Ratings based on 2,832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau, MO

Nice hotel, terrible stagf

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The guy who checked us in didn't know what he was doing, our card was charged twice for our stay. We ordered room service, an amenity that is included in the price of the hotel, and didn't receive any contact from the staff. After walking down to the resturant to place our order after we weren't helped from our room, we were ignored by the manager and told we could not order, even though it was clearly within ordering hours. After waiting for 30 minutes outside the restaurant we finally were helped and received our order. The manager of The Kitchen in the casino is absolutely terrible and deserves to lose her job. We were NOT impressed with the staff whatsoever. After complaining about a number of things, we were not even offered any form of compensation. We will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

This is not a 4-star hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location was very nice
Cons: The carpets in the hallway and rooms need cleaning. The showers were gross and not 4-star quality.
The hotel was very dirty and not a 4 star hotel which was expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ST Louis

Disappointing

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: decor
Cons: They need better amenities and all staff should know when free parking ends and be honest about it. Your staff should not let friends ride elevators
Location: To much traffic of nearby highway hard to get to hotel in a timely manner
Upon check in, counter rep said there was free parking and directed us to the lot entrance, yet to find out by another counter staff that after a certain hour it was $20.00. We had to to pay $10.00 for there parking as a guess. A staff informed us if the bar door was open to long we would have been charged just for looking in it, seriously? The room stayed cold all night. The room was far from upscale design. No soft drink vending machines on suite floors,Approximately $3.00 for water and soda. We stayed at the hollywood casino receive a $50.00 food coupon and $25.00 dollar gambling credit with FREE PARKING, Here we received a $10.00 gambling credit and must play steady 30 minutes for more credit. Also the Drury Inn beats this hotel they give each guest 3 free drinks of choice available plus FULL FREE BREAKFAST and also free parking. This hotel is highway robbery. I will not recommend anyone to stay here period.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Just read above comments
Location: Located near the riverfront. The casino is attached if you like to gamble
The rooms were very poorly lit. I could hardly see in the bathroom and there was a make-up mirror on the counter that did not work. There were no outlets available in the bedroom area. Had to charge my phone and tablets in the bathroom and living room area and there was only two. There was cigarette ashes in the drawers by the bed. I had to pay $10.00 to park my car down the hill away from the hotel and there were people standing around. I was very disappointed. Maybe staying at a hotel with a casino attached is not a good idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo nd

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The room were very large. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean, comfortable and the view was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great price. Would give it too rating but the Sunday brunch was awful for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great location to our activites.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Staff was great. Drinks at the bar were very reasonable. We were bumped up to a suite also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl

Nice hotel close to downtown and a casino connecte

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Overall it was worth the 100 a night. I disliked the tiny bathroom. But I love the separate living area and extra sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Decent Hotel in downtown

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: very good location, lot's to do
Cons: the casino was very smoky.
Location: the dome was right across the street, Scottrade was a $10 cab ride away, Laclede's Landing was right across the street
The front desk staff was very nice, check-in and check-out went very smoothly. They helped call a cab and gave good overall directions for the city. The hotel complex had nice restaurants and things to do without having to go "outside".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great experience overall. An actual coffee maker would have made the trip better, and later pool hours, but overall it was nice. The pool was chilly, too, so maybe a heated indoor pool? But I loved the trip overall. The beds were very comfortable!