Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The lady who worked the breakfast café was lovely. The food, however, did not meet the quality of breakfasts provided by other hotel chains. The room was very nice: large, well-decorated and clean. The hotel is convenient to many attractions in St. Louis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Fine Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This former Holiday Inn Select was made over about 10 months ago. It's a fine hotel. Nothing negative, nothing to brag about, good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Hotel to stay at

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The friendly Staff
Cons: N/A
Location: As I stated above,The hotel was close to a lot of attractions and restaurants,
The hotel was close to alot of the site seeing attractions around the city, Was easy access to the Cardinals Stadium, and close to the Arch. And to the Zoo., And alot of good restaurants, close to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Upon driving up, there's a drag queen on the outside bench. Keep in mind that I have 3 kids ages 6-9. As I'm walking in, a lady dressed in very little clothes was walking out & as I approach the front desk, a foreign man was hollering at the lady behind the desk speaking a different language. We were too scared to even leave the hotel after dark but we came out 1 time to get something out of the vehicle & the drag queen & other lady were walking back & forth on the side walk. We didnt feel safe but we had nowhere else to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

No hot water and hotel didn't care

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had no hot water for showers. Hotel said it was because too many people checking out at same time. I've never had that problem at other hotels. Also, breakfast took an hour to get. Many staff didn't show up for work or had quit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

near all of the city

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Central location in the city, easy to get to, nice large rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Staff was helpful. Good parking. Quiet in spite of being close to a freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smells stinky

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Leaisure
4 out of 5
by Ronald from superior wi

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was going great until I was packing the car to leave. I opened the trunk and a suitcase and golf clubs were missing.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Dundee

Not a bad hotel for a Base

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Used the hotel as a Base while exploring St Louis. Only a short taxi ride to downtown.