Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Gloria from Pinckneyville

My Night

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Going to The Fox. Safe area walked by myself to and from Hotel. Quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to The Fabulous Fox!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this beautiful hotel since it was so close to Fox Theatre. The only thing I would suggest is that some paint on the walls was coming off from a chair rubbing against it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was expecting the room to be a little more grand after looking at various pics online. As a standard room it was clean. Bathroom was a much smaller size than pictured. Wouldn't have paid as much. Neighborhood was sketchy. Literally right by the university. But was hit up by beggars every time we stepped out the door.
5 out of 5
by John from Milwaukee, WI

Great hotel for a college visit!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for a college visit with my daughter. It was across the street from St. Louis University, so a perfect location for our trip. The hotel features very cool European design - in the lobby and the rooms. The room was very comfortable. We enjoyed the unique artwork throughout the hotel which we were told was created by students at the University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: location
awesome hotel. excellent location if you are going to something at the Chaifex arena, only 5 minute walk. rooms are small but very nice. They have the most awesome public bathroom I have ever seen. I would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Great staff, location, loved that they had bikes. Restaurant next door had great food. Would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
My coworker told me about this hotel. And I'm glad she did..we will be back to this hotel very soon....They always booked! That says a lot..the room was very clean...OMG the sheets were so soft!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Good hotel, excellent staff, good location at SLU campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Outstanding value for a true boutique hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: A very quiet hotel-love that! Interaction with 3 hotel employees in 24 hours. Each was genuinely friendly and helpful; model representatives for HI.
Cons: I don't see how it could be improved at this price point. I've gotten a whole lot less for a whole lot more money in other places. Well done!
Location: This location is really the best of both worlds as you are just about halfway between downtown nightlife and The Loop's more edgy entertainment area.
Wonderful boutique hotel experience in Mid-town St. Louis. Hotel ambiance is modern but not self-consciously so. Very tastefully decorated in the public areas and private rooms. Bathroom big enough to Rollerblade in with huge walk-in shower, beautifully finished. Parking is self-serve and that's how I like it. Overnight parking was $9; the night before in Chicago I paid $64 for the privilege of having someone drive my car to a parking space...thanks, I'd rather do it myself and have a nice meal on the difference. Drive up to the front, get your bags out and you are right at the front door, no hassles. I was there on a night the hotel was completely booked up but you couldn't tell it. Halls were quiet, no crowding at the elevator with only 49 rooms on-site. The entire atmosphere was one of refined, mature accommodation for those who can respect others. Don't come here with a Spring Break attitude; very likely, you will asked to leave. Perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel close to SLU.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable.
Cons: Bed sheets, linens.
Location: St. Louis University.
Excellent room, staff, environment. Very comfortable feel to the hotel.