Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The hotel was fine.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Room was fine, average Marriott. Restaurant service was good.
Cons: Downtown location was desolate. Room was a long way from the elevator.
Location: Not much of anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

review

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Went walking and saw great sites. Was centrally located to places we went.
The bed and pillows were wonderful. The room was a disappointment especially for the price. The setup was weird - if you had to get up in the middle of the nite you needed a flash light to get around all of the obstacles (light -chair-and a couple of other things) to even get to the bathroom. But The room was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over rated

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was VERY friendly!
Cons: Add some color to your rooms and get the maid staff straightened out.
Location: St Louis has some fabulous historic venues. Don't miss the Union Station or the history museum located in the old Court house.
If you like sleeping in a gray box then this is the hotel for you! The rooms were ALL gray, no pictures--just very cold feeling!!!! The maid service was not good. Did not give us coffee or cups for the coffeemaker. Didn't replenish the towels.Was told our bill would be delivered under the door the evening before we check out and that wasn't done. It is located in the heart of the action downtown so that's a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Tara L, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience during your recent stay at the Marriott St. Louis Grand Hotel did not meet your expectations. I have shared this feedback with the proper hotel personnel so that we can improve upon it. Thank-you again for your time and I hope that we are given another opportunity the next time that your travels bring you to the St. Louis area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Easy access to arch and more

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking garage is tight tight tight
Location: The Arch, the Dome, and Cardinals baseball are all nearby.
Rooms are clean and quiet. The Arch, the Dome, and Cardinals baseball are all nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake tapps, WA

Nice hotel right downtown.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice, hotel staff were warm and friendly. The bar was a great place to hang out and people watch at night. Food was good. With in wa
Cons: check in parking.....very hectic. I felt like in the TSA line at the air port. I was self parking and I had to leave my wife and car, to check in.
Location: The Arch, the old court house, two stadiums, blues museum, shopping, really good restaurants.
spending two nights as we were seeing the sites of St. Louis. Room was modern, bed was very comfy. good water pressure in the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Will stay here again.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Close to a variety of places to eat. Within walking distance of the dome. Very good location for our trip.
Very comfortable bed. Staff were exceptional, very accommodating and always with a smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Near our conference, walking distance was great

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Starbucks and other venues within the lobby, it made the time enjoyable and convenient
Cons: Price, I've stayed in nicer hotels within the rate I paid. I was expecting more
Location: Fabulous places to eat and the archway was close.
Staff was fantastic throughout our stay! I felt that we were well taken care of. Courteous and helpful addressing our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need trained staff in lobby bar - one hr to get drinks and then wrong not good
Bar service was terrible walked out. Took one hr to get drinks which in fact we had to get as left on the bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the stadium and the Dome

Posted Sep 20, 2016
good hotel, great downtown location. Just a few blocks from Busch Stadium. A few blocks to The Dome. Restaurants and shopping walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Netflix

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A nice feature is watch your own Netflix. The hotel is centrally located and the beds are really comfortable to sleep in. It's not the cheapest hotel bit it is a nice one.