Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Undergoing renovation will be nice when complete overall rating 4 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hotel seems very run down overall and it took ten minutes to get hot water in the shower, when it got hot it was only scalding. Would not choose it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel and sincerely apologize for the hot water problem that you experienced during your stay. We will follow up on this issue with our Maintenance Manager, to make sure that all of our hot water systems are functioning properly. We would appreciate another opportunity to serve you, and will go above and beyond in order to retain your valuable business. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location,and the employes
Cons: Towel racks, and grab bars in tubs for us older people.
Location: Good Restraunts, casinos,sporting events.not to far to the Metro Link
Hotel,was being renovated, i had a room that had been redone and it was excellent,only problem was no towel racks for towels, they probably will install them as renovation was on going. The dineing room and food was excellent, very well kept ,and good selection of breakfus items.The location was very good for getting around in the area. Most of the employes were very nice,some could be more so. I plan a trip to that area again in the summer , and will again stay at the Hazelwood LaQuinta inn. Hopefully the renovation will be completed by that time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel still under construction. Rooms habitable but not finished, loud noises once an hour, every hour which woke me and my wife. Would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Rozlyn Douglas, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry about this I will get with my staff and see what we can do to provide a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, not far from STL Airport

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Good experience. Hotel is going through renovations. The room was very comfortable, even though Reno not fully complete. Breakfast area looked decent. Did not have much as it was filled with a youth group early AM. Had toget to airport, so passed on B'fast. Overall pretty decent for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

not a well-maintained entryway and old elevator

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Appearance
Location: It was too late at night.
Not inviting as soon as one walks into the front entrance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful. I had to call a few times and each time they were very polite and helped me out.
Cons: New carpet in the hallways.
We picked this hotel because we had friends flying into Lambert Airport and needed a shuttle pick up. This was one of the only hotels in the area that had a shuttle where I spoke to an actual staff person who worked at the hotel. The others put me on hold and eventually hung up on me. The hotel is a bit older - but in the midst of an upgrade. The room was very clean, as were the bathrooms. For a St. Louis hotel, it was inexpensive yet nice. It is easy to find and to get in and out of. If you are looking for an affordable, basic hotel to stay in, this is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: Hall carpet needs cleaning
Location: Bank, food of all types, downtown in 12 minutes.
Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Location is very well located off 2 freeways and close to airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW

Under renovation. Poor Attention to details

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The rooms weren't too bad, The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Read previous
Location: Poor location, No resturants. You can only eat so much "Jack in the Box"
I was disappointed from when I walked in the door. The shuttle does not run on a regular schedule. When I called and asked, They said you need to call upon arrival. Website did NOT say that. Said they would send a taxi, That did NOT show up either. They were under renovation. Did not seem to care about services being down. While I was on a business trip the internet was spotty at best. When it went down entirely, They didn't seem to care. I should have stayed at Marriott. They are more expensive. But they care to be at the airport and make sure you have the services you need when traveling for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LaQuinta - Hazelwood Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is always extremely courteous and the beds are extremely comfortable. They are going through a renovation which is desperately needed. The low ratings are for the poor and dirty condition of the carpeting in the sleep rooms and halls.