Ratings based on 4,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice room and very nice staff. Everyone we earn into was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spottsville, Ky

Very nice. We had a wonderful view of the arch.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Our room was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to St.louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Booked a room that was walking distance to the Scott Trade Center for a Blues game (it was less than a mile). Got into town about 530 and traffic was ridiculous, but I soon learned it was not only Mardi Gras but this specific hotel was hosting a formal dad/daughter dance. I was hoping to use the self park but the sign said it was full, so it took another 10 minutes to drive around the block and I approached valet as well as everyone else attending the dance. I felt rushed out of my car, but the valet staff was nice. Check in was easy, had to sign a release that I understood the noise rules due to Mardi Gras, but when I asked the desk person which elevators to use, she pointed behind me and said "These ones I think". Rooms were clean and polished. Water was hot. Room temp controls worked. After a few minutes I realized we were in one of those rooms with the door between. Those other guests were loud and that door did nothing to mute their voices. Concierge was helpful in telling us a good place for breakfast the next day if we didn't want the hotel (Roosters - highly recommend). The Gateway Arch is literally in the back yard of the hotel and within walking distance of other touristy things. Checkout was easy and they called ahead to the valet to get the car brought in. Felt like I got a good deal on Expedia for this hotel, would probably choose Hyatt again for the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast MO

Very nice but small

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The only thing I would not give 4 stars on would be the size of the room. It was little. Clean and comfy, just little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. Very nice.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Hotel was nice. Good location. I think parking in the garage should be included with a room reservation. Had no idea that was extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al Marri

Nice hotel.close to the Arch. Cooperative staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for one night. Area is crowded with other hotels but i chose Hyatt as it is close to the Arch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesville, MO

Nice hotel close to the Arch in STL.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The view of the Arch was breathtaking. I would recommend others to visit this hotel.
Cons: The parking can be a little better. The self parking lot was full. We parked in the public parking and couldn't get our vehicle. Had to wait 20min.
From the time of check in until check out, my overall experience was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
This was a great property. It has a sports bar, lobby bar and a Ruth's Christ Steak House. Room was clean and housekeeping done early every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to everything Downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: In addition to the ideal location the work out facility was top notch. I've seldom stayed at a hotel that had such a plethora of equipment.
Location: The Arch, sport stadiums, and numerous restaurants and nightlife are within walking distance.
I stayed last week at the Hyatt Regency at the Arch. I had a tremendous view of the Arch and found it an easy walk to many downtown hot spots. The stadiums are close by and the Arch is a stones throw away. The self park was convenient for in/out trips and with three restaurants in the hotel there were several options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'Fallon, MO

Enjoyed Cardinal's Winter Warm-up

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: location, view of arch grounds, convenience to downtown activities
Cons: pillows- not particularly comfortable.
Decided to stay downtown for the Cardinal's Winter-Up. We were able to check in early and put luggage in room which was very convenient. Enjoyed the atmosphere. We were able to walk to Ballpark Village for dinner and to watch play-off football and Blues hockey. Just great to see downtown alive. Had room service breakfast the next morning-delicious. Valet parking was accommodating as we were able to keep luggage in car after checkout and continue to enjoy the warm-up.