Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great Place

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Marlene and Anthony went over and beyond while we were there. I can't thank them enough. We will be seeing them again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Overcharged and rude staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
So Expedia quoted a price that they insist is the deal with this ghetto hotel yet I was charged $11 more. Even though Expedia called them the dumb hotel staff wouldn't budge and over charged me. Not the best clientele or staff by the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.P.,KS

Nice inexpensive place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Didn't expect much, being Motel 6, but I was pleasantly surprised. Very nice room for $50. No pool for kids. There was some riff raff hanging in the parking lot when I arrived, but that is no fault of the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 12, 2017
You definitely get what you pay for. No breakfast, no pool, 2 towels in the bathroom. I had to get another room because the double beds are so small. Wood floors are nice. No stinky carpet. They allow pets so expect barking allllll night. White Castle and Dennys are super close so easy to eat out. Front desk people were super nice! I would stay here for the weekend just to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for overnight stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room was very reliable price and good location. Room was good size as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Terrible

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff are very rude and the owner is very disrespectful don't stay here if you don't have to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Scary things might happen. Not safe

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were so tired of baseball games that day. Just before the midnight a big nock in my door which woke us up from deep sleep. Not able understand what's going on and scary. When I asked for question, I got reply saying that he is from front desk. I locked the safety lock and asked for information and also asked his ID. No ID or name tag on his shirt and nothing, he said that, this room suppose to be empty by verifying the papers and said he is owner of that building and checking the list. I have told that my booking through Expedia go and validate. After that he banged every occupant in that floor. I lost my entire sleep that night worrying about that stupid. I called front desk to check about that person, they confirmed that he is the owner of that motel and not sure why he is doing it. Looks like he don't trust his staff members and records. Looks like he can bother customer anytime he can because it is real corporate of Motel6. Staying in this motel is nightmare. I SAY HELL NO TO TO THIS PLACE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rooms newly renovated and clean. Perfect for a weekendstay
3 out of 5
by Lea from Saint Louis

pay in advance

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was unexpected, but I'm happy that this one location let's you check in at any time unlike the motel 6 airport location. Front desk was fine. The room had only one towel in it which was the floor towel. I asked for towels before housekeeping arrived and didn't receive any the whole day. My bed had only 2 thin sheets ( the bed is supposed to have a fleece cover in between for some warmth) but was missing from both beds. The bed was still comfortable. I had a guest briefly that mentioned the loud pot smell the hall, but I didn't notice it. My price was different than hotels.com said when I went to check in (pay at the hotel) and I had to pay the extra. Contacted hotels.com and they were good for nothing and couldn't fix the guaranteed price.
3 out of 5
by David from Missouri

OK room, checkin challenged

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, carpeted, clean, smelled fine. Sufficient towels, pillows, decent lighting. A good place to land for the night, across the street from Denny's. The hotel's check-in electronics were down, could not check in when we arrived. They were even turning prepaid reservations away. We were in the parking lot, deciding where else to go, when the office lady tapped on our window to say we could try it now, they had located our reservation. Our credit card went through, apparently the first of the night. The desk clerk seemed overtired and confused.