Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIssouri

A few issues - not likely to return.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Not likely to return. Hotel has character but the room cleanliness needs a bit of attention.
Cons: Clean the room and fix the AC.
Location: A bit far from downtown activities. Not any places to eat close by except sushi place in hotel.
Room was very small and AC was not working correctly - unable to adjust the temp. Large amount of hair on top of the drain area of the shower. Black hairs were stuck in a few of the towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice boutique hotel not far from downtown.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
My g/f and I had a great experience at the hotel. In fact I wished we'd spent more time there. I appreciated the aesthetics and the decor of the hotel with the exposed brick throughout especially. There was definitely some thought put into it. Some might find it to be too contemporary or chic I thought it was great. The room was well maintained, quiet and clean, though on the smaller side. We actually were moved to a different room, from the 5th floor to the 4th floor, because we really wanted a room with a bathtub. The staff kindly obliged us and moved us and we did in fact enjoy the deep tubs. Be sure to request one in your reservation if you want it. I actually liked the original room more minus the lack of the tub but alas we can't have it all in life I suppose. Each floor has a different theme so if there is a next time I hope to end up on a different floor. We didn't have a chance to check out the restaurant or lounge but we did walk through and it at least looked nice. Check in and out was easy. Parking was in a gated lot across the street but you can also park on the street if your schedule allows for it and save a few bucks. Overall I would recommend and would stay again if I needed a hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

One night stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel room was immaculate. Bed was beyond comfortable. Rain shower head was just why we needed to recharge after a day of traveling. If we had our issues, they were minor - loud music from bar up the street could potentially annoy, and fancy touch screen phone didn't seem to be working. Really, we just keep mentioning how we can't wait to visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staffs
Cons: Wifi was low speed, room facility details
Location: University, dining
The location was good, just near by the University and a sushi restaurant. Parking lot just near to the hotel also. It was not free but the price was cheap. The staffs were really kind. Enough hot water and coffee every day in the lobby. The room was kind of small. The bathroom door was really hard to move! Generally everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This was my first time in St. Louis. My husband and I went with some friends to a Cardinals game. The hotel was super nice and in a good location to get in and out of. It's also one of the only hotels I could find that didn't jack up their prices for the ballgame. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from O'Fallon, MO

Excellent Stay at Hotel Ignacia

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Ignacio on our wedding night. The room was beautiful and definitely a great place to end up that night. The bed was very comfortable with nice pillows and sheets. We both slept great for once (we have kids that keep us awake usually), and we couldn't be happier. We weren't at the hotel for a very long stay, but I could tell we a great experience, and we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from New Orleans

Cute hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with some great design touches! For the price and my high expectations, I was a little underwhelmed by the room itself. Nice bed, nice decorative elements, but small. Incredibly heavy sliding door on bathroom (impossible to use) and a touch screen guide for TV/hotel that didn't work. Enjoyed adjacent bar!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location but poorly maintained

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
First room did not have a working phone. Also, the mildew smell from the air conditioning unit was overpowering. After complaining, I was moved to a better room. Location next to the St. Louis University campus is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kameshia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelina from New York City

Saint Louis, MO

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
I must preface my review by saying the hotel did do right in the end. It is a beautiful hotel, but staff seems as if they are not up to par with other boutique hotels I have visited. Local information was not readily available. The ammenities were scarce at best when comparing to other hotels of the same or less caliber. It was close to the event I was attending so for that I give it an A+. Everything else not up to par. There were many important issues that arose which shouldn't have, really too many to mention. The final problem was the most critical...seems the battery for the in room safe died and when i called down to the front desk after hours, as I was leaving very early in the morning and needed to get into it, I was told I had to wait until 6:30AM there was no one on call to tend to my emergency. I had no phone service either so I was forced to use my personal cell phone to contact the front desk. There was no one else available which made me very nervous and uncomfortable worrying if there were a serious emergency how it would be handled. I could not at this time recommend this hotel to anyone, unless there are some serious administrative and customer service changes.