Ratings based on 5,228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great location and EXCELLENT service! We were upgraded to a suite for free, which was awesome since we brought our 4 year old with us and it provided lots of room! We will most definitely be back!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$20 FOR BREAKFAST. NO POOL.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
STARBUCKS STAFF OPENED EARLY. tHAT WAS GREAT AS WE HAD EARLY FLIGHT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Best hotel in Saint Louis.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Keep things just the way they are.
Location: Right on Trolley line and across from Arch. Couldn't be a better location. City Museum a must.
From the moment we arrived until we were ready to leave our experience was A+. From checking in to checking out it was a pleasure. The entire staff were so helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute road trip!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Booked this place last minute. Very happy with stay. Only problem is that the walls were pretty thin and we could here the neighbors talking all night. Staff friendly. Nice places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great and easy booking.. hotel staff was very nice and accommodating they answered any questions I may have and the rooms were spacious and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Spacious room, right next to river/arch

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our room was huge, including big bathroom and another area for a second sink which was great for our fam of 5. The carpet was very dirty though as it got our feet/socks filthy as we walked on it. Got inroom dining the first night. The food was good but the drinking water sent with the meal smelled terrible...must have been the ice they put in it. The location was perfect if you want to be right next to the arch. Overall, the hotel was nice and convenient to arch/river/stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High class hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Extremely nice hotel. However, parking is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Very nice hotel in a very great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located in a perfect part of the city with easy walking access to the Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium and dozens of restaurants, bars, museums and other places of interest. We will definitely stay at this Hyatt property when we return to St. Louis in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Hotel - Location Supreme!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Top notch with a couple of exceptions. Great location, easy walk to Gateway Arch, Cardinals Busch Stadium and many shops/restaurants. Nice, clean rooms. Delicious onsite restaurant, Starbucks, Ruth's Chris. Drawbacks - self parking advertised but non-existent, hassle to get "free" breakfast buffet credited back, fiasco retrieving car from valet (car taken to alternate location, 30 minutes to finally get car).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a nice hotel !

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Perfect stay for us, clean, very friendly staff, super location downtown St. Louis