Ratings based on 2,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Hotelumiere in St. Louis

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The location was good. I liked the walkway to the casino, which was convenient..
Cons: Replacing or cleaning the carpet would go a long way toward improving the hotel.
Location: The hotel is in a great location. There were many things within walking distance.
I was not impressed with the hotel. I don't believe that it lived up to the price charged. The carpet throughout the hotel and in the rooms (my first room had the view of the steam pipes) was stained and appeared unclean. There was no restaurant or food on the premises, although there were several places nearby. Need to increase staff at the front desk. A few times that I went by or called, there was no one there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide extensive feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry that you didn't have a great time while you were here. You will be happy to know that we are expected to undergo a hotel renovation later this year. We hope that you reconsider visiting us again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Awesome view. Rooms/bed a little dirty. Otherwise beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are so happy you liked the view. We were disappointed to hear you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the room. We take that very seriously and are sorry we missed the mark here. We hope that you visit us again soon and have an even better experience. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Very nice close to everything we wanted to go to i

Posted May 12, 2016
We checked in very early there was no problem checking in early we checked out it took just a few seconds it was a very safe atmosphere just a wonderful experience I will be staying there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are thrilled that you had a great time while you were here. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted May 11, 2016
Not very clean or friendly staff and rooms need to be updated ended up leaving and moving to other Hotel across the street despite having already prepaying for room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are disappointed that you had issues with cleanliness and our customer service. We pride ourselves on both of those and are sorry that we missed the mark here. Please know your comments have been given to management so we can take steps to improve. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis Mo

Just beautiful

Posted May 11, 2016
I honestly did enjoy myself, the staff was very friendly upon check-in throughout the hotel and upon check-out. I will most definitely be back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are so thrilled that you had a five-star experience and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Just

Posted May 3, 2016
By no means, would I consider this even close to a 4 star hotel!! It was clean, the rooms were fine and the price was right. The staff was very pleasant. This facility is getting some age on it and needs some TLC.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are happy you felt the rooms were clean and the price was right. We are also happy you experienced friendly customer service. You will be pleased to know that our hotel is expected to be renovated later this year. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantucket, ma

Great location for sporting events

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Loved this place. Room was fantastic. Could not believe how nice the room actually was. Blew my away. Really convenient for the st. Louis sports teams.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Hi Garrett, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are so thrilled that you had a five-star experience while you were here. We are happy that you loved the room and the convenience of the location. We hope to host you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

problems

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Near wedding reception venue.
Cons: See above.
1. Groups of young men getting off elevator when someone else puts room card in to get to upper floor. We had four rooms including four granddaughters, three teens. I was worried for them!! We will not go back. 2. Lock on safe did not work. 3. There were many lamps/lights, but lighting for reading was terribly poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay here. Please know your comments have been given to management so we can take steps to improve. We hope that you reconsider visiting us again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Was sold a package that doesn't exist

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Was sold a package to stay here with family said it came with breakfast, That was not true this hotel has no breakfast, the casino and hotel are really separate. And do not take kids the crowed here where undesirable all I smelled there was marijuana, With a small kid and wife was uncomfortable with that,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the to rate and review our property. We are sorry that you had a poor experience while you were here. We hope that you reconsider visiting us again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Front desk staff less than helpful on check in, although other staff later in stay were friendly and helpful. Key card de-activated during our stay. Bathroom was a small, dark cave. No electrical outlets available near bed or sofa/seating area; very inconvenient. Did provide free shuttle to Busch Stadium. Free parking is available in the casino parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We are sorry that you didn't have a great experience while you were here. We pride ourselves on great customer service and we are sorry we missed the mark here. We hope that we have the opportunity to host you again and you have a much better experience.