Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Beyond Expectations

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, dining options, party atmosphere across the street in the restaurant / tavern area. A/C, very important to me, worked to my expectation
Cons: At this time I can not think of any problematic situations.
Location: Busch stadium, friends, family, forest park
We met family in St Louis for a Cubs-Cardinals ballgame. The location of the hotel worked perfectly as it was situated in the middle of the places we were visiting. I used Expedia and saw the traveler's reviews and thought this would be a good option with 24 hr room service, Restaurants, bars nearby, rooftop bar, and many other amenities that are seen in well known hotels. This hotel should become well known because the comfort, location, dining, and overall great experience. Clean in room facilities, iron, blow dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Five stars with a catch

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Décor, location, bed.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Hotel was in The Loop neighborhood, which means tons of things to do within walking distance. Even more within a short drive such as the zoo.
I really liked this hotel. Cool décor, friendly staff, and great location. The beds were super comfortable I thought. My catch is the restaurant, which also does the room service was not so great. OK food and bad service. Hotel was 5 stars, restaurant/room service was 2 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Unique!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed here for our anniversary and loved it! We are familiar with the area but now live out of town and came back just to stay here. The rooftop bar is awesome! Very cozy and the drinks are delicious! We loved how close the hotel was to everything! The room was clean and nicely decorated. We recieved a cocktail upon arrival and were surprised with homeade moonpies as a treat! The only thing we didnt love was that our room must have been near the maintenance room because it was awful noisy during our stay. We didnt spend much time in our room so we didnt sweat it. The awesome white noise machine they provided drowned it all out anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville

A great experience!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This place is amazing! I stay in many hotels and by far I believe this Indy hotel is tops. The customer service is exceptional and the hotel is not just a place to stay but an experience! I plan to be back and to bring the fam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Superior experience . Everyone from the Valet to the front desk were over the top nice and helpful. Don't usually see 24 hour room service and a full service gym with iced towels along with a roof top club open till 2am even on week nights .My new place to stay in St Louis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Edgy, modern hotel with great amenities!!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend in Saint Louis visiting relatives! We arrived very late and were so pleased the restaurant in the hotel was open late and had a great meal. The rooftop bar was an added bonus with a beautiful view of the skyline. Our room was clean and had everything you could want, i.e. safe, refrigerator, and lighted makeup mirror. We felt very safe and attended to during the drama on the streets. We will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Unique And Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
This hotel is great and sparkling clean. The decor is beautiful and very unique. Love the rooftop bar and the staff is so knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

A little sketchy.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was nice and very convenient to the Pageant, but there were protesters in the streets people were shot there that morning. We really didn't feel safe and not sure we would go to that area again and it's a shame because it's a quaint little street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight for Concert at the Pageant

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms/Staff
Cons: Eclipse restaurant was nothing special.
Location: Live Music/ Restaurants/ Shopping
Very nice room and friendly staff. Interesting moon/space travel theme. Convenient place to stay and enjoy the U-City Loop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location, everything is great inside

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Easy to get, easy check-in, parking, rooftop bar is a great place for summer nights