Ratings based on 4,998 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great hotel, close to everything downtown. Not a bad walk all the way down to the Scott Trade Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great location, amazing staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This location was the main draw as it was w/in walking to our destination. The rooms were beyond expectations- most comfortable bed ever slept in! restaurants and shops were top notch and the STAFF...nothing short of excellence! Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location - friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nive hotel near the Arch, spacious room, friendly staff, issue with room safe fixed immediatly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

OK hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Not a bad hotel - just kind of plain / corporate. The pluses - overall well-maintained, location next to the arch, friendly staff. Not so good - toilet and sink don't drain properly. Bathroom not horrible, but not quite as clean as I'd expect. It wasn't a poor experience, just nothing when it comes to "wow" - just a normal corporate hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Great amenities
Cons: Overpriced breakfast for small portions
Location: Mizo a sushi bar very well known by locals that's pretty good, the Irish pub has great selections. For brunch try the Rooster!
I like how is close to everything! But one thing they need to work on is the parking is always full but for those that might have to experience this there's one that's like 2 blocks down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel was super nice! It was located within walking distance to ballpark village and that was the whole point of our trip. Everything went great and staff was friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I was only there overnight. I slept and I left didn't really do anything else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Front Desk employees very cold and rude

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The valet and and guest service employees were great, very nice I wish the front desk employees would be held to the same standard
Cons: Warm and plaesant service at front desk, that is your first impression
Location: We were at the Hyatt in St.Louis downtown area with tons of things to do.
The ladies at the front desk were very cold and rude I had to stand and wait every time I approched the desk when finally noticed there wasn't any smile , it seems as they were busy with themselves because there were no more guest around. Just not the way I would like to be treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Easy to call and check in. very convinient since we werent going to make it there by 11 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

January 2017

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location: Broadway Oyster Bar for dinner. Caleco's for breakfast
Had to stay overnight for work. Hotel was very accommodating with check in directions to restaurants. Parking a little pricey but was very convenient. Nice view of the Arch from my room which was small but very comfortable.The price for the hotel was awesome.