Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Upscale Hotel near University

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was high quality and the finishes were also very nice. We had some issues with our first room (the AC didn't work) and hotel staff were very accommodating and gave us a new room for the second night. All in all it was a good hotel in an upcoming neighborhood. It was walking distance to Pappy's Restaurant and the Fox Theater which was an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are glad you let us know of the AC issue so we could make sure you were comfortable the second night of your stay! Should your travels ever bring you back to St. Louis we would love to welcome you back. Thank you again for your kind words, I will be sure to pass them along to the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Super cute hotel! Staff was very nice. The room was very nice, my only complaint is there was a musty odor in the room. I would definitely stay there again though. Walking distance from the Chaifetz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback. I am very sorry there was an odor in the room. If you find time I would like hear from you to look further into this issue as we dont want guests to experience a room with a smell. Thank you again for the review! Should your travels ever bring you back to St. Louis we would love to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Seemed to be in a quiet area with little traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are in the Midtown neighborhood which is directly in between the downtown area and the Central West End, home to Forest Park. Being centrally located, we are a great quiet location but still near everything you could possibly want to do in St. Louis!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To expensive for what you get

Posted Feb 26, 2017
For $190, I expected a much larger room. It was within walking distance to the Arena which was nice but the bed was awful. Hard as a brick. For that kind of money, I'd expect a jacuzzi tub and a view at least. The restaurant food was really good but 3 appetizers, 1 beer and a soda was $50 with tip. Staff was very very nice but probably won't go back unless the room rate drops by half.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Being a boutique property, our rooms vary in size all with different views. Since we are not downtown, our views are extremely different in each room as well. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the beds in our room I truly can say that is a first. I am glad to hear our staff took great care of you! Should you ever return to St. Louis we would love to welcome you back in a different room!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quite small, and cramped. Otherwise, it was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi James! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were in one of our smaller rooms. Being a boutique property our rooms vary in size and I would love to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to St.Louis and offer you a larger space. Thank you again for your kind review of the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ez

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Liked the art and location. It was a very cool building!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review. Should you ever return to St. Louis we would love to host you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to be sure our guests have the best experience possible. Should you ever return to St. Louis we would love to host you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Staff was rude and unprofessional and room was not

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Room was dirty and staff rude and very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear you found our staff to be rude. I would love to speak with you and find out more details behind the interactions you had with my staff. Was the cleanliness issue more than the AC unit filter being dirty? Because I would love to hear more about that as well so corrective measures can be taken. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet & Convenient to SLU; Needs some TLC

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to St Louis University. Great value for a suite.
Cons: Housekeeping. More information on restaurants nearby and hours for the two connected to the hotel.
Location: Close to SLU, St Francis Xavier Church, short drive to downtown St Louis, Amtrak and 25 min to the airport.
We talked to several front desk staff during our stay, most were friendly enough, but not overly helpful. It felt like all they were there to do was check you in. No one offered info on the hotel or room amenities. Booked a Superior King room- 4 nights. The hotel appeared nearly empty so after 1 night we upgraded to a suite (only 2). Worth the extra money. The first room was adequate, but the suite was far superior. There is a living room w/fireplace, large TV, wet bar, fridge, desk, Keurig coffee maker, bedroom w/K bed & TV, plus HUGE bathroom w/jetted tub, spa shower, large double vanity w/TV in mirror. If we had not upgraded, we wouldn't have enjoyed our stay. Needs improvement: More guest services information, better house keeping- No one we asked, knew how to operate the gas fireplace in the room. Housekeeping didn't seem to do much more than change the sheets, leave clean towels and empty the trash. No cups for the coffee maker and no coffee pods, only tea. Lighting is poor in both room categories we stayed in. Overall the hotel seems tired. The gym is neglected. I'm pretty sure we were the only ones to use it in 4 days. The water cooler was empty. There were refill bottles, but no one ever replaced it. The stack of towels was not replenished, by the 4th day we used the last of the towels, the bin to toss dirty towels was not picked up, the sanitizer wipe dispenser was empty so you couldn't wipe down the equipment and the biggest draw back, there is no bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry to hear that you had a less than desirable stay with us. We strive to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay. In our regular king rooms, we do not provide coffee makers. However in our suites, we do provide a Kuerig and a fridge full of soda, complimentary. Usually we go over all the amenities in the suite upon check in, so I'm very sorry when you switched rooms you were not notified but the Front Desk staff, not the housekeepers will gladly refill any pods or cups that needed to be replenished. The lighting in our rooms are set on a dimmer switch, giving you the option for a brighter or dimmer lighting setting. So with that, it is up to the guest to set the lighting they desire. We also do not turn our gas fireplaces on until the first week of December, which is why our newer staff members were not knowledgeable on the fireplace, but I do apologize. However there is no excuse for the way you found our gym. This is most certainly not our standards. I hope you come back to St. Louis so we can show you a true Hotel Ignacio experience, as this does seem that it missed the mark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel near Fox Theatre

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay here--perfect place to stay after a show at the Fabulous Fox!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review.