Ratings based on 4,887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel....nightmare check in.....

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The room was large, comfortable and very nice.
Cons: The night desk person (Toshia) did not seem to know what she was doing.
The hotel itself is beautiful and the room was great! We had a hospitality room without a window but it took nothing away from the room at all! It was a great size and very comfortable. The ordeal we had to go through to get into a room was another story!!! I booked this reservation over the phone with Expedia because we were checking in very late or early depending on your perspective (2:30am). An hour later when we arrived at the hotel, there was NO record of our reservation. The person at the front desk said she would keep an eye for it and asked us to take a seat in the lobby. Three phone calls to Expedia and some extremely unprofessional behavior in the lobby we FINALLY were able to get assigned a room at 4:30am!! Not only were we beyond tired but I had prepaid for the room through Expedia AND my card was charged again by the hotel!! Those charges are still pending on my card. This was the most frustrating check in I've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great views of the arch and within walking distance. Every staff member was friendly. There's also a really yummy restaurant on the ground floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel near convention center

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: calmness, direction to different parts of the hotel were very clear and staff
Cons: I don't see any thing that I can see that I would really fix
Location: go out to nearby restuant, and go to visit the arc. and the America center.
staff was nice and available , courtesy to outside accomdation travel. food was good and affortable good selection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central ,Il.

Best in St. Louis.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything was top notch,can't complain about anything. Melissa at the front desk was exceptional.
Cons: Garage full,had to park 2 blocks away,no biggie though.
Location: Right in middle of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Great room! Very accommodating. It was an excellent getaway
Cons: Nothing, everything was great! By the way I can't believe trump won
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the location of the hotel. It is located very close to the Arch.
Cons: There was 4 people in our room. Only 2 wash cloths and 1 bottle of shampoo/conditioner and only1 bar of soap. Rooms need stocked according to people
Location: Lots of neat things to do in the area. St. Louis Arch is just a couple blocks away.
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very comfortable and nice size. It had a small refrigerator but no microwave. Parking was not a great experience. If you want to park in their garage you need to check into the hotel early. I arrived about hour after check in and the garage was already full. I had to park a block away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Caring staff fantastic view of the arch.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
It was our anniversary and I had made a mistake on reservations at another hotel and booked here at the last minute. Upon arrival I told my story and asked if I could have a room with a view. We were given a corner room with the arch right outside our window. At Ruth Chris's for dinner we received complimentary chocolate covered strawberries and a gift certificate for our anniversary. Altogether a great expedience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Walking distance to most things.
Cons: Parking and getting in to check in was a pain. Had to go around the block several times.
Location: Right next to arch. Walking distance to baseball stadium and Dome. Lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The room was clean. Had an odor. Nice view. Nice surrounding area.
Cons: The room had a strong musty smell. The smell hit you when entering the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Valet parking was great. The Brewhouse was excellent. I would stay here again.
Cons: It was a little noisy. I could hear everything outside my door but not between the walls.