Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Trena from South Lyon, MI

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Hotel Ignacio. I had never been to St. Louis before, so I was pleasantly surprised when I chose what I think was a great location. The area was very quaint and quiet. The hotel itself had a great feel.... artsy and fun. The front desk staff was amazing. They recommended the best place for breakfast and were just very welcoming. We will definitely stay at Hotel Ignacio again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Trina! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is the backbone of our hotel, so to hear they made great recommendations for you is lovely to hear! We would love to host you again should you ever return to St. Louis!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nicely decorated hotel with helpful staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Rooms are clean but minimalist. No chair or sofa. Mattress is on a platform and uncomfortable for me. A/C could be set no lower than 68 and actual temp much higher. Could hear guest in other room coughing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your taking the time out to review our property. I am truly sorry the mattress was not to your liking. Should you return to St. Louis we would love to have the opportunity to host you again and fix the issues!
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! Hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review! Have a great day and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in SLU campus!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great location for our purposes! Easy parking and cheap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a kind review! If you should ever return to St. Louis we would love to host you again!
5 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a nice review! We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
4 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is neat. Always stay here when we go to fox... the rooms are small, but the place looks so cool, unique. The triumph lounge is great, the neighborhood is neatest in stl, the parking is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We strive to provide an excellent stay for each of our guests. Every review we receive is step in the right direction on how to make sure we achieve that excellent stay.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Taylorville

Lovely Place

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room. Friendly staff. Very close to Fox Theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We strive to provide an excellent stay for each of our guests. Every review we receive is step in the right direction on how to make sure we achieve that excellent stay.