Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Rooms were very well maintained and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Great shuttle service

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel shuttle was prompt to pick us up at the airport. We checked into the hotel and the shuttle driver took us to a great area to eat dinner . Then, came back to pick us I. Great hotel with great service!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice hotel close to restaurants,and attractions

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable
Cons: The elevator and breakfast
Good staff, clean room, elevator needed a little clean up or tune up and breakfast could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wright

Leisure

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great service from the shuttle from the airport to the room and back to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great!!!... they just updated the whole hotel. It looks brand new...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice, renovated

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Normally I'm apprehensive abt La Quinta but this one is newly renovated. My room was clean and the receptionist called to make sure everything was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

central location for visiting St. Louis

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Liked the location, size and layout of rooms, ease of booking, decor, and morning free breakfast
Cons: Only negative was water pressure in shower - kinda low.
Location: Not much next door but easy access to several main eating and shopping places
Visiting St. Louis for Thanksgiving. This site gives us easy access to family homes and fun things to do in the city of St. Louis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Time in St. Louis

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The excellent staff from the front desk to housekeeping.
Cons: No renovations during that time.
The hotel was under some small renovations during our stay but everything ran smoothly. Breakfast was good and the staff were very, very, good with all of us. We were there for our Holy Convocation and it happens every year in the month of November. We are recommending this hotels to other person who will be coming with us next year. This was our first time staying at this hotel and we have been coming to the Holy Convocation in St. Louis for sometime now. So we will be making our reservations for next year. GREAT JOB LaQuinta St.Louis in Maryland Heights. See you next year same time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location for the work i had to do

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel staff would have received a 1 except for Kathy who saved the place. My AC did not work, when we arrived it was like we were interrupting the staffs lunch hour. Lady changing here child's diaper in the dining area and not the bathroom.Would not recommend this hotel.