Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great place to stay...comfortable

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Price was right on my budget and everything that I'd written above. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: easy to access. 2 gas stations and a restaurant nearby.
I traveled for business, but will probably stay there if I travel for pleasure. Breakfast buffet was nice and complete...even 5 minutes before it closed (very well taken care of as the employees were very attentive to food levels. Elevator had an issue, but a sign was put up immediately and it was fixed by the time I left in the morning. Great towels and linens. Quiet rooms Parking lot is well lit and security doors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty property

Posted May 19, 2017
room smelled of mold. check in took forever & police we're arresting people in the parking lot and in the hotel. never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Easy trip to aurport

Posted May 11, 2017
Great shuttle service to Lambert! The hotel was clean,beds comfortable, and staff very friendly. The breakfast offerings are standard motel food, but breakfast area is large and clean. Other than a wait for more eggs and bacon, food was in ample supply. This was our first stay and a change from our previous park n fly location. Huge improvement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to St. louis

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Got in late. Staff was great. Room was clean. Most important, I slept like a baby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Could use some simple maintenance

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: price, breakfast, staff were nice.
Cons: room maintenance - in particular bathroom fixtures.
Terrible shower. I was in a handicap room, because the other single kings were gone. That was not an issue. However, both the wall mounted shower head and the hand held shower head were complete garbage. A trickle at best out of either. Also, the mini ironing board is just a pain to work with. That being said, room was spacious, bed was comfortable, staff were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean, bathroom was clean. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. We found out after we got there that the hotel did NOT offer 24 hour shuttle service like is represented on the hotel.com website. They seemed surprised and said they hadn't offered 24 hr. shuttle service for over 4 years and hotel.com would not take it off their website which seemed a little strange to me that they seemed surprised. Surely in over 4 years we were not the only ones that wanted this service...had to shell out 22 dollars for a cab instead. We did leave our car there for our trip and the shuttle picked us up at the airport. Wish we had taken a cab back to the hotel. The driver was surly, I understand maybe he didn't want to talk, okay, I don't like to talk to everybody either but I thought we were going to get killed getting back to the hotel he drove so wildly.
3 out of 5
by Alan

False advertising

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know whether this is the fault of the hotel chain, or the Hotels.com website. We SPECIFICALLY booked this hotel because their info on the Hotels.com site states "Airport Shuttle - 24 hours". Our son had a 6 am flight the next morning, and we were going to the airport to see him off. The desk clerk told us their shuttle only runs 7 am -10 pm. They finally did agree to pay for a cab to take us to the airport early that morning. It cost us $30 to return from the airport, because we weren't willing to wait an hour or more for the hotel shuttle to pick us up after 7 am. The cab driver who took us to the airport said that he picks up at the hotel many times a week. I think the hotel's policy is to only honor the "24 hour shuttle" promise if forced to. If they don't offer that, what in the world does "Airport shuttle - 24 hours" mean???!!! I also booked a King bed room that gave the symbol that it slept 3 people. I assumed there would be a sleeper sofa. There was only a king bed, so we had to have a cot brought in. Whether these mistakes in advertising are the fault of the hotel chain, or Hotels.com, please correct them. This whole stay was a mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Rooms were very well maintained and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Great shuttle service

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The hotel shuttle was prompt to pick us up at the airport. We checked into the hotel and the shuttle driver took us to a great area to eat dinner . Then, came back to pick us I. Great hotel with great service!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

nice hotel close to restaurants,and attractions

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable
Cons: The elevator and breakfast
Good staff, clean room, elevator needed a little clean up or tune up and breakfast could have been better