Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My perfect visit to St. Louis

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was terrific and I was able to get a taxi right away to everything I wanted to see
Everything could not have been better than my experience at the Mariott. From the moment I checked in until I left the hotel, I could not have been treated with more care, efficiency and kindness. I had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
The Marriot was an awesome place to stay. It was beautiful & not to far from the concert we attended. I loved that there was a Starbucks in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi problems

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: complimentary Wi-Fi in the rooms.
Marriott needs to follow everyone else and have complimentary Wi-Fi in the rooms. I had to go to the common areas to use anything to do with the internet. In today's world internet conectinity is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Made a last minute reservation for a wedding, and was really pleased by the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff. I even had an issue with the lock on my door and within 5-6 minutes had one of the engineers there fixing the problem quickly. Great location for the convention center, Arch, and much of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for convention.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: it was a great property with a great staff in a great location.
Cons: I do wish we had a room with a better view.
We attended a convention next door at the America center, the hotel was in a great location it was literally a walk across the street. the staff was responsive and very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Horrific customer service!!! Front desk the worst

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Fire alarm went off 3 nights in a row with full evacuation. . They did nothing to compensate or even apologize. Terrible service in restaurants snippy front desk staff. Never again. Magnolia next door much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Looks great but the little things add up.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We stayed here as the hotel is very to the dome and we were attending supercross. The week before our stay I called asking if we could get an early check in since it was at 4pm and we needed around noon to 1. I got a go around of having to wait until the day then call that morning and find out and so on. The day of the stay I call and got a very rude lady on the phone going I don't have time we are busy with supercross being here. So fast forward to that afternoon when we get there and there was no parking in their garage!!! I had to be dropped off at the door to go check in and asked where I could park was was told I would have to find an alternative parking garage that ended up charging us $20 and was not an easy walk to the hotel with the streets being so busy. We get up to the room and it was very nice, walk into the bathroom and the toilet paper is not on the roll but sitting on top of it. I know that sound so minor but my total was $170 for a one night stay. I expected it to be really nice. So I try logging into the wifi and they are gonna charge me extra to use it which is just silly. So that evening we get back from our event and there is a massive line to the elevators so I ask one of the staff members where the stairs are her initial response is "there are none" after I said that's impossible due to fire code she informed me they are only for emergencies. Overall not worth the price, next time will stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great roof view

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Room was really small, and our window looked out onto the roof. lovely view of other guests windows and the a/c units (which have a rather obnoxious sound all day and night). Had to pay to park our car, and for wifi. We come from a tourist town, and all parking is free, along with the wifi. And for half the price. While the staff and cleanliness was superb, for the price I expected more.
5 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown St Loius

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room was comfortable but dusty. Staff was very nice. Parking garage was across the street and was not connected with a walkway. It was not very convenient and automatic gate was not working. One other negative about this hotel was that the wifi was not included in the room charge. At 200 per night, just go ahead and include the wifi as complimentary. I felt like I was being nickeled and dimed for everything.