Ratings based on 1,613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very nice hotel! We stayed for one night because we saw a show next door at the pagent! What a great experience. Rooms where clean , staff was super friendly We went the the cocktail bar on the 8th floor just fabulous. Have never had such a good cocktail, super friendly bar staff. Also had breakfast the next morning in the resturant it was also very good. Highly recommend !!!very neat area to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I love this hotel, especially if you're seeing a show right next door at The Pageant. Decor is cool and modern and the rooms are spacious and always clean. Bathroom and shower is fantastic. Great spot on The Loop. It's next to everything. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

Noisy and difficulty parking without $$$

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Lots of noise on 6th floor from party room above each night and stair wells so avoid upper floors and rooms close to stairs. Parking is public or $17.00 a night. Concert venue next door and party's on top floor along with everyday traffic can make the parking with staff a $$$ experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for us

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better room cleaning
Location: Near our grandchildren
Staff could not have been nicer. Several problems, however, with the hotel – all resolved; but still problems. 1. Refrigerator very noisy but fixed immediately. 2. Toilet backed up – happened in the night and I did not want a maintenance person in our room at that time. 3. Daily room cleaning left a lot to be desired – things were not straightened up nor were toiletries restocked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo - Brazil

Good location - in "the Loop"

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Close to restaurants and the nightlife. Next to a Metrolink Station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We chose this hotel because it had an electric car charging station and was within walking distance to restaurants and music. The room was comfortable and the staff great. Loved the rooftop bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

First time visit to St. Louis

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Moonrise hotel is located close to many different stores, for shopping. Also, there are different types of restaurants with different kinds of food.
Hotel was clean and the staff were very welcoming. The room was comfortable and the food at the hotel restaurant was good. The hotel is beautiful and the roof top space has a nice view of the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff! Will stay here again. Fun, stylish hotel. Good, reasonably priced food. Lots of nearby activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Funky

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and the rooftop bar. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Not much of anything as far as we could tell.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops in the Delmar Loop area. Just convenient to a lot of things.
This is just a wonderful relaxing place with their retro look and their wonderful staff. Its location in the Delmar Loop makes it very convenient to many restaurants and other shops (also some quite funky).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never disappoints!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Excellent value and feels more like 4.5 to 5 star hotel.