Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great boutique hotel near SLU! Awesome bed and pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel near to everything in town

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, and overall pleasing atmosphere.
Cons: The beds are uncomfortable. I could not find a comfortable place. I think the shape is square which made the bed to small for an adult.
Location: Great location. Quick ride to restaurants, sports venues, theater and the Arch.
I had a wonderful experience. The staff was great. I forgot a box of materials I needed for a presentation. I realized it after I arrived at my destination. I contacted the hotel and the General Manager Steve personally delivered it to me. He saved my day!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am however very sorry to hear you found the bed to be uncomfortable. I will share your kind words with the rest of the staff, especially Steven. I am glad he was able to get you your materials for your meeting! Thank you for your review of the hotel and we would love to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

trendy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean
Cons: The hours of the bar, The front desk staff motivation, the carpet in the room, the furniture in the room, and maybe put a suitcase rack in room.
Location: This is in the city of St. Louis... There are a TON of things to do in this area.
This is definitely what I would refer to as a trendy hotel. I honestly do not prefer this style of room. There was not enough bright lighting for my comfort, the bed was a memory foam mattress, and not the really thick supportive memory foam. The carpet was not of high quality, and the room we incredibly small. The carpet was also quite stained. I felt the furniture also looked cheap and there was not a luggage rack in the room, so no where to put my suitcase. I will say that the cleaning staff did an awesome job. My room was clean when I checked in and clean when i returned from my event the following day. The hotel desk staff was friendly, but really did not have the up beat, energized personality that I would typically expect to see at the front desk. I was a little disappointed with the restaurant and bar that is attached to the hotel. Our event, which was in the moto museum that is connected to the hotel, was finished at 10:00pm on a Saturday night. The hotel bar was also closed by 10:00pm. I feel they really missed out on a business opportunity because I was totally intending on walking on through from the event right to the bar (and I know several others that were also intending on sitting down at the bar). Instead we were told we needed to walk outside to the front entrance of the hotel because the door that separates the bar from the event room was already locked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing feedback for your stay! I am very sorry you do not prefer the style of our hotel rooms. We are boutique property in the middle of the art district of the city, so we are trying to stick with the trend of city and our designers. Most boutique hotels do provide a dimming light option in the room, but we also provide a desk lamp for guests that need a little bit extra. I do apologize that you were not able to locate your suitcase rack in your room, as we do provide them in each of our hotel rooms normally in the closet or next to the fridge in the room. Unfortunately we are a separate business from the restaurant and their management team determines their hours, however I will be passing along your review to them so they will know of the opportunity they lost. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback as this helps us grow as a hotel and a team. Should your travels bring you back to St. Louis, we would love to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Upscale Hotel near University

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was high quality and the finishes were also very nice. We had some issues with our first room (the AC didn't work) and hotel staff were very accommodating and gave us a new room for the second night. All in all it was a good hotel in an upcoming neighborhood. It was walking distance to Pappy's Restaurant and the Fox Theater which was an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are glad you let us know of the AC issue so we could make sure you were comfortable the second night of your stay! Should your travels ever bring you back to St. Louis we would love to welcome you back. Thank you again for your kind words, I will be sure to pass them along to the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Super cute hotel! Staff was very nice. The room was very nice, my only complaint is there was a musty odor in the room. I would definitely stay there again though. Walking distance from the Chaifetz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback. I am very sorry there was an odor in the room. If you find time I would like hear from you to look further into this issue as we dont want guests to experience a room with a smell. Thank you again for the review! Should your travels ever bring you back to St. Louis we would love to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Seemed to be in a quiet area with little traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are in the Midtown neighborhood which is directly in between the downtown area and the Central West End, home to Forest Park. Being centrally located, we are a great quiet location but still near everything you could possibly want to do in St. Louis!
5 out of 5
by Marco

Get away

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. Front desk personnel was friendly. The check in was a breeze. Room was nice and cleaned. Toiletries were Aveda. Hotel location is within short distance to highways, downtown. I will definitely stay there again when I return to St. Louis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review! I am glad to hear everything was great during your stay with us! I am glad to hear you will return to our property when you are in town, there is no greater compliment! Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback!
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review for your stay. We appreciate all feedback from our guests!
5 out of 5
by Clinton

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback from our guests.