Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morton Grove Illinois

No frills close to Saint Louis University.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Second stay this school yr. clean and very comfortable. Lots of pillows and extra blankets. Love the fridge in the room. Stafff is nice. But their breakfast plan is awkward. We got a voucher for one person. Since the prices were exorbitant we went to a really nice place "The Mudhouse" instead. Instead of a voucher for a warm breakfast it would be better just to provide coffee, tea, cold cereal, bagels. I really enjoyed talking to the other parents at breakfast when we used to stay at the Water Tower. In summary is good place to stay just take advantage of the fridge and microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Went to Dirt Track Nationals, this hotel served my purpose and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice, cheap hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This was a pretty nice place to stay on very short notice in St. Louis near downtown. The hotel was nice and the room was spacious and well kept up. The shower wasn't in the best shape, but it was serviceable. My only real complaint was the breakfast was downright terrible. I'm thankful that I didn't have to pay for it because it was easily the worst hotel breakfast I've had in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel Avyan St Louis, MO

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It's quiet and not far from downtown.
Cons: Hotel doesn't have shuttle bus but the location is on the boarder of GOBEST airport shuttle service area. Front Desk staff rarely can be seen.
Location: Hotel location is accessible through MetroLink to St Louis Arch gateway, Forest Park, St Louis zoon free admission, history museum and art museum.
Hotel Avyan is quiet and conveniently next to a gas station and a grocery store. While my stay for a business trip I didn't have rental car. MetroLink bus stop is just 2 minutes walking distance. Hotel staff is friendly and room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, MO

Nice stay. Bad breakfast.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: The breakfast. Didn't care for being waited on.
I have no issues with the stay except for the breakfast that was served the next morning. It is not self serve. So if you need to eat in a hurry, problem. Also the food was not quality. Bacon tasted like it was "instant" Make sure you are clear on what you want to order. I got scrambled eggs with cheese on top that I didn't order. Yes being very picky here, but overall again the breakfast was unsatisfactory. Free and complimentary, but none the less unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

our stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: the shower, beds, pillows, that it had plenty of sleep space for our family of 5. small microwave and refridgerator.
Cons: details in cleaning. there was leftover silly string on the ceiling and headboard. also the air conditioner didn't seem to be working properly.
Location: the location was easy to get to. the st Louis zoo was nearby.
we took a trip to the st Louis zoo & holocaust museum. we booked this hotel through expedia. never stayed at this hotel/hotel chain before. the hotel was nice and I loved that it fit my family of 5 comfortably with 2 queen beds and one pull out sofa. the staff was really nice. the room was mostly clean, you could see a handprint on the mirror and it looked like silly string was on the ceiling and headboard, other than that it was great! also, we had turned on the air in the room and had it at 60 degrees all night which it never got to that temp. the beds slept well and the pillows were great. nice shower. would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Reasonable nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice clean comfortable motel. Close to downtown and wonderful S. Jefferson neighborhoods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value and location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location and value.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near historic district and access to expressway
This hotel is located near a historic district. It is a value priced without slit of frills. It is clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Desk clerk Jasmine was very helpful.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Close to St. Louis Zoo and the Arch.
The room was comfortable and fairly spacious. Very quiet. Breakfast was by voucher and different than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient because we attended conferences at Downtown St. Louis which was a 10-15 minute cab ride.
Cons: The rug needed cleaning from some gum that was stuck in it which I am sure can be cleaned easily.
Location: We were able to visit the courtroom and the Arch and the Church.
The staff was very, very friendly. We stayed for two nights and it was a good experience overall.