Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Comfortable room that was quiet with thoughtful touches. Plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood within easy walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great hotel! Decor is fun and room is very well appointed. Friendly efficient personnel. Delmar loop is retro heaven
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from De Soto, IL

Nice hotel in the downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Location: Grate
I like when they provide a free barking in the back road because once you arrived there, you cannot see any place to park your car. It is clean and comfortable and worth its price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Great hotel. Different than all the other chains. Much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington, IL

Great hotel on the Delmar loop!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Your staff is great!
Really enjoyed our stay. The only hiccup we experienced was elevator related. I believe one of the elevators was out of order, which led to a line forming for the other one. It also seems overly complicated to have to swipe your key inside the elevator to access your floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, IL

Consistently Top Notch!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Service, room set-up, view.
Cons: No, everything was great - as always.
Location: Thanks to the owners of The Pageant, the Delmar Loop is a great place to spend time. Good restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
The Moonrise never disappoints. From the front desk service to the quality of the room decor, it is always a pleasure to spend time at the Moonrise. We are never disappointed with our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Perfect everything...

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The hotel was situated on a very hip and busy street. Lots of restaurants & bars within walking distance along with several retail options. It is located next door to the live music venue, The Pageant. The rooftop bar provides a nice view of the city and surrounding area. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty unique

Posted Feb 25, 2016
They stay was great everyone friendly. The keys for working the elevator only worked half the time but wasn't really a big deal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place with a hip boutique feel.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Cool neighborhood with eclectic shops etc.
Great place to stay with a lot close by. The park, eats, drinks, city and shopping nearby too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Funky Awesome Change of Pace

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Moonrise was great! The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The moon-theme decor throughout the hotel was a really cool change from the standard hotel. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. My one, very small hiccup was that when I went to get my car out of valet, the valet was out to lunch--so I had to wait 15 minutes. But everything else was perfect!