Ratings based on 1,669 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean, beautiful and great restaurants and bars. Very cool neighborhood and great place to hang out with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our problem was th foot of our bed fell off first night. Our sink was cracked as well. Other than that all else was as expected for four star property. Stafff was all very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice hotel in Delmar Loop.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, spacious
Plenty of decent, affordable, ethnic restaurants in the vecinity. The hotel has a modern twist and I think it is mostly tailored to young people that are going to nearby shows or to Washington University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very unique! Love the luxury and the fun decor. Great location! Skip the restaurant, though - limited menu, over-priced and mediocre. Great choices on the Loop, so it's okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

10/10 would stay again

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Amazing place to stay! Loved the surrounding area, tons to do and see. Also, they were so sweet to my pup and really thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Left room on day of checkout and less than 5 minutes later went back to remove items from the fridge that I forgot only to find them gone. Housekeeping cart right outside my room but no one around to ask about the items! Kind of made me mad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel right on the Loop

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very helpful, very pleasant. The ambience is fun. Comfy rooms, and comfy beds! Near great restaurants and a great grocery and many fun shops.we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The moonrise is in a very cool spot in the Delray

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The moonrise is in a very cool spot in the Delray. Really good vibe and energy. The moonrise welcomed really nicely with some moonpies with fresh fruit, a very pleasant surprise. Very cool Moon-Astronaut theme throughout the hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The Moonrise is perfect for when you are attending a concert at the Pageant. This was my second stay here and both times have been excellent. The staff is super friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over the moon with joy!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We felt like the coolest kids on the block while staying at Moonrise hotel. I would happily stay there again and again. As far as theme hotels go, they knocked it out of the park in style, taste and execution. The attention to detail was fantastic and helped to make our St. Louis trip a satisfying experience.