Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for our convention over at the Dome.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had asked for a double room but ended up with a king room. Not terrible however since traveling with an adult daughter not the most convenient. Very good location for access to the Dome where our event occurred. Good restaurant for food when dining at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel. Great staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
King size bedrooms faced a concrete wall. I felt a bit clostriphobic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to grand!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Ok this hotel isn't grand at all there is no business center it is ups and you have to pay there is no laundry facilities you have to pay there is no room service except for a store they have inside which is a small fortune there is no parking you have to pay and the staff could careless about you and how you feel, I had a small piece of fish nothing else it cost me $34 this place SUCKS!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize you did not have a great experience at our hotel. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate hotel Management team members. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

You can get a better bang for your buck

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and the it was clean
Cons: better pricing
Location: Location was okay. a good walking distance from Busch Stadium. we walked to the city museum during the day it was okay. at night it was a little scary
Parking was additional 25.00 night. you had to park then carry everything from your car across the street to the hotel to check in. If you took the wrong elevator you would end up on a different floor. very confusing. No breakfast included Room was small. Room with a view was of the building across the way. No pool. The staff was all very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience with your luggage upon arrival and we did not have some of the amenities you were looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stressful experience

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The beds were soft. The rooms had more space than usual. It was updated and nicely appointed.
Cons: Train staff to not be disrespectful. Don't call the parking pass a "key". Train housekeeping better. Be prepared for large numbers checking in.
Location: It is a 10-15 min. walk to Busch Stadium and the Arch.
We arrived and there was no room to pull in off the street. Once inside, the check-in line was 100 people long, and we had a 6:15 Cardinals game (hotel check-in wasn't until 4:00). People walking by said the parking lot was full and rooms weren't ready because they hadn't been cleaned. We finally checked in and actually did receive a room key. The check-in person asked if we were self-parking, and we said we were going to try. She said we had to come back for a key, which she didn't explain when I asked for clarification. I asked if our room was actually ready, and she snickered and said she wouldn't have given us a key if our room wasn't ready. I thought this was disrespectful. The lot was full, so we had to find our own parking. There was no Marriott person near the garage to direct us. The lot we found was $16, which we paid ourselves, and the second night we parked in the $20 lot, but at check-out, they billed us $50 for two nights of parking. We got this corrected, and felt like they were taking advantage of guests by charging $25 for a $20 lot. The first night our AC kept us awake with a rattling sound, which they did fix the next day. Also, housekeeping stacked my daughter's razor and mine on top of each other in the shower, even though we left them on opposite sides of the tub. Since they were identical, they had to be thrown out. Housekeeping was supposed to call and reimburse us, but it's been 1.5 weeks and no call. Also, they left us 1 washcloth for 4 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of Busch

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Better than other hotels have stayed at in the area. Will definitely stay there in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good build, bad staff and no amenities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nothing called courtesy. We we carrying a ton of bags and the attendant did not even offer to help us with our bags. Comfortable beds, but the room lacked all sorts of ammenities. Would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize you did not have a good experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can follow up with the appropriate staff members. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, tn

Upscale downtown hotel with parking garage option

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Parking option, upscale architecture, in the middle of downtown, hotel restaurant menu was varied with vegan/veg options too
Cons: The walkway from the elevator to the room was kind of a winding path down many hallways. That can't be improved but it was my only minor negative.
Location: Located downtown by the convention center.
Was in town for a concert and wanted a hotel with parking close to the venue. Everything was clean and professional - easy check in, polite staff, contemporary room design with mini fridge. Parking in the garage is $25 a night but you get a pass to enter/leave. I'd easily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the comments you shared.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over booked and under staffed

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nice mattress
Cons: Staff the place as needed.
The clerk said they had booked 10 weddings and 3 conferences along with the St Louis baseball fans. It was way overbooked!!! No room service. No one on staff would answer the phone. Asked to have our phone checked and they failed to do so. No glasses in the room (seriously) and it took three phone calls from my cell phone to the hotel's general number just to get those. They arrived an hour later. No hair dryer! Valet parking was $7.00 more than advertised and then it took 40 minutes to get the car. A huge crowd gathered outside waiting for their cars and no one was happy to say the least!! I would never go back and I usually stay at Marriott Hotels. This one was ill prepared and staffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Busch Stadium

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay for a night if you're going to attend a game at Busch Stadium. Easy access to downtown St. Louis as well. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and spacious. Overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Samarah Alvarado, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the feedback!