Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent......EVERYONE was super nice. The food was good. The rooms were nice.
Cons: I did find toenail clippings in the rug in our room......EEEWWW!!!! Also our sink had a crack in it and our shower had stains in the bottom.
Location: Great restaurants.....Blueberry Hill, Mission Taco Joint, Salt and Smoke, good bakery very close and Tai food!!!! YUM YUM YUM!!!!!
WHAT A GREAT LOCATION!!! This area is wonderful!!! I walked every morning and there were plenty of joggers/walkers out with me. There are plenty of restaurants and boutiques in the immediate area, plus a Starbucks and cool grocery store. The bar on the roof is most excellent as well as the bar on the main floor. The food in the restaurant was very tasty. I love the fact they allow dogs (and the facility is over 21 which is nice for us "seniors") and love that they have treats and water out for them plus a chalk board with the dogs' names on them......super cool!!! I can't say enough about the staff, EVERYONE was super nice and always asking if we needed anything. MY NEW "GO-TO" PLACE WHEN WE VISIT ST. LOUIS! NO OTHER PLACE EVEN COMES CLOSE!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Melle, MO

Excellent everything! Close to everything!

Posted May 15, 2017
The Moonrise Hotel has a wonderful restaurant and an awesome rooftop bar/lounge area. It is next door to a popular band venue and there are great restaurants everywhere on Delmar Ave. I always enjoy my stay at the Moonrise with it's Moon/Space theme. Everything is always clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, friendly staff. Allowed our dog

Posted May 2, 2017
With just a one night overnight stay so we could see a show next-door at the pageant, this was the perfect place to stay! The staff was super friendly and accommodating to our dog who is over 15 pounds. So many places and weight limit on their pooches, however the Moonrise was so amazing and accommodating! The rooms and the Decour our Uber cool and definitely will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel near The Loop and Washington Univ

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: Walking distance to the shops, restaurants and bars of The Loop in University City.
New, funky hotel similar to a W or a Kimpton Hotel. Modern, clean, fun. A great choice if you're not looking for the stuffiness of the Ritz or the Chase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webb City, MO

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Amazing location. Stayed one night while visiting our daughter. Very friendly staff, and convenient access to WashU, and of course the Loop. Very pet friendly. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Excellent for dog owners. Very pet friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel close to Wash U campus and Delmar Loop

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I thought the hotel was nice and consistent with price point. The bathroom was dated and that's my chief disappointment. The bed was comfortable, our room was quiet, staff members were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean, beautiful and great restaurants and bars. Very cool neighborhood and great place to hang out with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our problem was th foot of our bed fell off first night. Our sink was cracked as well. Other than that all else was as expected for four star property. Stafff was all very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel in Delmar Loop.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious
Plenty of decent, affordable, ethnic restaurants in the vecinity. The hotel has a modern twist and I think it is mostly tailored to young people that are going to nearby shows or to Washington University.