Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Nicely decorated hotel with helpful staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Rooms are clean but minimalist. No chair or sofa. Mattress is on a platform and uncomfortable for me. A/C could be set no lower than 68 and actual temp much higher. Could hear guest in other room coughing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in SLU campus!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Great location for our purposes! Easy parking and cheap!
4 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is neat. Always stay here when we go to fox... the rooms are small, but the place looks so cool, unique. The triumph lounge is great, the neighborhood is neatest in stl, the parking is fine.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Taylorville

Lovely Place

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room. Friendly staff. Very close to Fox Theater.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gloria from Pinckneyville

My Night

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Going to The Fox. Safe area walked by myself to and from Hotel. Quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to The Fabulous Fox!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this beautiful hotel since it was so close to Fox Theatre. The only thing I would suggest is that some paint on the walls was coming off from a chair rubbing against it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was expecting the room to be a little more grand after looking at various pics online. As a standard room it was clean. Bathroom was a much smaller size than pictured. Wouldn't have paid as much. Neighborhood was sketchy. Literally right by the university. But was hit up by beggars every time we stepped out the door.
5 out of 5
by John from Milwaukee, WI

Great hotel for a college visit!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for a college visit with my daughter. It was across the street from St. Louis University, so a perfect location for our trip. The hotel features very cool European design - in the lobby and the rooms. The room was very comfortable. We enjoyed the unique artwork throughout the hotel which we were told was created by students at the University.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: location
awesome hotel. excellent location if you are going to something at the Chaifex arena, only 5 minute walk. rooms are small but very nice. They have the most awesome public bathroom I have ever seen. I would definitely go there again.