Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Newly remodeled and clean. Comfortable beds.
Cons: I thought the cost of our stay was a little excessive, especially since we still had to pay for parking separately.
Location: It's downtown St. Louis so there is loads to do!
Spent the night after a Cardinals game. There was a conference in the hotel at the time, but we didn't encounter any problems with noise or service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty Going For It

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
Safe neighborhood, easy access from airport via light rail, walking distance to Convention Center, night life, stadiums and historical attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints !!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I had zero complaints !! The staff did an excellent job !! Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything downtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Modern, convenient and affordable.
Location: Baseball, casino and night life.
Great time. Cards won the two games we attended. Ball park village was a blast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Overall a nice hotel with clean rooms and a nice staff. Only negatives were the room was very small and you have to pay for internet service and parking. And it was very crowded to get out of with the valet parking in the morning. We had to wait outside for about 45 minutes with another 50 people in a small area to get our vehicle which was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

El hotel esta impecable

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: mucho mas las camas muy comfortables
Cons: El estacionamiento que sea cortesia del hotel
Location: la ciudad es limpia impecable los lugares de paseo muy bonitos con mucha atencion de parte de las personas que atienden Los restaurantes deliciosos
La habitacion excelente limpia huele bien el baño impecable la persona del aseo hizo bien su trabajo el Restaurante con buena comida y excelente atención. Lo que sugeriría es del estacionamiento debe haber cortesía por parte del Hotel y no se cobrado es caro la cuota que se paga por dia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if you're going to a Cardinals Game

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Check in was very quick, but do the online check in if you can. Hotel itself and our room was VERY clean. Only about a 15 min walk to Busch Stadium. The only negative is having to pay for parking. It's $18 a day and the garage is not attached to the hotel. I feel like this fee should be included in the price of the stay, especially since the nightly fee is not exactly cheap. Overall great experience. Very impressed with the cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I was scared because there were a lot of bad reviews after I booked my non-refundable room. We arrived at 2pm and check-in does not start until 4pm. After reading all the bad reviews regarding them not letting you check in until 5pm I was a bit nervous but they checked us in and gave us our room keys. The guy was very, very pleasant at the desk. The hotel is fully renovated and smelled new! The lobby area is gorgeous! Our room was awesome and very new and clean. The only thing I had an issue with was the air conditioning. I felt it was blowing right at our bed. I also wish they had a blanket on the bed. The only thing they had was a big huge puffy comforter and a sheet - other than that the pillows and the mattress were very comfy! Will def stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

decent hotel close to ballpark

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: clean, close to ballpark and restaurants, spacious rooms
Cons: check-in organization during big baseball games
Location: close to ballpark village, walking distance of many restaurants, and things to do
hotel was clean and the staff were nice, however it took over 5 hours for our room to be ready. the staff at check-in said they would call or send me a text message when my room was ready, but that never happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, ease of check in, size of room.
Cons: In-room firnishings.
Location: Several good restaurants close by and close to the St. Louis Arch.
Everything was nice except for the in-room furnishings. There should have been a chair to sit in rather than the very uncomfortable bench with pillows. There was nowhere to comfortable sit and watch TV. There could also have been a desk with a chair. The room was plenty big enough for both but neither was provided.