Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Albany, IN

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: close to u city, pageant, and a lot of other restaurants, and venues.
Hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly.....pet friendly , if you have one ...2nd time I have stayed here...will do it again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Interesting Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Responsiveness to issues.
Location: Located in an eclectic neighborhood with several restaurants and bars within waling distance.
The Space theme was an interesting concept. The Hotel was clean and relatively quiet. I did not get a chance to visit the Bar or Restaurant, however the posted menu for the restaurant seemed pretty limited. My main complaint was that the TV was not functioning and no one came to fix it when I reported the problem. O course I wasn't there to watch TV, but it would have been nice to catch a few minutes of the news in the morning before I left. Overall a good hotel and I would probably stay there again if I were to return to St Louis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

nice location by the Pageant....and the new trolly

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: maybe, needs more parking ????
Location: convenient to Pageant venue....several eateries nearby.other shops also but did not visit any of them this time.....will be back !!!! soon...peace
Nice atmosphere.animal friendly.and people friendly also !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of A Kind!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Amazing hotel! Unique and beautiful. From the minute you walk in to check out, everything was great. Want to go back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape

Nice hotel with plenty to do around it

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was a neat hotel and very clean. Has a really nice rooftop setting with plenty of seating to relax and a nice view. Room was nice and clean and bed was very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Sehr schönes Hotel mit guter Lage.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Das leckere Frühstück und die Rooftop-Bar.
Location: Am Delmar Loop mit vielen Restaurants und Bars. Zur nächsten Metrostation sind es etwa 5 Minuten zu Fuß.
Das Moonrise liegt unweit der Metrostation Skinker. Die Station Delmar-Loop ist zumindest in den Abendstunden weniger zu empfehlen. Mit der Metro kommt man an die wesentlichen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Der Delmar Loop bietet einiges an Restaurants und Bars in unmittelbarer Hotelnähe. Parken war kostenlos für uns nie ein Problem. Direkt hinter dem Hotel gibt es einen großen kostenlosen Parkplatz. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und das Personal ausgesprochen freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sharpsburg Ga

Luxury and Fun Rolled into One

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great place. Unique. Standards are top of the line. Loved the room. Bed. Linens. The de or took me back to the space age of the '60's but not in a cheesy or kitschy way. The owner's love of space exploration is wonderful to experience. A top notch place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York, NY

Great location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Very walkable location. Cool rooftop bar open until 3 am. Staff was friendly but could've been more helpful with things to do, where to go, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Pageant Concert

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent location to attend a concert at the Pageant. Great neighborhood with coffee shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

Trendy hotel, excellent location to shops, eats

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Trendy, fun, food good at rooftop and in attached restaurant, amenties in the room, clean, chic vibe, free wi-if without any password to mess around
Cons: Slight wear and tear on furniture and "operating" hardware in the room
Location: The loop, lots of shopping, restaurants, went to great Sports bar within the walk distance to watch the Cardinals game, close to the train
We stayed here one year ago, love the location and funky modern design and attention to detail, comfortable beds, clean, cool vibe. Trendy bar at rooftop where locals come to hang out. The room is showing slight wear and tear on the furniture and the sliding door to bathroom was "sticky" and a little hard to operate, the toilet paper hardware was "loose" and rotating toward the floor, and the sliding door handle came loose and fell to the floor..all of this was reported to the front desk. We will stay here again of course, love what Joe Edwards is doing to the Loop....this hotel is close to lots of things to eat and shop and close to fantastic Forest Park with free Zoo and museums.