Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conference Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed the entire duration. The conference was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice comfortable rooms for business travelers. In Downtown St Louis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
While the available staff was courteous they lack attention to detail and overall keep up. I believe they were short handed therefore they could not provide excellent service. At the bar we had to wait almost an hour to get a drink. We decided to go to the hotel across the street for a drink after our meetings. Also they charged for a cup of nuts which normally at any other hotel I have stayed they give those for free. Not really satisfied but I will know for next time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown offerings and attract

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, to a person, were courteous and attentive.
Cons: It would be nice if they had a pool.
Check in was quick and the valet service was good. They need to settle their cable dispute so as to get the local Fox affiliate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Modern conveniences in a good location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
While the building itself might be older, there are several modern things about the rooms and ammenities. The gym is absolutely stellar - new equipment, huge space. Lots of weight machines and free weights plus plenty of cardio equipment. The rooms all feel upgraded too - the TVs actually allow you to sign into your Netflix account and stream! Bonus - no trying to stream over crappy hotel Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent all regards...front desk to housekeeping

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy room daily Effective, friendly, helpful front desk Proximity to all needed amenities
Cons: Perhaps a simple guide to where basics such as restaurants, Metro link stations/map, pharmacy and grocery, urgent care are located, for multiple days.
Location: St. Louis Gateway Arch Lovely parks, scenic strolls Metrolink for further exploration
When I am treated well in a hotel, I speak with the manager, as well as writing a note of thanks and leaving a tip. After our Marriott Grand experience, I did all three, and felt it worth the time. Well done hiring highly qualified staff, front desk to housekeeping!
4 out of 5
by Kyle

Very nice hotel but service is lacking

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but service was lacking. Asked that they replace the bed linens by the next night as there were some pretty gross stains on them, not from me but there before I even got to the room. They basically just flipped the comforter over to hide the stain when I got back to the hotel the next night.
5 out of 5
by Brad from IL

STL Great Find!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great property!
4 out of 5
by Donald

nice hotel, great beds

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
drinks were high, so was the food, four dollars for coffee, thirteen for a old fashion.
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels