Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Only bad thing was the smell of fried food permeating the floor every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for positive rating and we are sorry you experienced such an atypical aroma on your floor during your stay! We are glad you still enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok overnight stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Bathroom was tiny and hard to use to get ready in. Bed was not very comfortable. The staff members were great! Beautiful hotel on main floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We certainly wish you would have had a more comfortable stay but are also delighted to receive high praise for our team members. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to St. Louis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
An undiscovered gem at a very reasonable price. This is not just a hotel, but a well-maintained and functioningt 100-year-old private club for the city's elite. Very impressive wood-paneled lobby, quiet atmosphere, friendly staff, even a dress code. It's like stepping back in history. I wish I could have stayed longer and explored more of the city's downtown. Also very conveniently located a long block from the Convention Center station on the area's modern 46-mile MetroLink light rail system. A trip to or from the airport costs $2.50 and takes about 30 minutes. Reaches lots of other destinations on both sides of the river, including hospital and university campuses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for such a fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay and all of the unique aspects of our hotel that is somewhat hidden inside of the club. It sounds like you may have to come back to visit us again for another trip to explore the city some more! Thank you again for being our guest and taking the time to leave such a thorough and fabulous review. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very old hotel , Our room was very small and dusty

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Locations was good ,and there was quite a few things to do, however because of the illness we experince , we were not able to enjoy this mini stay.
Every time someone ran water or flush their toliet, we heard it, I begin having complications my self, and had to go to an urgent care facility, after we vacated the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Eddie and thank you for your review. We are so terribly sorry to hear that things did not go very well for you during your stay. If there is anything we can still do to make it better please do not hesitate to contact us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

A perfect hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I can't speak highly enough about this hotel. It has a stunning turn of the twenty century look at feel. The staff was kind and informative.
Cons: No issues. My hair dryer was missing, but the staff quickly remedied the situation
Location: Walking distance from the arch, wax museum, breweries, local restaurants, and city center
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for such an amazing review! We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay not only at the hotel but also in St. Louis by taking advantage of our convenient downtown location. We would be absolutely delighted to have you back as our guest so please come see us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Service was good, the property was very nice, dinner was decent but the breakfast was not very good. The room felt dirt: Carpets were worn and dirty, the shower should be replaced as there was a lot of mildew in the tile. It also could use a new coat of pain. Because of this alone, I will probably not come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Guest reviews such as yours are extremely valuable to guide us on what we are doing well and what we can improve on. We have several restoration and renovation projects that we are continually working on in our building and the guest rooms are certainly a focus. We hope you'll give us another chance, and if you do please inquire about staying in our of our renovated rooms or suites. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

History and Charm

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This is hotel for you, if you appreciate not staying in a cookie-cutter building. This building has history. Everything about the building, the design, the artwork is interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect 5 star review! We are so pleased to read your kind remarks. Feel free to spread the word and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location downtown with very easy access to the interstate and all of downtown. Comfortable bed and good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us at the MAC. We are glad you enjoyed everything and we hope you'll be our guest again when your travels bring you back to St. Louis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel located in the city centre.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The people were helpful and the place was quiet and clean.
Cons: The tiling in the bathroom shower was partially missing and made the shower appear dirty.
Location: It's about a 5 minutes walk from the Blues museum which is excellent. It is also close to a great wine bar and good restaurants.
We stayed for a couple of days. The place was very nice and quiet. It was also very formal and required a jacket for dinner which we did not expect. This is probably due to us not reading up on the background of the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough and positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of our convenient and walk-able downtown location. We hope to see you again in the future!