Ratings based on 5,051 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beautiful view of the Arch

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the ease of access, fairly kid friendly
Cons: The bathroom was small and outdated. Our tub was very small and shallow. The Starbucks staff wasn't as friendly as the other staff.
Location: Baseball, zoo, science center and lots of delicious food. Check out Delmar Ave as well as the Grand Street area for an amazing variety of food.
We went for a short get away to St. Louis last week. We ended up in a Panorama room with a beautiful view of the Arch. The staff was professional and accommodating. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Location: Was there for NCAA wrestling location was great.
Nice Hotel in a good location. Was close to Scottrade Center and. We had a good visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to the arch

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Had a view of the arch right outside our window. Multiple restaurants in the hotel, a Starbucks located in the hotel, close to the arch, Busch Stadium, and several shops and restaurants. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:45 am when we had checked in late the night before. Stayed on one of the remodeled rooms facing Arch. Beautiful room but could hear everything out in the hall all night like we had our door open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Amazing location, wonderful staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Unusual don't write reviews, but the staff at the hotel, and everywhere in St.Louis was so friendly and courteous. No matter who I walked by at the hotel,they said hello...have a good day...to hi how are you. So refreshing and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Service and Rude Management

Posted Mar 15, 2017
2 NIGHT STAY. DIRTY SHEETS, NO TISSUE, MAID WAS IGNORANT AND FEMALE MANAGER WAS RUDE AND DID NOT CARE OR EMPATHSIZE WITH OUR COMPLAINTS!! NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER HYATT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location is great for sporting events.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The bar. Rachelle was awesome. Remembered me and my son and our drink orders
Cons: gift shop had questionable hours. staff should be informed as to how to get to major attractions
Location: The Gateway Arch is literally across the street
Check in was prompt but the woman could not tell me how to get to the Scottrade Centre (it is a close walk) Walls are paper thin and I heard everything from the adjacent rooms, and I mean everything. Bed was fine but pillows were awful. Came home with a kink in my neck but no big deal. The bar was awesome, great staff, food and beer on tap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous surprise

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We were a bit worried when we arrived at 11:30 pm that a room would not be available for us. Well, a double queen was not available but the governor's suite was. What a wonderful, appreciated surprise! Hyatt staff was welcoming and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very good hotel staff was exceptional room was perfect room service so good! Beds were really comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Downtown St. Louis

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, Nice room. Location is great
Location: Right next to Arch, Old Court House, walking distance to Bush Stadium. 10 min walk to Convention Center
Great Hotel and location. Right next to the Arch. We were able to walk to almost everything. Staff was great, I forgot my phone charger and they can help in one of two ways. They had a phone charging cable they were able to lend me, but even if that is unavailable, they have a locked charging room. You check you phone, like a coat check and they charge it for you. The staff was great. During our stay they missed our room for cleaning, I called and they cleaned the room while we went to dinner. Only had breakfast there, but the food was very good, and the breakfast buffet is fantastic if you are in a hurry. They will even give you coffee to go if you didn't get to finish yours a breakfast. Would stay there again if i every visit St. Louis again.