Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel Lumiere vs Four Seasons

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Last minute booking, wanted something attached to the hotel. Clean, good value, nice remodel in the lobby and room. For the price, I had a deluxe king suite that was huge and would have been very useful had I been with a group.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

It used to be much better

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Not great. Room is big and nice. Location decent but many bads things. Reception staff not friendly at all and there are not even a coffee anywhere. Kids running around playing in elevators. Really a bad experience outside the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to metro and casino

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: close to metro and casino
front desk service was poor, rooms on 8th floor smelled like smoke despite 1/2 bottle deodorizer, rooms did not have windows to open so poor air flow, ac unit was not capable of getting room below 70 despite being on for 4 days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and it's close to the Metro
Cons: Get competent staff or more of them at the front desk
Location: Location was fine.
The front desk staff were overwhelmed. They told my brother that our rooms had been cancelled when I had confirmed the reservations by phone just 2 days earlier. They did get us rooms finally but we had to wait in the lobby for about 45 minutes and it was 11pm! Both the pool and the fitness center were not working and that is one of the reasons we picked this hotel-we wanted to be able to get some exercise while there. We were also not able to adjust the heat in our room and it was a bit cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft myers florida

Casino is great

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close parking
Cons: 24 hour food, tram or moving walkway to casino, opening back door to hotel guests to casino to shorten walk
Location: Lots of things close
The casino is a LONG walk from rooms as is all food. No room service. No microwaves in room. Food and liquor stops late night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

horrible stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel under renovation, no pool available. Reservations said king with sofa bed, they no longer had sofa bed and had no rollaways available. Two adults slept on the floor! We were a group of six with two rooms, they then gave us a room with two queens, the shower was more like a bath, it wouldn't drain. I'll never go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

No cleaning service, restaurants closed.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, cleanliness, attentiveness to guest’s requests.
Location: The Arch, riverfront, gambling. Unless you are in town to work or gamble, there is really no reason to stay here long enough to require a room.
Was there for 7 days, room was maybe serviced once. Brought issue up to management but they did not seem to care. Restaurants closed on Mondays and Tuesdays so if you're hungry you will have to drive somewhere else to eat. This used to be a nice place a few short years ago but now it's basically a casino with rooms treated as a flop house for tired gamblers. Steer clear, stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

No cleaning service, restaurants closed.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, cleanliness, attentiveness to guest’s requests.
Location: The Arch, riverfront, gambling. Unless you are in town to work or gamble, there is really no reason to stay here long enough to require a room.
Was there for 7 days, room was maybe serviced once. Brought issue up to management but they did not seem to care. Restaurants closed on Mondays and Tuesdays so if you're hungry you will have to drive somewhere else to eat. This used to be a nice place a few short years ago but now it's basically a casino with rooms treated as a flop house for tired gamblers. Steer clear, stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

No cleaning service, restaurants closed.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, cleanliness, attentiveness to guest’s requests.
Location: The Arch, riverfront, gambling. Unless you are in town to work or gamble, there is really no reason to stay here long enough to require a room.
Was there for 7 days, room was maybe serviced once. Brought issue up to management but they did not seem to care. Restaurants closed on Mondays and Tuesdays so if you're hungry you will have to drive somewhere else to eat. This used to be a nice place a few short years ago but now it's basically a casino with rooms treated as a flop house for tired gamblers. Steer clear, stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Not much, very disappoing.
Cons: Just about everything. Needs total refurbishment.
Very dated hotel. Not at all as pictures show. Pool was not open and we did not have hot water for two of four days. Wifi worked only intermittantly which made it useless. The restaurants associated with the adjoining casino were dismal. Poorly staffed with unhappy employees and long, long waits. This hotel is badly in need of a complete restoration which they say is in the owrks, but we saw no evidence of it. The employees were nice enough considering they were dealing with what seemed like many unhappy guests. For the price we paid, I would not return or recommend to anyone.