening. We ended up we checking out 1 day early, definitely would not recommend this hotel if staying in St. Louis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nels

Waste of money

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was dirty, pubic hair in the bathtub, garbage in the trash cans and on the floor, beer cans in the refrigerator. Pool and hot tub were closed, 1 out of 4 elevators worked. They claim it was due to renovations. Prostitutes coming and going from the rooms and people smoking pot out in front of the hotel entrance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesnt look like you would expect.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Was a great location, loved the view.
Cons: Customer Service, working elevators, no resort fee.
We were excited to check into the hotel and relax and enjoy ourselves and it was an annoyance from the start. When we checked in, we had to wait 15 minutes for someone to help us as they seemed to be taking their sweet time with the people in front of us. We checked in and they gave us 2 coupons for 10 dollar slot play at the Casino, come to find out they were expired and the Casino wouldn't take it. We got to the elevator and waited 10 minutes for the one elevator to come and get us. We did use the other elevator across the hotel that was "under repair" as the insides were all foam boards and disgusting. We get to the room and its freezing, Heat is set on 80 and the temp is 60 degrees in the room. This temp did not go up at all. The 15 dollar resort fee is a waste as the "amenities" for that resort fee are lacking. We only used the parking... The Pool and the fitness center were under repair. Seemed like half the hotel was getting upgraded which is great, it definitely needs it. Most likely will not be coming back to this Hotel, or Casino.