Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beat up and noisy

Posted Apr 12, 2017
air conditioner was REALLY loud - kept waking me up. Pool room was unbearably hot, breakfast looked like an afterthought.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: we waited about 10 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk to check us in
room was very dirty and bathroom was needing more cleaning and toilet seat extremely loose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great hotel in a convenient location to shopping.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff and room were excellent.
Cons: The only complaint was the pool being a bit on the cold side.
The staff were wonderful to interact with. Me and my four young children arrived and were met by two of the BEST front desk attendants ever! They interacted with me and my children making our check-in experience fun and speedy. Thank you also for the wonderful, clean and updated room. Also, I left some items behind and when I called about them the front desk already had them and were ready to send them to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
My room was not clean, hair in the bath and watermarks on the tables. The crib wasn't clean as well.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful lobby area, very clean hotel. Had to wait several minutes to check in, but the woman at the desk was very sweet. We got up to our room, which was very comfortable and clean, no nasty smells. Our only complaint was that the pool was FREEZING cold. Definitely wasn't heated at all! The pool and the good reviews of the hotel was the #1 reason we chose this place, so I was really disappointed about that. 2/3 of my kids played in the pool for a bit, but it was just way too cold. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety, and the standard hotel buffet selections. Overall, we'd stay again and recommend it to others!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel next to landfill

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity to work
Cons: Move the dump
Location: Small amount of travel to go to decent dinner place
Only complaint is that when the wind blows, you can definitely smell the neighboring landfill!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

business trip

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: clean, very quiet.
Cons: Parking lot lights were not working during my stay so parking the car and walking into the hotel was a issue.
Location: casinos are nearby and a few food options
Hotel was easy to get too and was very clean. No issues to speak of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Expensive for the shape it's in

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Stained sheets, lights hanging out of light fixture, dirt on the doors and fronts of bathroom cabinets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. You definitely didn't seem to have had the experience that most of our guests have, and I am so sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations! I'll make sure to review your comments with our entire team and see what we can do better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: great location
we had a very pleasant stay, helpful staff, clean rooms
4 out of 5
by karen

Clean and updated

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, looks like recently updated. Like the little greenway for our little doggies. Front desk friendly, quick check in.