Ratings based on 4,523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Central location to downtown St. Louis

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Arch, the Landing, Busch Stadium, convention center, Lumiere casino
This was a quick stay tied to a St. Louis Cardinals baseball game. It took a while to get to the hotel due to high traffic around 5:00 pm. I recommend the valet parking as its only a few more dollars than self parking. Check in was smooth and I was up to my room within 5 minutes. I had a two double room, which was a little tight for 4 people, but we made it work. Room was clean and offered everything described. Only issue we had was that we were so far away from the elevators and ice machine, that it was a long walk back and forth. I'd consider this to just be a minor issue in the scheme of things. We'd stay here again, without a doubt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Real poor getting linen and towels. To pricey for the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
No problems. Easy check in, very nice hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Quiet, clean, the staff was nice, and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe, IL

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Small rooms with 2 double beds.
Hotel is located within walking distance of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice downtown location, but hotel needs work

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Busch Stadium and Laclede's landing are within walking distance.
We stayed three nights. The first night we were awoken three times by the emergency alarm. The siren went off two times about a half-hour apart, then an hour later it went off a third time it went off for a few seconds followed by a spoken message that there was no emergency. The third night the alarm went off at 3:30AM and we had to walk down 16 flights of stairs to leave the hotel. By the time we got to the bottom of the stairs they were already letting people back in. We got free breakfast the next morning, at least. The third time we got a note saying someone pulled the alarm, probably as a prank. But I don't know what happened the 1st night. The hotel needs better security and/or a better alarm system. The hotel has self-parking, but there's not enough space so unless you pay for valet ($36/night) you have to park 2 blocks away. It's a good location downtown, but unless you're seeing a baseball game or you have business downtown, there's little reason to stay in downtown St Louis. It's close to Lacledes landing but there doesn't seem to be as much going on there as there was a few years ago when we last stayed in St Louis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Busch stadium

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A quick walk to ball park. Very tasty breakfast buffet. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of Night false Alarms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see cooment above
Nice hotel but between 4:30 a.m. and 5:30 a.m. the hotel alarm system sounded off twice. It took a while to get someone from the hotel to answer my phone calls to the various numbers on the phone. Then after the 2 alarms had sounded a staff member used the P.A. system to announce the alarms were false. So much for a good night sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Fire alarm went off and the fire alarm in my room kept making beeping sound after shut off. The room was not the size the pictures were showing it to be. Waited 50 min for valet to pick up my bags and get my car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Right in middle of downtown close to Busch Stadium and could almost touch the Arch. Parking leaves a lot to be desired. Make sure you leave room early enough to retrieve your car mornings are horrible.