Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo

A good stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Good location and the amenities of the hotel were great.
Cons: More comfortable bedding and training for the breakfast staff.
Location: Good location within a short drive of everything to do in St. Louis.
We came to St. Louis to go to the pyromania festival. The Marriott St. Louis West was adjacent to where the festival was and where our friend lived so we chose it as a matter of convenience. Overall the stay was good we were a late check in and I told the front desk about it and they were ready, and they honored my request for a higher floor. My only quibbles were that the bed was not as comfy as other Marriott's that I have stayed at and the pillows were terrible. the other concern I have would be one of training the breakfast staff were rude and at first indicated that it was included and I was not expecting that but I went along with it and then halfway through our meal we were told that there was a charge for it. I ended up paying for a breakfast I never would have eaten if there was not a bait and switch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We we went to St Louis to see a concert and stayed here at this hotel. It was very nice and clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again! The rooms are big and very clean, the lobby was very nice and the front desk staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

3 star hotel at best.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Right off the expressway.
I booked a double but when we got there they said they were out and gave us a single with no mini-fridge or coffee maker. It was an OK stay, could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel in Town and Country.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice hotel with convenient parking and excellent and helpful staff. Especially liked the fitness room - it was super clean and the equipment and facilities were top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very good conference-oriented hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable guest rooms, adequate exercise room, nice pools, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice walking trails by the water out back.
Cons: The kitchen must have been having a bad night. We waited well over an hour for a salad and a sandwich. Nicely, the didn't charge us for the meal.
Location: Don't know.
We chose this hotel for a stopover on a long trip because it was in the path of totality for the eclipse. We were very happy with the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Kansas

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Loved the hotel, will def be back!!! Great location, easy access to highway and many places. Hotel look is very elegant we loved it.
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Way too many emails
5 out of 5
by Russ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Nice facility, service not terribly responsive

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a room with two double beds for my wife, myself and my son. It was 10:45 pm by the time we checked in and all that was left was single king rooms. I was offered a rollaway for the third person and accepted. I was told it would be delivered immediately. 20 minutes later, with no rollaway, I called guest services and they said it would be right up. 30 minutes later, with no rollaway, I went back to the front desk and, thankfully, found someone who had just come on shift and was willing to make sure we got our bed right away. Staff, overall, seemed very young to me, and not very attuned to providing quality service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I was upset because they give me the type of room that I reserved. I reserved a room with double bed but they gave me a room with a king size bed. They only had one working elevator so the wait time to get on elevator was ridiculous because there were a lot of guests at the hotel