Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, close to my destination.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The location close to my intended destination and quite.
Cons: The pillows at most hotel are just not comfortable, this hotel was no exception. When I travel by auto I bring my own.
Location: See above comment.
The hotel was great. The check in process was very smooth. I had to park in the overflow lot but it just a short walk to the hotel. My only concern was an odor I detected upon entering the room. It smelled like cigarettes but I knew it was a non-smoking room. I carry air freshener with me just for such occasions. Other than this odor the room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the smoke smell, we are becoming 100% smoke-free during our full property renovation, which will be taking off within the next few months, and we will be taking all necessary means into our hands and the local law enforcements as well, to ensure no guests are breaking the rules/laws of our hotel. We hope to see you in the future and you're able to come check out the new and improved property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Smelled like smoke just about everywhere. No driver for shuttle. Better off choosing another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking smell even though it says non-smoking room

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nothing good about it to write. Will not stay again here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize that your stay was not up to par. This is definitely not how we want our guests to see us as a unit. We apologize for the smoke smell, as we work very hard to ensure our guests do not smoke in non-smoking rooms. We only have a very select few that we allow it in, as of now, but will not be allowing it at all in the building once the renovation is up and going. Again, we want to apologize for the problems, and we hope you reconsider staying with us in the future and allowing us to show you we can and will be better than this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Jun 28, 2016
nice room and comfortable bed also close to alot of businesses and good establishments
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Sara Friedrich , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return in the future and see the updated property after renovations. We hope to see you before then, but definitely hope you can make it back after, as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, air conditioned rooms
Cons: Needed complete renovation
Location: Close to interstate, that is why we stayed here
I never like to give bad reviews, but I would never stay here again. Hall carpet stained and bad, room carpet worse and sticky. The air worked! That was only highlight. The lady at front desk was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Sara Friedrich, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize for the problems that occurred during your stay. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. We are working very hard on shampooing all of the carpets we have in the hotel. We are about to begin our full property renovation, and we hope that you reconsider staying with us again in the future to allow us to show you we can do better. We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience with the desk staff, and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you again, Sara Friedrich General manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

I DO NOT Recommend This Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The room itself seemed to be clean.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Several places to eat within walking or short driving distance. Shuttle service to Lambert Airport. A very busy area though as it is just off I270.
We chose this hotel as a shuttle service provider to Lambert Airport (St Louis) and a place to stay overnight and park our vehicle for our flight & vacation to St Thomas VI. This hotel is really in need of updating. The carpet in the halls are stained and faded. No way to tell if they are clean. The elevator worked but was sort of spooky. The tile in the bathroom was cracked in several places, the walls and trim need repaired. The furniture also needs replaced. When we returned from our trip I called the hotel to pick us up. One and one-half hour later the driver finally showed up. I was very upset to say the least. We will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Sara Friedrich, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that were present during your stay. We are under new ownership and management and we are working very hard to get our full property renovation up and running. We hope you choose to come back and see us in the upcoming months to allow us to show you we can do much better. Thank you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Will not stay again

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: cleanliness, amenities,
Drove 13 hours to arrive 9:00 pm. The front desk staff is friendly, welcoming and ready to help. My husband was flying in at midnight and we were counting on the "complimentary shuttle" to bring him from airport. At front desk there is a sign saying shuttle ends 11 pm but that was not evident on expedia site and I went back to check. Now that I know to look for it there are some sites that specify "shuttle runs 24 hours". Good to know. Location of this hotel is awkward and took 20 minutes to get to airport (partly because of construction issues). The facilities are run down, stains in all the carpets, sheets on bed had spots (hopefully after being washed but still) There were no hangers in the closet. The building is so poorly built that every footfall in room above us was noisy - they weren't being loud or jumping, just walking around and played some music. Breakfast food options were minimal. The people working here are the only positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Sara Friedrich , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are very sorry your stay was not very pleasant. We are under new ownership and management, and we are working very hard on turning this place around. We are about to begin our full property renovation in the upcoming months, and we hope you reconsider not staying here, and allow us to show you we can be better. Thank you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The pickup service at airport
Cons: make the room cleaner
Location: nothing
The room smelled like I was at the perfume counter, the carpet was sticky and the bed felt like it was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Sara Friedrich, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We would like to apologize about the problems in your room that you had. We have noted the reported issues and have maintenance working on it now. We are under new management and ownership, and we are working on beginning our full property renovation. We hope you're able to make it back to see the new and improved property in the upcoming months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Not up to La Quinta standards

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We stay at La Quintas from coast to coast. It appears their quality control is spotty at best. This hotel absolutely did not meet the quality of most La Quintas we have stayed at in the past. First impression was terrible. Landscaping was empty or old. Elevator was dirty and filled with cigerette smoke. Room was minimum. Bed sheet had cigerette burned holes in them. In conclusion, this facility is absolutely not worth your money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Sara Friedrich, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate the good and the bad. With this, we would like to apologize for the problems you ran into during your stay. We are working very hard on turning this property around, beginning with a full property renovation. We will be beginning this in the upcoming weeks, and we hope you're able to come back in the next few months to check it out. Thank you again,