Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful hotel inside and close to the convention

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The lobby and dining areas was fabulous and beautifully arranged
Cons: Their needs to be a microwave and portable icebox in every room and everybody can be benefited.
Location: Its a good spot for our convention every year and close to the Ark.
I had a very warm and nice experience but the price that the booking agency gave me went up higher when I arrive and I wasn't totally prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Tommy and thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll visit us again in the future! Thank you again for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again next year, if not sooner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok overnight stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Bathroom was tiny and hard to use to get ready in. Bed was not very comfortable. The staff members were great! Beautiful hotel on main floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We certainly wish you would have had a more comfortable stay but are also delighted to receive high praise for our team members. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to St. Louis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very old hotel , Our room was very small and dusty

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Locations was good ,and there was quite a few things to do, however because of the illness we experince , we were not able to enjoy this mini stay.
Every time someone ran water or flush their toliet, we heard it, I begin having complications my self, and had to go to an urgent care facility, after we vacated the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Eddie and thank you for your review. We are so terribly sorry to hear that things did not go very well for you during your stay. If there is anything we can still do to make it better please do not hesitate to contact us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

History and Charm

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This is hotel for you, if you appreciate not staying in a cookie-cutter building. This building has history. Everything about the building, the design, the artwork is interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect 5 star review! We are so pleased to read your kind remarks. Feel free to spread the word and we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location downtown with very easy access to the interstate and all of downtown. Comfortable bed and good staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us at the MAC. We are glad you enjoyed everything and we hope you'll be our guest again when your travels bring you back to St. Louis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel located in the city centre.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The people were helpful and the place was quiet and clean.
Cons: The tiling in the bathroom shower was partially missing and made the shower appear dirty.
Location: It's about a 5 minutes walk from the Blues museum which is excellent. It is also close to a great wine bar and good restaurants.
We stayed for a couple of days. The place was very nice and quiet. It was also very formal and required a jacket for dinner which we did not expect. This is probably due to us not reading up on the background of the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough and positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of our convenient and walk-able downtown location. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Historic hotel near the arch

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel has a charming turn of the 19th century appeal, big lobby and reception, with lovely and friendly staff. There is a dress code for eating in the dining room, which although understandable seems at odds with the condition of the decoration, and made me feel uneasy about spending anytime outside our room in the hotel itself. The room was very large, with a nice king size bed, simple shower in the bathroom and a decent size TV. We had no view as it appeared to be blocked by another building. The condition of the room was fair, but in desperate need of a refurbishment. Furniture was tired, the soft furnishings were old and the carpet a little stained (none of the room was dirty though). I'd recommend the hotel for a short stay, just don't expect the room to meet up to the grandeur of the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your candid review of your recent stay. We are always extremely pleased to receive compliments on our staff, as we truly feel they make the difference. We are continuing to renovate our property, especially the guest rooms to connect them with the same feel as the lobby. Thank you for your recommendation for a short stay, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you as our guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Comfortable. Didn't care for the bathroom. Could be updated a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and we are continuing to renovate our historic property. We would love to serve you as our guest again so please come see us when your travels bring you back to St. Louis!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Nice hotel for quick stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was simply to cold, hallways and room. Adjusted room controls to no avail. Looks like water damage on ceiling. Wallpaper and paint peeling. Bed was really springy...not soft or firm and rolled to the middle. However, the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your candid review. We are sorry to hear that several items fell short of your expectation during your stay. We will certainly look into these issues and appreciate you letting us know about them. We are always extremely delighted to receive great comments about our staff so thank you for also pointing them out and we sincerely hope they were able to make it an overall positive experience to stay with us. Thank you again and we hope you'll give us another chance to serve you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b wichita ks

Love location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Awesome. Will return loved the food !!!??????!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Please come back to see us and dine with us again soon!