Ratings based on 3,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cailfornia

Very Dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Bathroom tub was dirth had left over soap from last person who was there carpet stained badly had a smell to it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Bed was great but the room itself was in poor condition . Rug was stained badly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction, outdated.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Rooms good size, good location. Renovations to be complete early 2017. Will be nice after remodel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Great hotel with lots of food and fun options.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The suite and staff.
Cons: The parking is a little inconvenient but by no means a deal breaker.
Location: There is a casino.
Had a great stay. The suite was huge! Several onsite dining options. Fantastic staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Lumiere Place, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time. Hope you visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hot tub was way to hot. We couldn't get in. The water would scald you. Also we were told the bar would be open til 10:30 but closed at 10 so when we got out of the pool we had to get dressed and go to the casino to get a drink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Party City

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Too many young adults roaming the halls late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. You will be happy to know that we are currently undergoing a hotel renovation (estimated completion date later this year). We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

proximity is its key benefit

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Work seems to be going on inside the hotel. We got the feeling of a old facility mascarading as a newer property. Dank, musty smell throughout. Good: Clean lobby. Nice staff. Enclosed walkway across roadway to casino. Odd: Very large main interior courtyard (think Embassy Suites). All room doors point into main atrium with catwalks at each level (six?). Privacy isn't the best as each room has window+curtains to these perimeter balcony walkways. Bad: We had a room with a main sitting area, yet cloth furniture didn't feel inviting to sit on. We had a tv in the sitting area and back bedroom. Small bath. Old fixtures. Heavy cloth curtains. Old, used carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Amy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. You will be happy to know that we are currently undergoing a hotel renovation (estimated completion date later this year). We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very close to the Attractions

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff, close to attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by PR Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate/review our hotel! Hope you visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver wa

Bad, Smoking rooms, duty blankets

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I reserved a non smoking room, with 2 queen beds, and a sofa, when we got there, all they had available, was a smokers room. With only one bed, so my kids had to sleep on the floor. The sheets on the bed had stains. Just a duty place. Not good for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. You will be happy to know that we are currently undergoing a hotel renovation (estimated completion date later this year). We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis ,Mo

Price of the room was good

Posted Aug 5, 2016
I was disappointed because they did have room service ,they didn't have ice machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions. They will be given to management so we can take steps to improve. We hope you decide to visit us again. Thank you.