Ratings based on 2,430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: The carpet needs to be replaced or deep cleaned.
The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The room was supposed to be non smoking but still smelled of smoke. The furnishing were nice and the bathroom was clean but the carpet in the room and hallways were filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The room smelled like smoke and the a/c wasn't working right. Checked the thermostat and it was set at 50 degrees but the room was 75 degrees. Called and was told maintenance would come and fix it but no one ever came. Dirty carpet with Cheetos left on the floor. Checked with hotel staff at 10:30 pm about the a/c and all they said was sorry. Needless to say we just left and drove home :-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington ia

What's with the shower?

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location and staff and quietness!
Cons: Bathroom fixtures and tv
Location: Next to casino and walking distance downtown
Upon arrival hotel staff and facility very pleasant! We had a very late arrival which seems to correlate with a bit of a run down room. Hard to ask for a new room in the morning when trying to shower and fix the handle that operates the water temp! Eventually once it got to an appropriate temperature we kept it running for each user and then we couldn't turn it off!!! Television in bedroom lost programming each morning too! We reported that as we left for day but broken next morning again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Location is good - overall quality is lacking

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Location and free parking
Cons: Overall quality, cleanliness of rooms, outlets for charging electronics.
Location: Walking distance to stadium, Arch, downtown
If you are needing a decent place to stay, close to downtown (Arch, Stadium, etc) this is ok for the price. Free parking across the street. Overall, the rooms lack some of the basic things you expect from a mid-priced hotel. The bathroom is dark, there's no overhead fan in there. There are no bags in the garbage cans. We had to unplug lamps to find outlets to charge our electronics. There is a fridge, but don't plan on using it. They have it stocked full of product and they are all on sensors. If they are removed for more than 30 seconds, your credit card gets charged. They provide the bare minimum towels (2 large, 2 hand towels). I did call the front desk and ask for an extra pillow and blanket and it was brought directly up to room, which was good. I was a little concerned that the air conditioner would be lacking based on some online reviews stating the rooms were hot. The room kept cool, according to temperature, but the ac unit was quite loud when it kicked on and ran. They have a very unusual system for their swimming pool. There is no card access to the pool. The desk issues bracelets for the number of people in your room though I was not told this upon check in. You can exchange your bracelets each day. If you lose one of your bracelets, it's a 10 dollar replacement charge. No kids in the pool after 8:00.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

No air

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The air conditioning in the room did not go below 78 degrees. The room was very dirty and the water in the shower was cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Maybe not a good family place

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Attached to a casino. We encountered people discussing marijuana, a woman dressed like a prostitute fighting with her beau? It's old and the facility shows wear. The room itself was comfortable enough, with very nice mattresses. Close to the arch. Some noise in the morning from nearby construction. View of the river interested our kids. Suites allow 6. Good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good Location, Subpar Hotel, Needs Refresh

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness and operation of various items
Location: Arch.
This hotel is conveniently located to the Arch in St. Louis. There is very little else to recommend this hotel. The halls are very dirty and so are the rooms - the hair dryer did not work, the lampshades were busted, lights in one lamp fixture was out and the ironing board was busted. When asked to address any of these issues, the hotel did not respond at all and on check out, guest services seemed to expect this from the guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, rude and deceived by description on website

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing, wait leaving!
Cons: Improve Expedia description and tear down/ rebuild / hire new employees. It would be a great start.
Room old, smelled funny and dirty. If bathrooms are important to you don't stay here. Service was rude and lacked hospitality. Stupid hours/rules regarding kids swimming in heir pool. No one else in pool but still made kids leave pool for "Adult Hours". The other thing that bothered us was the list this as Lumiere Hotel. This isn't actually the casino hotel it is next door connected by bridge and significantly lower standard than the actual hotel above casino. Very deceptive. We will not stay here again nor would we recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Busch Stadium

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Excellent hotel close to Busch. Went to game, and shuttle to and from hotel was convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Hotel staff have no idea what they are doing. Couldn't check in because their "system was down". No plan B. They actwed super busy but couldn't get a thing resolved. At 9 pm they actually told me " come back in a hour or two and hopefully by then it wil be up". What!?!? In this century they have no IT?!?! Complete idiots.