Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with a hip boutique feel.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Cool neighborhood with eclectic shops etc.
Great place to stay with a lot close by. The park, eats, drinks, city and shopping nearby too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Funky Awesome Change of Pace

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Moonrise was great! The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The moon-theme decor throughout the hotel was a really cool change from the standard hotel. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. My one, very small hiccup was that when I went to get my car out of valet, the valet was out to lunch--so I had to wait 15 minutes. But everything else was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Love staying at the Moonrise.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance. Breakfast is wonderful!
Location: Right next door to the Pageant which makes it wonderful for us concert goers. Right in the loop, so close to anything you might want to do there.
We always stay here when in the loop for a concert. Hotel staff is always wonderful and the rooms very nice. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The Moonrise is great! Wonderful staff, awesome rooms and an excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Pageant

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: New, clean, friendly staff, location.
Stayed to see a concert at the Pageant Hall next door. Awesome hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Terrific staff. Fun place.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Best place to stay in St. Louis. We stay there whenever in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County NJ

Hipster Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean room, wonderful staff and excellent rooftop bar
Location: Near Washington University, great restaurants nearby
Was a bit wary by the name of hotel but was pleasantly surprised by our experience! Hotel is perfectly located for visit to Wash U in St Louis! The room is spacious, very clean and of course we loved the complimentary delicious moon pies! Lots of great restaurants nearby as well! The Moonrise rooftop bar is gorgeous! Unfortunately too cold to go outside but the views are spectacular of St Louis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I stay here everytime I come into town. Great location for nightlife, great staff and rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Louis loop

Posted Jan 20, 2016
From the moment you arrive at the Moonrise hotel, beautiful, modern and funky. Lots of hip shoppes around hotel. Food is priced low for the quality. Incredible chef! The beds are so comfortable and if you want a night cap looking at the stars. Go up to the moonrise rooftop bar.you will get a view of the city. I would give the hotel 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quality Hotel, Untrained Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious, clean, and not "beige".
Cons: Staff. Hotel could spend some time to thoroughly train the front office in guest satisfaction. Delmar boulevard is a bit rundown.
Location: Wash U--fun campus to walk around. Great coffee store nearby--Kayak's Coffee and Provisions.
Staff never greeted me when I would pass the desk. They just looked at me then put their heads back down. When I checked out, the guy didn't thank me for staying, invite me to come back, say "have a great day", nothing. So, I only took off one point from my overall rating because the rest of the experience was excellent. The staff was "nice" just non-existent and didn't wow me in any way. For a 4-star hotel, the facility was up to par but the front desk and guest services was definitely not. They weren't rude, just severely untrained or lacked execution.