Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wright

Leisure

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great service from the shuttle from the airport to the room and back to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great!!!... they just updated the whole hotel. It looks brand new...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice, renovated

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Normally I'm apprehensive abt La Quinta but this one is newly renovated. My room was clean and the receptionist called to make sure everything was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

central location for visiting St. Louis

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Liked the location, size and layout of rooms, ease of booking, decor, and morning free breakfast
Cons: Only negative was water pressure in shower - kinda low.
Location: Not much next door but easy access to several main eating and shopping places
Visiting St. Louis for Thanksgiving. This site gives us easy access to family homes and fun things to do in the city of St. Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Time in St. Louis

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The excellent staff from the front desk to housekeeping.
Cons: No renovations during that time.
The hotel was under some small renovations during our stay but everything ran smoothly. Breakfast was good and the staff were very, very, good with all of us. We were there for our Holy Convocation and it happens every year in the month of November. We are recommending this hotels to other person who will be coming with us next year. This was our first time staying at this hotel and we have been coming to the Holy Convocation in St. Louis for sometime now. So we will be making our reservations for next year. GREAT JOB LaQuinta St.Louis in Maryland Heights. See you next year same time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location for the work i had to do

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel staff would have received a 1 except for Kathy who saved the place. My AC did not work, when we arrived it was like we were interrupting the staffs lunch hour. Lady changing here child's diaper in the dining area and not the bathroom.Would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Needed a shuttle to the airport at a time when their shuttle wasn't running. The hotel called me a cab and they paid for it. Excellent customer service!
Cons: The coffee maker in the room made a bit of a water mess while operating. But made a good cup of coffee.
Location: There is a nice clean gas station right next door with most any snacks you can imagine. Or a short walk to a Hooters restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Overall it was clean and the staff were friendly.
Cons: Door handle to the room was broken and the AC didn't work creat ing a room we couldn't get into or it was to hot and didn't want to.
It was mediocre definitely not worthy of a three star hotel though they need to invest more money into the properties maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
I appreciate the staff getting me in my room before the actual check in time. Otherwise I would have been hanging out in the lobby for a few hours. The hotel was nice from the lobby all the way to the room. The room and bathroom was clean and the bed was comfy. The only room for improvement would be the lock/door knob to my room kept sticking and also the breakfast was just waffles, cereal and muffins....I think if they improved the complimentary breakfast it would make people's experience even more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ok

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: We arrived after midnight but because I called ahead to let them know we were running late, they informed me that my room would be secured, and it was
Location: It was less than a mile from our event and within a few blocks from restaurants and shopping.
This was a great room. We spent 2 rights. The staff was very nice and took care of our needs upon request. The breakfast was adequate and filling.